Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart
Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart
 
Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Carts & Carriers.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mcan
Rating:
2
Date:
3/18/2014
Review:
Well built and great for rugged terrain. Rubber scupper posts make it difficult to use. You have to unload kayak at water edge and flip kayak over to remove it and then with great difficulty.I wish the posts were smooth. Will return for different type cart. Disappointed.
Reviewer:
Charles
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2014
Review:
I was prepared to make a cart for my new WS Ride 115 but at the suggestion of my sales consultant, I purchased this unit instead. The wheels float well on loose sand and the adjustability of the cart make it easy to store collapsed. I too found the rubber plugs a pain at first until I learned how to rock the unit to remove it rather easily.
Reviewer:
Denny F
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2014
Review:
Although the rubber cones fit tightly if you rock the cart stern to aft they will come out easily. The TIG welding on the cart is fantastic. I turn the support at the bottom of the cones facing each other and put a small strap to support the hull of the boat. One of the benefits of the adjustable length is that when you store the cart on your kayak you don’t have to use the scupper holes; you can compress the cart so that it takes up a lot less space and store it at the stern of the Kayak to give you more room right behind the seat. I love it!
Reviewer:
KITTY HAWK DAVE
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2014
Review:
Got this from AKC with the usual great service.It is perfect for me to move my Malibu 2 XL solo. The rubber cones keep the kayak solid when I am pulling over deep sand. This was the perfect choice for me.
Reviewer:
StumpHunter
Rating:
4
Date:
1/5/2014
Review:
This cart is built like a tank with very good tie down strips and it can be adjusted easy. I don't like the rubber cones because it makes it hard to remove the cart from the scupper holes. I remover the rubber washers using a knife and now it is easy to use.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
1
Date:
9/24/2013
Review:
Used it 6 months. The length fixer got rusted dead. Cannot move. Most important, the wheels leek air like crazy. Took out the camera, the valve connection to the camera is the flimsiest I ever saw. Waste of money!
Reviewer:
OKI girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2013
Review:
LOVE this item. We saw similar homemade versions on youtube before we bought our kayaks and we were prepared to make these carts. However, when we saw these in the store, we decided to buy them instead. My goodness! They make transporting the kayak a breeze and the fact that it stores on the kayak while you paddle makes it that much better. If you kayak, you need these carts. Love them.
Reviewer:
GL
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2013
Review:
Using this to haul my 12 ft kayak from my house to the beach, about a block away. Works great so far. Wheels do not roll well in sand but I don't think most other brands would either. well built cart, easy to use. Have not used the straps so far, don't seem to really need them in most situations. Good purchase.
Reviewer:
rebelbuc
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
This Scupper Cart works great on my WS Ride 135. With the ability to change the spacing to match the scuppers, it would work with any kayak. That is one of the pluses with this model. I can upgrade to a better kayak later and keep using the cart. It's heavier than my Hobie cart, but it is very solid!
Reviewer:
Bill Hane
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2013
Review:
Love the cart. Makes life easier. Only complaint is that the cart arrived with a deffective valve that I did not discover until i arrived at the Lake and tried to inflate both tires. Cart still worked on one inflated tire with some balancing.
Reviewer:
Douglas B
Rating:
3
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
Nice design However tires are cheap plastic and tire tube weak at best. ACK however handled this issue promptly,
Reviewer:
NCKiwi
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
These worked great on our huge Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayaks, one person could easily take a Kayak all the way down the boardwalk and across the sand!
Live chat by BoldChat