Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Electronics & Navigation > Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
MSRP:  $39.95
$38.99
 
Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
MSRP:  $39.95
$38.99 You Save: $0.96(2%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Greg M.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2015
Review:
I installed this on my Old Town Predator 13 and the installation went very well. I would recommend having someone help you with the install. The finished product looks clean and professional when completed. I also assisted with an install on a Hobie Pro Angler 14 and it went well with that kayak as well.
Reviewer:
Jimmy K.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2015
Review:
Nice product. Easy install on New Jackson Big Rig... Very Pleased.
Reviewer:
Dick C.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Easy to install on my Jackson Big Rig. Makes for a nice fitting, clean looking finish.
Reviewer:
Bigcanopy
Rating:
3
Date:
8/19/2014
Review:
This product will not work for DSI transducer on 2013 or earlier big tuna. It is a great idea for kayaks it will fit.
Reviewer:
rob from nj
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2014
Review:
I ordered this for my Jackson bigrig. I heard others saying they needed to use a dremel tool to make it fit perfect, I did not find that to be the case. installed it in less than 5 minutes.
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2014
Review:
This is a great product and if you're looking to mount your transducer through a scupper,it really doesn't get any easier. The fit was perfect for my Jackson Big Rig, installation was a breeze and the transducer was very stable upon completion. Makes for a very clean installation.
Reviewer:
DBushnell
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2014
Review:
Scupper mount worked out great in my Predator 13. Highly recommend it. ACK has great service too. They are the best.
Reviewer:
Mike Stahl
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2014
Review:
Installed Lowrance Scupper mount on my Jackson Cuda 14 was a Easy install , added pool noodles to the scupper to make a more ridged fitting , transducer is flush mounted with the Keil of the kayak . Great prouduct to use
Reviewer:
Wrinkle
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
Installed flawlessly on my Field&Stream Eagle Talon (1.5" scupper holes). Had to trim a little plastic to get it to sit flush with the bottom of the kayak but that was no big deal. Yes it's pricey for what's essentially just a few pieces of plastic/foam, but it fits my transducer perfectly, looks good, and to me was worth paying the extra $s to save the headache of rigging up a custom solution. (Oh, and ACK ship *really* fast... wow!)
Reviewer:
Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2013
Review:
Works great. Modified it so it pulls the mount into the scupper hole and only 1/2" of the transducer is below the hull.
Reviewer:
Andy B
Rating:
4
Date:
5/7/2013
Review:
I really wanted a permanent mount for my Humminbird DI transducer in my Hobie Outback. The kit was simple and served the purpose (except I had to trim the knurled knob on my transducer to fit in the Lowrance mounting bracket). I also had to trim the hard disk that keeps the transducer from pulling into the scupper hole too far. The scupper hole was not a uniformly flat surface. My trandsducer would have cleared the ground by about 1/4"-1/2", but I chose not to use the kit because the boot covering the wire attachment point on my transducer seemed to be "open." I was afraid the transducer would have allowed saltwater in and damaged the wires in time. So the transducer went back into the hull. Otherwise I would have enjoyed trying this mount. In this day and age, I cannot believe that manufacturers have not updated their hull molds to add a pocket for the transducer! Hobie...ARE YOU LISTENING!?
Reviewer:
Dj
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2013
Review:
very easy to install on kayak and tucks the transducer up nicely under the kayak. only had to modify 2 pieces for my needs and that took about 2 minutes. highly recommended!
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat