Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Feelfree Kingfisher Kayak seat

Feelfree Kingfisher Kayak seat

$129.00
 
Feelfree Kingfisher Kayak seat
$129.00

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kara VK
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2016
Review:
Best upgrade for F&S Eagle Talon 'Yak, seems to be some problems with sliding back and forward, but can be fixed by the average lay-man with an extra lumbar strap.
Reviewer:
Ronnie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2016
Review:
Best seat I've bought, comfortable after 5 hrs on my kayak, highly recommended!
Reviewer:
DJB
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2016
Review:
Feelfree kingfisher seat is awesome ! Having back issues for year's this seat give's the most back support of the 2 previous seat's i have used and the wedge shaped bottom cushion add's to total comfort. First day out fished for about 7 hrs. no discomfort. Wish i found this seat a long time ago.
Reviewer:
yak guy
Rating:
3
Date:
5/5/2016
Review:
I have back problems and I thought the wedge seat of the Kingfisher would be just what I needed: First, the Kingfisher seat bottom is well constructed and provides excellent pelvic tilt for a better paddling posture. Unfortunately, the back of the seat greatly disappointed me. I think the supporting straps on the back of the seat should be much higher for proper adjustment. I could never get my back comfortable at all and was constantly pulling on the back straps to tighten up the seat back. And this was after installing a rear bottom strap to keep the seat from migrating . . . nonetheless, the Kingfisher seat is very well made and of excellent materials too. It just did not work out for me and I have a lot of experience rigging fishing yaks . . that being said, ACK is still the best yakking place on earth to do business. The staff is well informed, superbly helpful and friendly, and their speed of delivery is somewhere close to the speed of light: I order today, I get my product the next day. You cannot go wrong dealing with ACK.
Reviewer:
Charles
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2016
Review:
I bought this seat for my stand-up paddle board and couldn't be happier. My paddle board is inflatable, so I end up packing it into places sometimes and weight (somewhat) is a factor, so I removed the (heavier, because of their high quality) dog clips from the seat and use an aluminum caribbeaner in Their place. I found the back rest very customizable with its various strap locations and was able to dial in the lumbar and upper support to a very comfortable setting. I only wish there were a "keeper" strap that I could secure the seat in the folded position when not in use, or in transit. My wish is fairly specific to my use of the seat, so I cannot deduct points for that. This is a quality seat, very comfortable, nicely fixable, and worth its money. Pick this seat if you want to be comfortable!
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2016
Review:
very comfortable seat. It was truly an upgrade from the standard seat. Very pleased.
Reviewer:
webb rowe
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2015
Review:
since I started using this seat I no longer have back issues at 6'3" I need good back support. It's very comfortable I have no problem after 5 hours of fishing.
Reviewer:
Nstavola
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2015
Review:
I bought this seat for my Eagle Talon 12 kayak. The original seat was terrible. I replaced it with a stadium seat I already had. Although it was a major improvement, I still found the stadium seat did not support the back of my legs and I felt it in my tailbone after 2 hours. The Kingfisher seat wedge shape supports the back of the legs. My first time out with the Kingfisher seat I was in the kayak for 5.5 hours straight with no discomfort. It made the kayak fishing outing much more enjoyable. This was the replacement seat I was looking for!
Reviewer:
Fred Saunders
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2015
Review:
Very comfortable seat with great back support. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars, as the straps that adjust the back of the seat forward are too long to get the seat back far enough forward for my comfort. However, with a little jimmy rigging I am able to make a comfortable adjustment. As I use the seat on my FeelFree Moken 10 kayak, you would think the seat would adjust properly without modification.
Reviewer:
chris
Rating:
4
Date:
6/29/2015
Review:
loved the seat, so far 2 long fishing days on the Greenbrier in WV, my back are happy.
Reviewer:
Chuck B
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2015
Review:
Kingfisher Kayak Seat My wife wanted a replacement seat for the factory seat in her Ocean Kayak Caper. ACK recommended this seat and it works very well. We had to install two eyes for the cross-seat belt which keeps the seat from sliding forward. The eyes are definitely needed. There is no strap included, which we had to fabricate from some existing material. Once the eyes were in and the strap installed the seat worked great. Good lumbar support and positive hip angle.
Reviewer:
Ronald N.
Rating:
3
Date:
5/6/2015
Review:
This is a mixed review, using it in a Tribe 11.5 kayak. The Good - The seat bottom is great and provides super support. The Bad - The seat back is poorly designed, Strap attachment needs to be higher on the seat back. The Ugly - Too many straps and very hard to adjust. A more simple strap design would significantly improve this seat. This is a BIG hassle with this seat.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat