Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Electronics & Navigation > Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
MSRP:  $39.95
$38.99
 
Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
MSRP:  $39.95
$38.99 You Save: $0.96(2%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Michael F.
Rating:
4
Date:
12/26/2015
Review:
I also have a Predator 13 and installed a Lowrance 7x chirp on my yak this weekend. I agree the manufacturers should all make the pocket in the hull designed to accommodate just about any transducer out there made with in reason. We just purchased a 2016 Hobie PA 12 and they appear to have made the boat not only with room for typical transducer but have a protective cover built in to their hull design. I will post pictures of my installation in the next day or so. For my 13 the problem is as with most about half of the transducer sits below the hull and can be damaged loading and unloading including oyster beds, etc. Does anyone with a 13 or similar boat have a solution they have already applied to protecting the transducer without something giant attached to bottom of hull?? The Hobie protective cover is not concave enough to straddle across and remain flush on each side since there will still be a 1/2" gap remaining. Any suggestions or photos??
Reviewer:
Jeffrey Garvin
Rating:
4
Date:
9/13/2015
Review:
Nice clean looking install. So far so good.
Reviewer:
lou d.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2015
Review:
Don't listen to these bad reviews this thing is awesome I have a feel free lure 11.5 sit on top and it works awesome
Reviewer:
Alan H.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2015
Review:
Feels cheap but somehow is completely AWESOME!
Reviewer:
Ryan B.
Rating:
1
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
Cheap plastic mount. It doesn't stay put, does not securely hold the transducer because it's made of plastic. I've had the transducer fall out of position several times and give me poor readings on the water. Guess the best option is the track mounted arm.
Reviewer:
Greg M.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2015
Review:
I installed this on my Old Town Predator 13 and the installation went very well. I would recommend having someone help you with the install. The finished product looks clean and professional when completed. I also assisted with an install on a Hobie Pro Angler 14 and it went well with that kayak as well.
Reviewer:
Jimmy K.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2015
Review:
Nice product. Easy install on New Jackson Big Rig... Very Pleased.
Reviewer:
Dick C.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Easy to install on my Jackson Big Rig. Makes for a nice fitting, clean looking finish.
Reviewer:
Bigcanopy
Rating:
3
Date:
8/19/2014
Review:
This product will not work for DSI transducer on 2013 or earlier big tuna. It is a great idea for kayaks it will fit.
Reviewer:
rob from nj
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2014
Review:
I ordered this for my Jackson bigrig. I heard others saying they needed to use a dremel tool to make it fit perfect, I did not find that to be the case. installed it in less than 5 minutes.
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2014
Review:
This is a great product and if you're looking to mount your transducer through a scupper,it really doesn't get any easier. The fit was perfect for my Jackson Big Rig, installation was a breeze and the transducer was very stable upon completion. Makes for a very clean installation.
Reviewer:
DBushnell
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2014
Review:
Scupper mount worked out great in my Predator 13. Highly recommend it. ACK has great service too. They are the best.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat