FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package Product Details.
MSRP:  $1,151.89
$989.00 You Save: $162.89(14%)
Kayak Color:
PFD #1:
PFD #2:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
DB
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2014
Review:
Great product n service!!!
Reviewer:
Donna K.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2014
Review:
Couldn't be happier. This is our third Ocean Kayak, so we knew the brand was great, but Ausit Kayak's website offered the best price and the best customer service (and the free delivery didn't hurt either!). A really excellent, high-quality package.
Reviewer:
Chad
Rating:
5
Date:
3/19/2014
Review:
The website was very user friendly and straight forward. The staff at Austin Kayak was incredible in making sure I was getting what I wanted. The pricing was better than anywhere. The shipping was free to Northern California. The boat showed up in perfect condition with a ton of cardboard, bubble wrap, and packaging. The boat is awesome, and performs exactly as expected, comfy for two. The boat is stable and tracks well. I have taken it in the bay with wind and swells, and I feel confident in its ability. This is a good all around sit on top kayak. I would recommend this boat to anyone looking for a solid tandem kayak. I would also recommend Austin Kayak to anyone looking for a pleasurable buying experience and great deals.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2014
Review:
Superlative service--and price- - on this purchase. Kayak initially arrived damaged. ACK promptly rectified the situation. Kept me apprised at every step of the process. No hassles. The new kayak is great. Paddles are lightweight and comfortable--pretty remarkable for the price, and the PFD's fit perfectly for my wife and I.
Reviewer:
M Jones
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2014
Review:
Super fast delivery! Everything we ordered exactly as we wanted. Excellent customer service via chat when ordering since I had many questions and I appreciated their help.
Reviewer:
offthewalldivecenterandre
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2013
Review:
We bought this kayak for our resort at Glover's Reef Atoll in Belize. Our guests use it to snorkel off of in the lagoon even fish off of, it's easy to get in and out of, it's stable, light weight, sturdy and super easy to use. We will be buying another one soon.
Reviewer:
Geoff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2013
Review:
Super deal and super kayak. We used ours in the ocean in Rhode Island. The 2XL tandem handled waves and ocean swells without a problem.
Reviewer:
R. Hatch
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2013
Review:
I purchased the 2XL Tandem Kayak -Sport Package on a sunday and it was delivered to a coastal NC location by Thursday. It was well packaged & protected during shipment. This was one of the absolute best & smoothest transactions I have ever had. I highly recommend these guys.
Reviewer:
Gina K
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2013
Review:
My Ocean Kayak was bigger and heavier then I thought, but nothing 2 women can't handle. My family has a cottage up north Michigan and the kayak was enjoyed by all, easy to direct and very relaxing. It was a perfect purchase.Great quality on jackets, kayak. I don't allow anyone to slap the paddles against the water, due to the plastic ends. Paddles are light and easy to use.
Reviewer:
Chris Harkins
Rating:
4
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
Taken it out once. Very nice product. I do not understand, however, why the storage bin areas at each end and in the middle are not functional at purchase and a hatch kit needs to be purchased with a complicated installation procedure required.
Reviewer:
John Z.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
Great package deal, all the equipment performs perfectly!
Reviewer:
louise
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2013
Review:
great price and service, delivered right to my door
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.30.63 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat