Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Electronics & Navigation > Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
MSRP:  $39.95
$38.99
 
Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
MSRP:  $39.95
$38.99 You Save: $0.96(2%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2013
Review:
Works great. Modified it so it pulls the mount into the scupper hole and only 1/2" of the transducer is below the hull.
Reviewer:
Andy B
Rating:
4
Date:
5/7/2013
Review:
I really wanted a permanent mount for my Humminbird DI transducer in my Hobie Outback. The kit was simple and served the purpose (except I had to trim the knurled knob on my transducer to fit in the Lowrance mounting bracket). I also had to trim the hard disk that keeps the transducer from pulling into the scupper hole too far. The scupper hole was not a uniformly flat surface. My trandsducer would have cleared the ground by about 1/4"-1/2", but I chose not to use the kit because the boot covering the wire attachment point on my transducer seemed to be "open." I was afraid the transducer would have allowed saltwater in and damaged the wires in time. So the transducer went back into the hull. Otherwise I would have enjoyed trying this mount. In this day and age, I cannot believe that manufacturers have not updated their hull molds to add a pocket for the transducer! Hobie...ARE YOU LISTENING!?
Reviewer:
Dj
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2013
Review:
very easy to install on kayak and tucks the transducer up nicely under the kayak. only had to modify 2 pieces for my needs and that took about 2 minutes. highly recommended!
Reviewer:
As Expected
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2013
Review:
It does what it says it does...
Reviewer:
mark
Rating:
2
Date:
12/27/2012
Review:
I used this product to mount the transducer on my Ocean Kayak trident 13'. Installs easily and no glue mess. BUT, the transducer does not end up flush with bottom of kayak. There is only about an inch of transducer below the scupper hole, but this is something that will have to watched loading and unloading. If I have a problem with it, will remount in hull.
Reviewer:
capthowe
Rating:
2
Date:
10/5/2012
Review:
item is made for sit on top kayaks with 1 inch scuppers ONLY. it will work with others, but it takes a lot of work and time to ENGINEER the fit. do not buy if you do not have 1 inch scupper holes.
Reviewer:
Crow
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Works like a charm on my Outback and the transducer is well protected by the shape of the hull. The transducer also gives much better readings than trying to shoot through the hull. I mounted mine using one of the seat scuppers and dont even notice the mount while seated. I use a GTS seat and not the Hobie seat so it might be noticable on the thinner Hobie seat.
Reviewer:
Kwink
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
Installed on a 2012 Pro Angler 14. 100% perfect.
Reviewer:
Wyoyak
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Was worried my new Lowrance Elite 5 DSI transducer would not mount correctly on my Ocean Kayak Trident Prowler. However, after EASY install, transducer is now flush mounted in scupper hole and looks clean. Great product!
<<    2    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat