FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package Product Details.
MSRP:  $1,151.89
$989.00 You Save: $162.89(14%)
Kayak Color:
PFD #1:
PFD #2:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Shelly
Rating:
4
Date:
9/12/2012
Review:
I love my new kayak! I think the info. about the kayak that comes with it is lacking, however. Like what the paddle tethers were they were not mentioned in the brochure but rather on my packing list, so then I understood, but who looks at the wording on a packing slip? Also, the stretchy lines that are for securing the paddles when floating or carrying the kayak, and the screws that you use to do that, - no instructions. I had to call and ask what those were for. Better info. in the brochure please from the manufacturer! ACK - maybe create your own if Ocean Kayak doesnt.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
Weve had this for a couple of months. Does great in great lakes and on smaller lakes - tons of family fun.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
Great Kayak...very stable, tracks nicely in the water, purchased as part of a package which included pfds, paddles and leashes - great price. Unsurpassed customer service form Austin Kayak
Reviewer:
Joni
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
This package provided all we needed to put the kayak on the water and paddle on! I would have not know what to purchase and the price was excellent!
Reviewer:
ELS
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
Love the kayak. Great value on the package. ACK was great to deal with. Supper fast and cheap shipping. I could not be more pleased.
Reviewer:
kaolshopper
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2012
Review:
The best price we could find - including local sports retailers. We were pleased to find that their service was great too.
Reviewer:
CM
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
Perfect for getting started. Padal leashes not really needed.
Reviewer:
Rick B
Rating:
5
Date:
10/25/2011
Review:
I bought two single kayaks from ACK, but needed a double kayak as well. The Wilderness System version didnt have good seats, and the knowledgable people at ACK suggested the Ocean Malibu 2XL. Great suggestion! The kayak is very stable, not too heavy to move around, and not any more difficult to paddle on my own than a single seater. I really love this kayak. I was also very impressed with how ACK packed up and shipped the kayak; it arrived quickly and safe and sound. The package that ACK put together for it is a great value and really helped get all the gear together in one shot.
Reviewer:
kudzuvines77
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2011
Review:
Had lots of fun on the clayhatchee river with this yak. me. Me, and my wife paddled with no problems up river. We had plenty of room for us, and our gear. It was not too heavy, and we both carried it to the river, and up on the sand bar with no problems. Shipping was fast, and on time. We'll be buying from Austin Kayak again.
Reviewer:
MSILAD
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2011
Review:
What a great package! Saved hundreds over same kayak that friends own. Great family vessel that will last for many years to come. Company and delivery were exceptional. Wish package included roof rack system option and or carrier but that was easy enough to find. I love the kayak + service and will buy from them again.
Reviewer:
Glen Misiaszek
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2011
Review:
Great Package. The family of 4 (2 adults + 7 yr and 4 yr) heads out on this stable Kayak. The package was a great value and easy entry method for first time kayak purchase. I agree that stoppers should be included or purchased at the same time. Customer service was second to none.
Reviewer:
PJL
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2011
Review:
Great price! Great package! Great service! Fast and friendly delivery.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.83.236.56 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat