FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > FeelFree Kingfisher Kayak seat
FeelFree Kingfisher Kayak seat
$129.00
 
FeelFree Kingfisher Kayak seat
$129.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Nstavola
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2015
Review:
I bought this seat for my Eagle Talon 12 kayak. The original seat was terrible. I replaced it with a stadium seat I already had. Although it was a major improvement, I still found the stadium seat did not support the back of my legs and I felt it in my tailbone after 2 hours. The Kingfisher seat wedge shape supports the back of the legs. My first time out with the Kingfisher seat I was in the kayak for 5.5 hours straight with no discomfort. It made the kayak fishing outing much more enjoyable. This was the replacement seat I was looking for!
Reviewer:
Fred Saunders
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2015
Review:
Very comfortable seat with great back support. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars, as the straps that adjust the back of the seat forward are too long to get the seat back far enough forward for my comfort. However, with a little jimmy rigging I am able to make a comfortable adjustment. As I use the seat on my FeelFree Moken 10 kayak, you would think the seat would adjust properly without modification.
Reviewer:
chris
Rating:
4
Date:
6/29/2015
Review:
loved the seat, so far 2 long fishing days on the Greenbrier in WV, my back are happy.
Reviewer:
Chuck B
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2015
Review:
Kingfisher Kayak Seat My wife wanted a replacement seat for the factory seat in her Ocean Kayak Caper. ACK recommended this seat and it works very well. We had to install two eyes for the cross-seat belt which keeps the seat from sliding forward. The eyes are definitely needed. There is no strap included, which we had to fabricate from some existing material. Once the eyes were in and the strap installed the seat worked great. Good lumbar support and positive hip angle.
Reviewer:
Ronald N.
Rating:
3
Date:
5/6/2015
Review:
This is a mixed review, using it in a Tribe 11.5 kayak. The Good - The seat bottom is great and provides super support. The Bad - The seat back is poorly designed, Strap attachment needs to be higher on the seat back. The Ugly - Too many straps and very hard to adjust. A more simple strap design would significantly improve this seat. This is a BIG hassle with this seat.
Reviewer:
Ray
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2015
Review:
I bought the Kingfisher Kayak seat to replace the one that came with my Field and Stream, 12' fishing yak. What a difference in comfort. The high, rigid back provides great support and the angled seat cushion provides exceptional comfort. If you're still using the seat that came with your yak you should upgrade now.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2015
Review:
Very impressed. ACK was a pleasure to deal with. Customer service got measurement I wanted. Sock seat was not cutting it, due to my back problem. The Kingfish back support was great. 1st use for was for 2 hrs. NO problem. Sat as comfortable as my recline bike seat. Great price for great seat.
Reviewer:
Victor A.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2015
Review:
Bought this seat for my Ocean Kayak sit on top fits great ! Very comfortable . All the straps are adjustable to fit many kayaks.Every one who tried it loved it .
Reviewer:
Christopher R.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2014
Review:
I love this seat. I've used it in open water in the Gulf off Florida a lot, some lakes, and a resevoir. I use the seat for about 6 -8 hours per trip and it's very comfortable with nice support. I have it installed in a Field and Stream Eagle Talon SOT kayak. It looks right, feels right and is worth the extra money. It makes this Kayak better. I needed support from customer service and the service at ACK went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied. I am now a loyal customer. I highly reccomend this seat and this site for purchase.
Reviewer:
Chuck S
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2014
Review:
This is my third seat for same kayak..By far the best design.. I had thought of designing one myself but this was the best. Sturdy back support , some leg support to take pressure off lower back. If adjusted correctly ist a great seat..Watch the video on Feel Free site.
Reviewer:
John M Ford
Rating:
3
Date:
7/8/2014
Review:
I have had this seat for 6months and it "broke". Let me say first I am very hard on my equipment. I go yak'n 2-3 times per week in tough fishing conditions. The problem with this seat is that because the back straps do not go all the way around the back rest a "bulge" or big "crimp" happens right in the lumbar area of your back. Once this happens from wear, there is no fixing it. I bought a Summit seat and it works great.
Reviewer:
Best Kayak Seat I've owne
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2014
Review:
I've owned many kayaks and kayak seats and excluding lawn chair style kayaks and kayak seats, the Kigfisher seat is by far the most comfortable seat I've owned. I use it on my Hobies, Perceptions and Vibe Kayaks. It's amazing how much difference a little thigh support will go!
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat