Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Hatch Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Hatch Kit Product Details.
MSRP:  $80.00
$69.00 You Save: $11.00(14%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Cathy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
I had a problem... my husband was so excited to get a deal on a kayak off Craigslist that he didnt really look that closely at it. Turns out the previous owner had drilled a hole in the cupholder for what, I dont knowand then SF Bay water & algae got in. This might not have been a problem if I hadnt decided Id like to go some other places. Places like CA lakes which now require strict inspections for Zebra/Quagga mussel quarantine. Well... not only did the hatch kit come in the mail in a most timely fashion, my dad and I installed it easily. The opening was big enough to completely & thoroughly clean and dry the inside of my boat. The cover went on smoothly. I havent tested it in any kind of rough seas, but it has stayed dry on all subsequent flatwater trips. And now, I have more storage :. In short, the hatch kit was like my beautiful dream come true.
Reviewer:
charlie in bama
Rating:
4
Date:
9/1/2012
Review:
good price,,wish it had included rivets for a couple bucks more,look fine,boat hasnt been fished yet...cs
Reviewer:
Loretta
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2010
Review:
Great hatch. Easy to install and adds a lot of room. Neo cover takes a trick to install at first but it gets easier. Keeps stuff secure and dry though.
Reviewer:
LMK
Rating:
3
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Definitely a necessity, and I agree with a previous reviewer that it adds a great deal to the versatility of the boat. However, I do find it difficult to get the neoprene cover back on.
Reviewer:
Carol S.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
Adding the Hatch Kit gives me so much more room for storage. Adds to the versatility of the boat. Definitely recommend getting it.
Reviewer:
Mike H.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
A much needed requirement for this Kayak. I would think this should be standard feature. You will love it.
Reviewer:
Susie Q
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2010
Review:
Love having a bow hatch!! Finally my towels have a place to stay dry!! A little struggle with getting the neoprene cover on by myself so I get help but that's how it has to be!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2010
Review:
Best price around and easy to install.
Reviewer:
Ted K
Rating:
4
Date:
11/19/2009
Review:
The Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Hatch Kit is easy to install and use. Neoprene cover is a bit difficult to install.
Reviewer:
DeAunJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/1/2009
Review:
The Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Hatch Kit was as advertised and easy to install with the pictures and instructions on the website. The online sales office was very helpful as well. My Venus 11 is now complete!
Reviewer:
P Morin
Rating:
4
Date:
10/12/2009
Review:
The Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Hatch Kit is easy to install and a great upgrade to the Venus 11.
Reviewer:
P Morin
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2009
Review:
The Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Hatch Kit is extremely easy to install. The extra hatch is a good upgrade for the Venus 11
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:67.202.4.225 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat