Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Kayak Packages > Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package
MSRP:  $1,181.89
$999.99
 
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package
MSRP:  $1,181.89
$999.99 You Save: $181.90(15%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Malibu 2xl is one of the most popular tandem kayaks in the business. Good in the rivers or in open water the package will get you on the water the day you get it.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
R. Hatch
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2013
Review:
I purchased the 2XL Tandem Kayak -Sport Package on a sunday and it was delivered to a coastal NC location by Thursday. It was well packaged & protected during shipment. This was one of the absolute best & smoothest transactions I have ever had. I highly recommend these guys.
Reviewer:
Gina K
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2013
Review:
My Ocean Kayak was bigger and heavier then I thought, but nothing 2 women can't handle. My family has a cottage up north Michigan and the kayak was enjoyed by all, easy to direct and very relaxing. It was a perfect purchase.Great quality on jackets, kayak. I don't allow anyone to slap the paddles against the water, due to the plastic ends. Paddles are light and easy to use.
Reviewer:
Chris Harkins
Rating:
4
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
Taken it out once. Very nice product. I do not understand, however, why the storage bin areas at each end and in the middle are not functional at purchase and a hatch kit needs to be purchased with a complicated installation procedure required.
Reviewer:
John Z.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
Great package deal, all the equipment performs perfectly!
Reviewer:
louise
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2013
Review:
great price and service, delivered right to my door
Reviewer:
Shelly
Rating:
4
Date:
9/12/2012
Review:
I love my new kayak! I think the info. about the kayak that comes with it is lacking, however. Like what the paddle tethers were they were not mentioned in the brochure but rather on my packing list, so then I understood, but who looks at the wording on a packing slip? Also, the stretchy lines that are for securing the paddles when floating or carrying the kayak, and the screws that you use to do that, - no instructions. I had to call and ask what those were for. Better info. in the brochure please from the manufacturer! ACK - maybe create your own if Ocean Kayak doesnt.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
Weve had this for a couple of months. Does great in great lakes and on smaller lakes - tons of family fun.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
Great Kayak...very stable, tracks nicely in the water, purchased as part of a package which included pfds, paddles and leashes - great price. Unsurpassed customer service form Austin Kayak
Reviewer:
Joni
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
This package provided all we needed to put the kayak on the water and paddle on! I would have not know what to purchase and the price was excellent!
Reviewer:
ELS
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
Love the kayak. Great value on the package. ACK was great to deal with. Supper fast and cheap shipping. I could not be more pleased.
Reviewer:
kaolshopper
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2012
Review:
The best price we could find - including local sports retailers. We were pleased to find that their service was great too.
Reviewer:
CM
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
Perfect for getting started. Padal leashes not really needed.
Live Chat