Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart
Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart
$129.95
 
Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart
$129.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
KITTY HAWK DAVE
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2014
Review:
Got this from AKC with the usual great service.It is perfect for me to move my Malibu 2 XL solo. The rubber cones keep the kayak solid when I am pulling over deep sand. This was the perfect choice for me.
Reviewer:
StumpHunter
Rating:
4
Date:
1/5/2014
Review:
This cart is built like a tank with very good tie down strips and it can be adjusted easy. I don't like the rubber cones because it makes it hard to remove the cart from the scupper holes. I remover the rubber washers using a knife and now it is easy to use.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
1
Date:
9/24/2013
Review:
Used it 6 months. The length fixer got rusted dead. Cannot move. Most important, the wheels leek air like crazy. Took out the camera, the valve connection to the camera is the flimsiest I ever saw. Waste of money!
Reviewer:
OKI girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2013
Review:
LOVE this item. We saw similar homemade versions on youtube before we bought our kayaks and we were prepared to make these carts. However, when we saw these in the store, we decided to buy them instead. My goodness! They make transporting the kayak a breeze and the fact that it stores on the kayak while you paddle makes it that much better. If you kayak, you need these carts. Love them.
Reviewer:
GL
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2013
Review:
Using this to haul my 12 ft kayak from my house to the beach, about a block away. Works great so far. Wheels do not roll well in sand but I don't think most other brands would either. well built cart, easy to use. Have not used the straps so far, don't seem to really need them in most situations. Good purchase.
Reviewer:
rebelbuc
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
This Scupper Cart works great on my WS Ride 135. With the ability to change the spacing to match the scuppers, it would work with any kayak. That is one of the pluses with this model. I can upgrade to a better kayak later and keep using the cart. It's heavier than my Hobie cart, but it is very solid!
Reviewer:
Bill Hane
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2013
Review:
Love the cart. Makes life easier. Only complaint is that the cart arrived with a deffective valve that I did not discover until i arrived at the Lake and tried to inflate both tires. Cart still worked on one inflated tire with some balancing.
Reviewer:
Douglas B
Rating:
3
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
Nice design However tires are cheap plastic and tire tube weak at best. ACK however handled this issue promptly,
Reviewer:
NCKiwi
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
These worked great on our huge Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayaks, one person could easily take a Kayak all the way down the boardwalk and across the sand!
Reviewer:
Mickey
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2013
Review:
Very high quality and easy to use. Perfect for us because we have multiple kayaks and multiple brands with different dimensions of holes. It saved $$$. 2 tips, the stems on the tires go on the inside, not the outside like you would expect, and the rubber on the poles sticks a little in the holes after a trek back from shore to your vehicle, so you have to put a little effort and jiggle when removing from the yak.
Reviewer:
Bill R.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
Nicely designed and functional scupper cart. My only dislike is that the rubber tire material stinks so badly my wife won't let me keep it in the house or garage.
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2013
Review:
Great cart! Had to train myself how to set up cart and get it ready to go single handed. It does get stuck in the scuppers but I think I have solved that by sanding the rubber scupper inserts so that they do not stick to the kayak. This is a keeper though.
Live chat by BoldChat