Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Feel Free Kingfisher Kayak seat
Feel Free Kingfisher Kayak seat
$129.00
 
Feel Free Kingfisher Kayak seat
$129.00
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Not many other kayak seats offer the total comfort that the Feel Free KingFisher Kayak Seat does. Its unique construction controls the degree of flex laterally without putting pressure on the sensitive lower areas of the body. A dedicated conjure lumbar cushion gives the extra support in the lower back area. An internal skeleton retains shape and comfort for hour after hour with no adjustment. The seat will not sag or collapse with continual use.

• Controls lateral movement without placing pressure on the lower body
• Dedicated lumbar cushion provides extra support in the lower back area
• Internal skeleton retains the seat shape and provides comfort hour after hour
• Will not sag or collapse after continual use
Item #: 8701
Part Number UPC
50084 8858687350084
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Feel Free Kingfisher Kayak seat please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chuck S
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2014
Review:
This is my third seat for same kayak..By far the best design.. I had thought of designing one myself but this was the best. Sturdy back support , some leg support to take pressure off lower back. If adjusted correctly ist a great seat..Watch the video on Feel Free site.
Reviewer:
John M Ford
Rating:
3
Date:
7/8/2014
Review:
I have had this seat for 6months and it "broke". Let me say first I am very hard on my equipment. I go yak'n 2-3 times per week in tough fishing conditions. The problem with this seat is that because the back straps do not go all the way around the back rest a "bulge" or big "crimp" happens right in the lumbar area of your back. Once this happens from wear, there is no fixing it. I bought a Summit seat and it works great.
Reviewer:
Best Kayak Seat I've owne
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2014
Review:
I've owned many kayaks and kayak seats and excluding lawn chair style kayaks and kayak seats, the Kigfisher seat is by far the most comfortable seat I've owned. I use it on my Hobies, Perceptions and Vibe Kayaks. It's amazing how much difference a little thigh support will go!
Reviewer:
cj hawaii
Rating:
3
Date:
1/5/2014
Review:
I got this seat for my Hobie Kayak. It works but you can tell the seat was designed for a Feel Free kayak. Initially I did not know if I liked the seat because it elevated me higher than the original Hobie seat. In rough ocean water this made me feel a little tipsy at first but as the seat got broken in it felt better........ Or I got accustom to it. It is a comfortable seat and allows longer time in the kayak. Austin Kayak was great in their service and shipping!
Reviewer:
DocFisher
Rating:
1
Date:
12/11/2013
Review:
I am disappointed in the Kingfisher Kayak seat. I spent time chatting with the technical expert online at Austin Kayak to get the perfect seat for my Wilderness System 160i, come to find out it does not fit it at all. I won't do business with them again.
Reviewer:
Kyle
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2013
Review:
So far this seat has been great. It is very comfortable once you get it adjusted to fit your kayak.
Reviewer:
jesmo5
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2013
Review:
This seat is very comfortable, and has great adjust-ability. It is stable, and offers great support, as well as keeping your back side a little higher from the water. It's made out of tough materials, and gives you the feel of a quality kayak seat. It is so good, we bought a second one for a friend's birthday present.
Reviewer:
Fly fisher
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2013
Review:
Excellent seat, makes fishing all day so much more enjoyable, just snapped right in.
Reviewer:
Stan L
Rating:
3
Date:
3/16/2013
Review:
Although I have not tried the seat yet, I was quite dissappointed when I discovered that the seat was a wedge shape, instead of being 3" thick throughout. Although I did speak to a customer service rep. who went and got a sample to physically look at, he did not inform me that the padding decreased the further the seat went towards the rear. I will say this though. It looks very well constructed. Just not what I anticipated or wanted.
Reviewer:
Cricket
Rating:
4
Date:
12/1/2012
Review:
A great, supportive seat for Feelfree (and other) sit-on- tops. Lumbar and thigh support is excellent. Note that depending on your model kayak you may have to add your own pad/strap eyes to attach the seat straps. I had to add 2 for my Moken 12. If a chart were available to show which models would need modification, I would have given it a 5 coz the seat is really outstanding. But the mod was fairly easy to do, just took some playing around with to get the angles correct. With slight modification this seat could easily fit almost any sit- on-top.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.59.94 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat