Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart
Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart
$129.95
 
Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart
$129.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Transporting a sit-on-top boat can be quite challenging due to the large width and often the heavier weight associated with this style of paddle craft. Sea to Summit set out to create a unique sit-on-top cart that was universal in application and robust enough to cater for the large range of boats that fit within this category. The patent-pending design features tapered cones that fit snugly into a broad range of scupper hole sizes while also reducing side-to-side movement of your cart during towing. Furthermore, a variable width axle design with a heavy duty quick release clamp will fit most recreational sit-on-tops. This cart can be used with or without the included tie down.

• Tapered rubber cones to fit scuppers from 1-2 inches
• Adjustable axle width from 7.08 inches (min) to 15.75 inches (max)
• Oversize alloy tubing and welded construction
• Includes a tie down with buckle protection
• All-terrain pneumatic wheels
Item #: 8471
Length: 10 in / 25.4 cm
Width: 24 in / 60.96 cm
Height: 21 in / 53.34 cm
Weight: 7.38 lb / 3.35 kg
Capacity: 155 lb / 70.31 kg
Material: Anodized alloy
Part Number UPC
S2S 661 9327868024223
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
3
Date:
9/23/2014
Review:
I ordered this cart for my Slayer13, I had to add some Foam tubes to the uprights.( The kind use on one water pipes ) and added some duct tape . Works great now.
Reviewer:
Brad Montgomery
Rating:
3
Date:
7/14/2014
Review:
I love that this product can be fitted to different kayaks and that it can be taken apart and stored in the front bow storage of my feelfree kayak!!! It does however tend to bind up and twist when trying to make a turn or change direction with the kayak and I have tried to tighten it down to fix the issue and even tried make wider turns with it but it still gets twisted. I would still recommend this product for the yaker that has to transport a kayak any distance over land because while moving in one direction this is an AWESOME PRODUCT!!! They just need to find a solution to the twisting while turning or changing direction
Reviewer:
RB
Rating:
3
Date:
5/25/2014
Review:
Very well built unit, but if you load your kayak on to your cart by yourself and do not want to had to flip your kayak over to get the cart on and off, then you may want to consider a non-scupper style cart.
Reviewer:
Deepblu505
Rating:
4
Date:
3/31/2014
Review:
I bought this after building several out of PVC that just couldn't hold up to the terrain I travel. I have a Perception 13.5ft Search , that weights upwards of 70-80 lbs when loaded. I am getting to old to lug that around unassisted.This performed exceptionally well . I love it, it is very easy to pull, and makes loading into my pickup bed a cinch. i have heard that some dinged the cart because it is hard to get off the Yak , due to the posts sticking in the scupper holes. I don't' find this a problem, in fact i count it as a plus. I like that it is a tight fit, makes getting it strapped on the yak easy.Yes it does take a bit to disengage it but nothing that a good swift kick won't fix...lol I also would like to commend the shop . My wife called to get me a kayak cart and received expert advice from a very friendly and knowledgeable staff member. So thank you , I have always received great service whether from the web site , customer service , or in person at the shop( San Marcus is the shop I have been too).
Reviewer:
mcan
Rating:
2
Date:
3/18/2014
Review:
Well built and great for rugged terrain. Rubber scupper posts make it difficult to use. You have to unload kayak at water edge and flip kayak over to remove it and then with great difficulty.I wish the posts were smooth. Will return for different type cart. Disappointed.
Reviewer:
Charles
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2014
Review:
I was prepared to make a cart for my new WS Ride 115 but at the suggestion of my sales consultant, I purchased this unit instead. The wheels float well on loose sand and the adjustability of the cart make it easy to store collapsed. I too found the rubber plugs a pain at first until I learned how to rock the unit to remove it rather easily.
Reviewer:
Denny F
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2014
Review:
Although the rubber cones fit tightly if you rock the cart stern to aft they will come out easily. The TIG welding on the cart is fantastic. I turn the support at the bottom of the cones facing each other and put a small strap to support the hull of the boat. One of the benefits of the adjustable length is that when you store the cart on your kayak you don’t have to use the scupper holes; you can compress the cart so that it takes up a lot less space and store it at the stern of the Kayak to give you more room right behind the seat. I love it!
Reviewer:
KITTY HAWK DAVE
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2014
Review:
Got this from AKC with the usual great service.It is perfect for me to move my Malibu 2 XL solo. The rubber cones keep the kayak solid when I am pulling over deep sand. This was the perfect choice for me.
Reviewer:
StumpHunter
Rating:
4
Date:
1/5/2014
Review:
This cart is built like a tank with very good tie down strips and it can be adjusted easy. I don't like the rubber cones because it makes it hard to remove the cart from the scupper holes. I remover the rubber washers using a knife and now it is easy to use.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
1
Date:
9/24/2013
Review:
Used it 6 months. The length fixer got rusted dead. Cannot move. Most important, the wheels leek air like crazy. Took out the camera, the valve connection to the camera is the flimsiest I ever saw. Waste of money!
Reviewer:
OKI girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2013
Review:
LOVE this item. We saw similar homemade versions on youtube before we bought our kayaks and we were prepared to make these carts. However, when we saw these in the store, we decided to buy them instead. My goodness! They make transporting the kayak a breeze and the fact that it stores on the kayak while you paddle makes it that much better. If you kayak, you need these carts. Love them.
Reviewer:
GL
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2013
Review:
Using this to haul my 12 ft kayak from my house to the beach, about a block away. Works great so far. Wheels do not roll well in sand but I don't think most other brands would either. well built cart, easy to use. Have not used the straps so far, don't seem to really need them in most situations. Good purchase.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.185.156 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat