Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Kayak Packages > Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package
MSRP:  $1,205.85
$999.99
 
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package
MSRP:  $1,205.85
$999.99 You Save: $205.86(17%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Malibu 2xl is one of the most popular tandem kayaks in the business. Good in the rivers or in open water the package will get you on the water the day you get it.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rick B
Rating:
5
Date:
10/25/2011
Review:
I bought two single kayaks from ACK, but needed a double kayak as well. The Wilderness System version didnt have good seats, and the knowledgable people at ACK suggested the Ocean Malibu 2XL. Great suggestion! The kayak is very stable, not too heavy to move around, and not any more difficult to paddle on my own than a single seater. I really love this kayak. I was also very impressed with how ACK packed up and shipped the kayak; it arrived quickly and safe and sound. The package that ACK put together for it is a great value and really helped get all the gear together in one shot.
Reviewer:
kudzuvines77
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2011
Review:
Had lots of fun on the clayhatchee river with this yak. me. Me, and my wife paddled with no problems up river. We had plenty of room for us, and our gear. It was not too heavy, and we both carried it to the river, and up on the sand bar with no problems. Shipping was fast, and on time. We'll be buying from Austin Kayak again.
Reviewer:
MSILAD
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2011
Review:
What a great package! Saved hundreds over same kayak that friends own. Great family vessel that will last for many years to come. Company and delivery were exceptional. Wish package included roof rack system option and or carrier but that was easy enough to find. I love the kayak + service and will buy from them again.
Reviewer:
Glen Misiaszek
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2011
Review:
Great Package. The family of 4 (2 adults + 7 yr and 4 yr) heads out on this stable Kayak. The package was a great value and easy entry method for first time kayak purchase. I agree that stoppers should be included or purchased at the same time. Customer service was second to none.
Reviewer:
PJL
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2011
Review:
Great price! Great package! Great service! Fast and friendly delivery.
Reviewer:
LP Burns
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2011
Review:
Love it and it made 4th of July fun. Not too heavy and it moved well on the Chesapeake Bay.
Reviewer:
W
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2011
Review:
This kayak is very stable and light weight to handle. We use it at Lake of the Ozarks which gets good wind and waves and we've never had a problem. Well one problem. My wife has yet to let me take out by myself. Soon. Maybe.
Reviewer:
W
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2011
Review:
This kayak is very stable and light weight to handle. We use it at Lake of the Ozarks which gets good wind and waves and we've never had a problem. Well one problem. My wife has yet to let me take out by myself. Soon. Maybe.
Reviewer:
Joe Lucido
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2011
Review:
Service was great. kayak is great. Give Kate a raise.
Reviewer:
Ian
Rating:
4
Date:
11/7/2010
Review:
Good value package, excellent service, ideal beginners package. We will recommend your company to others, we will be ordering again soon !
Reviewer:
candyce ricco
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
What a great package price for an excellent kayak! I'm very happy with both equipment and price!
Reviewer:
John - Philadelphia
Rating:
4
Date:
8/14/2010
Review:
Enjoyed our purchase. ack was professional to deal with. The delivery company was very accommodating for our needs.
Live Chat