Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart
Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart
$129.95
 
Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart
$129.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
GL
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2013
Review:
Using this to haul my 12 ft kayak from my house to the beach, about a block away. Works great so far. Wheels do not roll well in sand but I don't think most other brands would either. well built cart, easy to use. Have not used the straps so far, don't seem to really need them in most situations. Good purchase.
Reviewer:
rebelbuc
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
This Scupper Cart works great on my WS Ride 135. With the ability to change the spacing to match the scuppers, it would work with any kayak. That is one of the pluses with this model. I can upgrade to a better kayak later and keep using the cart. It's heavier than my Hobie cart, but it is very solid!
Reviewer:
Bill Hane
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2013
Review:
Love the cart. Makes life easier. Only complaint is that the cart arrived with a deffective valve that I did not discover until i arrived at the Lake and tried to inflate both tires. Cart still worked on one inflated tire with some balancing.
Reviewer:
Douglas B
Rating:
3
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
Nice design However tires are cheap plastic and tire tube weak at best. ACK however handled this issue promptly,
Reviewer:
NCKiwi
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
These worked great on our huge Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayaks, one person could easily take a Kayak all the way down the boardwalk and across the sand!
Reviewer:
Mickey
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2013
Review:
Very high quality and easy to use. Perfect for us because we have multiple kayaks and multiple brands with different dimensions of holes. It saved $$$. 2 tips, the stems on the tires go on the inside, not the outside like you would expect, and the rubber on the poles sticks a little in the holes after a trek back from shore to your vehicle, so you have to put a little effort and jiggle when removing from the yak.
Reviewer:
Bill R.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
Nicely designed and functional scupper cart. My only dislike is that the rubber tire material stinks so badly my wife won't let me keep it in the house or garage.
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2013
Review:
Great cart! Had to train myself how to set up cart and get it ready to go single handed. It does get stuck in the scuppers but I think I have solved that by sanding the rubber scupper inserts so that they do not stick to the kayak. This is a keeper though.
Reviewer:
arcee
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2013
Review:
The cart works great; we've piled two boats, cooler, tackle boxes and gear on and wheeled it as much as 1/2 mile, despite the manufacturer's weight recommendations. It does tend to stick in the scupper holes until the cones self-prune themselves. A great accessory!
Reviewer:
Anon
Rating:
4
Date:
1/23/2013
Review:
Heavy duty strong.
Reviewer:
Eddie
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2012
Review:
A must for taken care of your kayak
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Not the best fit for a Hobie Pro Angler, wheels rub the kayak and very hard to get out of the holes. Quality very good. Be aware that you may have to fiddle with it to get it to fit.
Live chat by BoldChat