Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package Product Details.
SRP:  $865.95
$779.00 You Save: $86.95(10%)
Kayak Color:
PFD:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
raymond dus
Rating:
4
Date:
8/24/2014
Review:
first, ACK had the best prices around. They had a end of season sale about 3 weeks after I bought mine. I bought the package. everything arrived sooner than expected, awesome customer service. I've been getting compliments on the desert camo color, I like my new kayak but it tends to drift to the right. Don't know if its me or the kayak.. over all a nice kayak, plenty of storage in the hatches, wished they would have put stop walls so the gear doesn't slide all the way back.
Reviewer:
Don & Carol - San Diego,
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2014
Review:
After kayaking for the first time at Emerald Bay/Lake Tahoe, we decided to order two Deluxe Packages of the Wilderness Tarpon 100. We are completely pleased with the transaction from start to finish. One of our best online purchases ever. What great communications and exceptional delivery. We rigged our roof rack with kayak carriers and off we went to Mission Bay and La Jolla to kayak. What fun! Very pleased with Austin Canoe and Kayak.
Reviewer:
Robert L.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2014
Review:
Great package with an unbelievable price, shipping was exceptional also. I could not be more pleased with the Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package. If looking for a kayak Austin Kayak is the place to look.
Reviewer:
Angie P
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2014
Review:
Love my Tarpon 100!!! It is amazing.... Thanks Austin Kayak for the great package deal and the timely receipt of my awesome kayak :) Austin Kayak is the best place to order all your kayak/canoe needs. Great products: Great package deals: Great shipping: Great pricing...what more can I say, oh yeah, "They're GREAT!!!!" :)
Reviewer:
Britney
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2014
Review:
I absolutely love this package. I was wanting a Tarpon for a long time and this was the best deal I found anywhere. The kayak is very dry without having to plug up the scupper holes. I've had it on both rivers and lakes it's stayed dry. It's very responsive which is great on rivers where there is hidden debris. The adjustments on the seat make it very comfortable. That's the feature most of my kayak buddies are the most jealous of as their boats are not as comfortable on long trips. The storage hatches are very secure. I love the loops they have in side so I can clip my dry bags and gear to them and not worry about things sliding around or getting lost in my boat. The life jacket and paddle that came with the boat are top of the line. The jacket has great pockets for storage and several adjustments so you can tailor it to your build. I would recommend getting some Yakgrips for the paddle just to make it more comfortable. The paddle is nice but as with everything you will get blisters if you paddle enough so ordering some grips might save you some pain. I could keep going there is just too many good things about this deal. I'm now the envy of my boating friends.
Reviewer:
Patti
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2014
Review:
I am so pleased with this package. The best kayak for the best deal ANYWHERE! Decided on the Wilderness Tarpon almost a year ago. I've been shopping ever since. At first I thought this deal was too good to be true (with free shipping!). Took a chance and boy am I glad I did. Service and shipping excellent. Very happy with everything in this package. ACK….you rock!
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
4
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
This package deal can't be beat. Only complaint I have is with kayak color. I ordered the dusk model and the orange doesn't pop like the sample picture. The overall yak is a muddy color with some hints of orange. check out true examples if you plan on getting this color.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2014
Review:
First, let me say the service was excellent. The kayak was delivered on time. I really like this yak. The features are unsurpassed! Well thought out design. The type of fishing that I do required and outrigger/stabilizer, which I built with info research online. I highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Richard M of California
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2013
Review:
Retired in July. I Purchased 2 tarpon 100 kayak packages - blue and mango. Absolutely love them. Using in the Kings River. ACK Company is great, service is great, quality is great. Hard to find any fault at all.
Reviewer:
Rob V
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2013
Review:
Great Kayak for the price and this package is perfect for those getting started.
Reviewer:
Randy Lowman
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2013
Review:
I am very pleased with the package that I purchased. The boat is fantastic as well as the vest and paddle. The boat came well packaged and in perfect condition. I am very happy all the way around and would do this again in a heartbeat. Than you ACK!
Reviewer:
D.COZ
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
Awesome just love it! Everything showed up in perfect condition. Couldnt ask for anything more. Thank-you.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:184.72.154.124 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat