Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Rudders > SmartTrack Tubing Kit
SmartTrack Tubing Kit
$19.99
 
SmartTrack Tubing Kit
$19.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is the tubing that your rudder line will run through without snagging. The smarttrack tubing kit is just what you need to install your smarttrack rudder.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
sobecarlos
Rating:
4
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Altough it works as expected, it is over priced and should have been included with the rudder kit. Had I not read the reviews, I would not known that this essential part of the rudder kit is not included in the kit. The tubing is otherwise too stiff and too hard to work with. One needs to spend some time straightening it out. Marine supply stores sell less stiff tubing of the same inner diameter to cover standing rigging for much less and which works as well, however not in black. Style has its price.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
An absolute must have when installing the cables for the SmartTrack Toe Pilot! To give you an example, we modified our Heritage Tandem Featherlight 14 with a Torqueedo Kayak Motor. Since our kayak does not have a rudder system, we had to install foot controls to the motor for steering. And because the motor is off the port side, we had to make an s- curve for the cables behind the second seat in order to turn our kayak to the right. By using this cable it enables free movement thereby giving us a clean right turn...its awesome!!!
Reviewer:
Reed Streifthau
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
The tubing kit was as advertised. After drilling out the frog eyes in the Tsunami, the tubing was easy to thread through the boat. The instructions should mention to use heat to create a button head on the stern end to ensure the tubing can not be pulled into the boat. This also gives a nicer appearance of the tubing at the frog eyes as it has a smooth dome instead of a sharp cut.
Reviewer:
BarrierBob
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
The smartTrack tubing kit is a necessary component of the SmartTrack rudder kit. I have installed both now and tried the rudder out on several paddles. Works like a charm. SmartTrack is a good choice.
Reviewer:
Dr Miller
Rating:
4
Date:
11/19/2011
Review:
Great product, should come with the Rudder kit. I started to save a few bucks at the home improvement store, I'm glad I didn't.
Reviewer:
Gary Flanigan
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
SmartTrack Rudder, I never had a rudder, first one. WOW. I lounch at Mat Latcha In Southwest Fl. the current and the wind just beet me up. turning my kayak sideways. Every other strok was a corrcting strok.I have a 13 foot boat same as the Digger Catalyst. Its only 51 LBS. and sets high in the water, But rudder ready, the smarttrack is the best thing sence peanut butter.I read the reviews and I was very surprised that I was only took me 4 hours to install. I am a 64 year old man and mechanically inclined. Very easy installation. Great Rudder.
Reviewer:
John Guha
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
Great, simple, easy-to-use tubing. Just remember to pre-lubricate with silicone spray first. Strong easy to insert and work with. No problems detected.
Reviewer:
MetroMan
Rating:
4
Date:
10/28/2010
Review:
Works great...It should be included in the kit, seeing as though its necessary.
Reviewer:
Peter Hood
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
Very Good
Reviewer:
Lloyd
Rating:
3
Date:
1/9/2010
Review:
The tubing was a little small to run it all the way with the cable. That produced to much drag. I only used small amounts in places to seal against leakage.
Reviewer:
search13
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2009
Review:
Worked for what it was meant for. The people at the Houston store helped tremendously. Thanks guys.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.231.109 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat