Yak-Gear Drift Anchor 18 in.
$14.99
 
Yak-Gear Drift Anchor 18 in.
$14.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
huronriverhustler
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2016
Review:
This thing is an awesome value. For how functional it is, and how well made it is, I'm very impressed. I flyfish from a SUP on open water quite a bit, and this really slows me down and lets me get shots into target zones. It weighs nothing, doesn't take up any space on the board, and does its job. My only complaint is the color. I've got a stealth boat, stealth paddle, and then drag this bright thing around.
Reviewer:
Stanley W.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2015
Review:
Perfect for the Kayak
Reviewer:
Mark Ecker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2015
Review:
Excellent, used almost every morning for three weeks in the Atlantic Ocean off of the FL Keys.
Reviewer:
MARTIN L.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2014
Review:
Awesome
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2014
Review:
The drift anchor and the hood tie down loops I purchased work well. Great price on both items as well and prompt shipping!
Reviewer:
bulldog1935
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2014
Review:
this is a great, simple drift anchor with no metal to corrode
Reviewer:
Zippy
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2014
Review:
A well built little drift anchor. I must admit that I expected it to slow up my PA12 much more than it does. Perhaps it will work better for lighter kayaks.
Reviewer:
Ed P
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Low in cost and does the job. Folds down for easy storage when not in use. What more could you ask for?
Reviewer:
Brian H.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2013
Review:
This thing is great! I have used it a few times in 10-20mph winds while standing in the yak ( 12ft ). Would definitely recommend and very happy with this product. Slowed me down considerably
Live Chat