Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart - Product Reviews
Return to Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart Product Details.
$129.95
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
NCKiwi
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
These worked great on our huge Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayaks, one person could easily take a Kayak all the way down the boardwalk and across the sand!
Reviewer:
Mickey
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2013
Review:
Very high quality and easy to use. Perfect for us because we have multiple kayaks and multiple brands with different dimensions of holes. It saved $$$. 2 tips, the stems on the tires go on the inside, not the outside like you would expect, and the rubber on the poles sticks a little in the holes after a trek back from shore to your vehicle, so you have to put a little effort and jiggle when removing from the yak.
Reviewer:
Bill R.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
Nicely designed and functional scupper cart. My only dislike is that the rubber tire material stinks so badly my wife won't let me keep it in the house or garage.
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2013
Review:
Great cart! Had to train myself how to set up cart and get it ready to go single handed. It does get stuck in the scuppers but I think I have solved that by sanding the rubber scupper inserts so that they do not stick to the kayak. This is a keeper though.
Reviewer:
arcee
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2013
Review:
The cart works great; we've piled two boats, cooler, tackle boxes and gear on and wheeled it as much as 1/2 mile, despite the manufacturer's weight recommendations. It does tend to stick in the scupper holes until the cones self-prune themselves. A great accessory!
Reviewer:
Anon
Rating:
4
Date:
1/23/2013
Review:
Heavy duty strong.
Reviewer:
Eddie
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2012
Review:
A must for taken care of your kayak
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Not the best fit for a Hobie Pro Angler, wheels rub the kayak and very hard to get out of the holes. Quality very good. Be aware that you may have to fiddle with it to get it to fit.
Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Very well thought out design. Very secure with the strap cinched down. The only reason it does not get 5 stars is the tire valve stims are a little hard to get to and the tires seem a little cheap. Tires with a permant foam substance like you find in wheel barrow tires would probably work well since not much weight will be on them. Otherwise a fine product.
Reviewer:
Bill Harlow
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
A little bit difficult to use, but definitely worth the money.
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
This cart securely carries my Perception and Wilderness Systems SOT kayaks. The adjustable rear axle design provide secure handling and sturdiness that far exceed other SOT carts I have owned.
Reviewer:
Fariss
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
great product. works well with both my kayaks. Ill buy a second one when I have the funds.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.156.177 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat