FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Electronics & Navigation > Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
MSRP:  $39.95
$38.99
 
Lowrance Kayak Scupper Transducer Mount
MSRP:  $39.95
$38.99 You Save: $0.96(2%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dick C.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Easy to install on my Jackson Big Rig. Makes for a nice fitting, clean looking finish.
Reviewer:
Bigcanopy
Rating:
3
Date:
8/19/2014
Review:
This product will not work for DSI transducer on 2013 or earlier big tuna. It is a great idea for kayaks it will fit.
Reviewer:
rob from nj
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2014
Review:
I ordered this for my Jackson bigrig. I heard others saying they needed to use a dremel tool to make it fit perfect, I did not find that to be the case. installed it in less than 5 minutes.
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2014
Review:
This is a great product and if you're looking to mount your transducer through a scupper,it really doesn't get any easier. The fit was perfect for my Jackson Big Rig, installation was a breeze and the transducer was very stable upon completion. Makes for a very clean installation.
Reviewer:
DBushnell
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2014
Review:
Scupper mount worked out great in my Predator 13. Highly recommend it. ACK has great service too. They are the best.
Reviewer:
Mike Stahl
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2014
Review:
Installed Lowrance Scupper mount on my Jackson Cuda 14 was a Easy install , added pool noodles to the scupper to make a more ridged fitting , transducer is flush mounted with the Keil of the kayak . Great prouduct to use
Reviewer:
Wrinkle
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
Installed flawlessly on my Field&Stream Eagle Talon (1.5" scupper holes). Had to trim a little plastic to get it to sit flush with the bottom of the kayak but that was no big deal. Yes it's pricey for what's essentially just a few pieces of plastic/foam, but it fits my transducer perfectly, looks good, and to me was worth paying the extra $s to save the headache of rigging up a custom solution. (Oh, and ACK ship *really* fast... wow!)
Reviewer:
Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2013
Review:
Works great. Modified it so it pulls the mount into the scupper hole and only 1/2" of the transducer is below the hull.
Reviewer:
Andy B
Rating:
4
Date:
5/7/2013
Review:
I really wanted a permanent mount for my Humminbird DI transducer in my Hobie Outback. The kit was simple and served the purpose (except I had to trim the knurled knob on my transducer to fit in the Lowrance mounting bracket). I also had to trim the hard disk that keeps the transducer from pulling into the scupper hole too far. The scupper hole was not a uniformly flat surface. My trandsducer would have cleared the ground by about 1/4"-1/2", but I chose not to use the kit because the boot covering the wire attachment point on my transducer seemed to be "open." I was afraid the transducer would have allowed saltwater in and damaged the wires in time. So the transducer went back into the hull. Otherwise I would have enjoyed trying this mount. In this day and age, I cannot believe that manufacturers have not updated their hull molds to add a pocket for the transducer! Hobie...ARE YOU LISTENING!?
Reviewer:
Dj
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2013
Review:
very easy to install on kayak and tucks the transducer up nicely under the kayak. only had to modify 2 pieces for my needs and that took about 2 minutes. highly recommended!
Reviewer:
As Expected
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2013
Review:
It does what it says it does...
Reviewer:
mark
Rating:
2
Date:
12/27/2012
Review:
I used this product to mount the transducer on my Ocean Kayak trident 13'. Installs easily and no glue mess. BUT, the transducer does not end up flush with bottom of kayak. There is only about an inch of transducer below the scupper hole, but this is something that will have to watched loading and unloading. If I have a problem with it, will remount in hull.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.137.77 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat