FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Center Hatch - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game Center Hatch Product Details.
MSRP:  $84.99
$79.99 You Save: $5.00(6%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
billnorfolk
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2014
Review:
Good hatch and good service to the UK many thanks.
Reviewer:
scooternicole
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
Fast ship, great service. Hatch had great directions and easy install. With basic skills, its an easy DIY.
Reviewer:
mark
Rating:
4
Date:
5/30/2013
Review:
very nice, great instruction, nice product
Reviewer:
Rrbancroft
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
It's a Hatch. Not much more to say about it. It does not have a hinge and I am sometimes afraid i will lose it in the ocean. Also they have got to make a drop in bag or box for it . it is still rigid enough to be stood on while sight casting. if you like to sit indian style on your boat the grooves of it can bother you. I ordered it with my Prowler big game and ACK installed it free of charge. I would say it's better than not having a hatch. I often put a soft cooler there.
Reviewer:
Herman
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
Just what I ordered. Easy to install, works great.
Reviewer:
Geneinashfork
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2012
Review:
As you might notice I have reviewed this back in May of 2010, just got around to getting a hatch for the other Prowler. No more than 20 min. to install, mark it, cut it, I use a Dremel W/extended bit much easier to control than Jig sawlay the frame, mark holes then drill out, use opposing sides so as not to warp and dont tighten too tight at first. Im almost 70 so know you young studs should be able to do it.
Reviewer:
Craig S.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/23/2012
Review:
ACK delivered this to my door right away and install was easy. I've had the hatch installed for 1 year or so and it stays dry as ever. The hatch is a great addition to the Big Game. Allows me to safely secure my dry bag and extra gear.
Reviewer:
Bill Bowes
Rating:
4
Date:
5/19/2011
Review:
Got the sq hatch, it fit well and I could use the gasket for my round hatch.
Reviewer:
Tom Leja
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
Great product, super-fast delivery and free shipping, ACK rock!
Reviewer:
CoosYakker
Rating:
3
Date:
8/16/2010
Review:
Doesn't seal very well, the lid is sorta loose.
Reviewer:
D Shumaker
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
Easy to install and gives a lot more storage at your finger tips. Highly recommended for the serious kayak fisherman.
Reviewer:
geneinashfork
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2010
Review:
seemed rather easy to install, lots more room for storage, I stuffed about 50 lbs of oak wood for our campfire first trip out, rest of my gear in bow and on large back rack. I have 2 Big Game Prowlers and that's what gets asked to use.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.127.10 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat