Home > Kayaking > Seats > Back Pads & Back Rests > Ocean Kayak Comfort Backrest

Ocean Kayak Comfort Backrest

MSRP:  $60.00
$49.99
 
Ocean Kayak Comfort Backrest
MSRP:  $60.00
$49.99 You Save: $10.01(17%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The ocean kayak seat is a basic seating unit for all sit on top kayaks. I recommend it as a back up seat in the event something goes wrong with your seat.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Edmond G.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2016
Review:
Great for a SOT Surf Kayak! I have a better connection with the kayak and more control using thigh straps and pushing back from the foot braces into the seat back. When I do "occasionally" flip it lies flat while I climb back on and flips right into position which I've found my non-rigid back rests won't do. Better support and more comfortable than a back band. I have two Perception 5.0's and a Cobra Strike that all have been outfitted with the Ocean Kayak backrest.
Reviewer:
cpntodd
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2015
Review:
Present for my wife's second kayak. She has had one for years and won;t consider anything else.
Reviewer:
Edmond G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2014
Review:
This is the second Ocean Kayak Comfort Backrest that I have purchased. It is being used on a second surf kayak that I just purchased. Need I say more?
Reviewer:
nicnguye
Rating:
3
Date:
7/9/2011
Review:
Backrest works as advertized. It's too expensive for basically a piece of foam and some nylon straps. 5 stars for function. 1 star for value. Overall, 3 stars.
Reviewer:
david clements
Rating:
3
Date:
3/28/2011
Review:
product was just what was needed, shipment very fast
Reviewer:
Doug D
Rating:
4
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Just what I needed
Reviewer:
robtrice
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2010
Review:
Good product, nice back support, excellent price.
Reviewer:
John O
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
Service was great, good price.
Reviewer:
Rocco Pepino
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2009
Review:
Great service fast shipping quality product
Reviewer:
Eric
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2009
Review:
Threw it on an Islander Hula. Works great. A little spendy, but worth it if you paddle more than an hour or so. Good lower back support and just right as far as soft and firm. Backrests seem to be something you notice when you don't have them. Would buy again.
Reviewer:
Vicki, New Jersey
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
This product is great. I wouldn't enjoy kayaking as much if I didn't have this. It is also easy to hook up.
Reviewer:
Wendy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2008
Review:
Easy to use and great support.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat