Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > NRS Dura Soft Cooler - Large - Discontinued
NRS Dura Soft Cooler - Large - Discontinued
MSRP:  $69.95
$49.96
 
NRS Dura Soft Cooler - Large - Discontinued
MSRP:  $69.95
$49.96 You Save: $19.99(29%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The cooling capacity of the NRS Dura Soft Flexible Cooler with temperature-reflective Mylar and closed-cell foam insulation rivals that of hard-sided coolers. Two exterior D-rings allow you to strap the cooler into a boat. Keeps ice all day long, even in the hottest zones. The Dura-Soft Cooler has the innovative hook-and-loop removable urethane "Infinity" liner makes cleaning easy. The skid-resistant feet help the cooler stay put. Discontinued model.

• Double bar-tacked reinforcement on high use areas
• Front accessory pocket
• Extra wide straps with padded carrying handles
• Innovative zip-in/zip-out vinyl liner for easy cleaning
• Discontinued model
Item #: 85
Weight: 3.8 lb / 1.72 kg
Int. Dim.: 19 in x 12 in x 11 in / 48 cm x 30 cm x 28 cm
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Yellow - L 70020.01.101 0603403164944
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Dura Soft Cooler - Large - Discontinued please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Best soft-sided cooler we have used. Keeps ice in it all day long no matter how hot it is outside. The larger model is big enought to hold 28" Redfish!
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike Spektakler
Rating:
4
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
This is my second of this cooler for my kayak, the first one lasted approx. 1 year + of harsh marsh heat and cold.approx.1000 hrs I like the size and it keeps 10# ice for approx. 6-8 hrs with beverages and a substantial stringer of fish on the way home. My first one was faded from the Texas sun and had come unsewn a little on the top but held up to my expectations well.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
2
Date:
6/28/2011
Review:
I purchased this to use on motorcycle trips. I found it no better than cheaper models in keeping ice - a very little left at the end of the day. It was reported to not leak but mine seeped a bit.
Reviewer:
PC
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2011
Review:
Really well built and large enough to hold a fair amount. It's been up in the high country camping and served it's purpose keeping things cool. Used it in 100 degree temps and the ice didn't last very long. Overall I am pleased with this product. I am extremely pleased with the service I got from ACK. I had a glitch with on-line ordering and got immediate assistance from the staff. Product arrived in just a few days. Thanks guys.
Reviewer:
Karla St Louis, MO
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2010
Review:
The cooler has gone on about 5 kayak trips so far. It is SO light weight and holds everything you need for a long day trip. We put a cooler bag inside to hold our beverages and keep them away from our food. The drinks stayed ice cold after 6-7 hours of paddling. Once thing that is nice is it squishes down if the whole cooler isn't being used. It takes up less space then a normal hard cooler. Yes, it is waterproof. It does exactly what it's supposed to do. I would highly recommend this cooler.
Reviewer:
HUMMERMAN
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2010
Review:
A WELL DESIGNED SOFT COOLER IS IMPORTANT, BUT DOING WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO, IN THE HOT FLORIDA SUN, MAKES IT EVEN MORE DESIRABLE. I WISH THEY ALSO MADE A MATCHING SMALLER SIZE UNIT.
Reviewer:
Howard Calvier
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2010
Review:
I have buy four of these bag over the past two years and that all are still in great shape. This cooler was able to keep ice and fish cold for a day. I travel from STX to TLV and everything was still ice. great bag for the price.
Reviewer:
K Fitz
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2010
Review:
Excellent product,excellent service. Wish I lived in Austin.
Reviewer:
Corvette picnic
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2009
Review:
Terrific cooler. Bought it to fit Corvette trunk. Needed shallow but enough room to carry lunch. This fits perfect and carries 6 large hoagies, two six packs and large bag of chips and ice packs with room to spare. Quality of material is superb. Easy to lift and carry.
Reviewer:
Kathy M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2009
Review:
The NRS Dura Soft Cooler is well made and very functional, it has quite the storage capacity...so large that I have difficulty lifting in when it's fully loaded. Nevertheless it's exactly what I was looking for.
Reviewer:
richard
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2009
Review:
Great cooler for a kayak, it fits perfectly in my rear storage area and the d-rings(that are attached to the cooler)make it perfect to secure the cooler to the boat.
Reviewer:
Marlene
Rating:
5
Date:
2/21/2009
Review:
I just received my cooler yesterday-right on time! No worries about this company as everything was done to perfection. They even enclosed a beautiful calendar. The product is exactly as stated. I'm sure it will last a long time. Very good construction. I was impressed also by the box it came in-The Ugly Box. Thanks for doing your part to save the environment by recycling your shipping containers. Kudos. Oh, it was also $10 cheaper than any other site so it was a great buy!
Reviewer:
Jessie
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2006
Review:
I agree with ACK's review. This cooler rocks! Ice and cold drinks all day long. The d-rings on the bottom are an excellent way to keep the cooler in a SOT.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.206.166 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat