Home > Racks & Trailers > Trailers & Trailer Accessories > Malone Trailer Tongue Kickstand with Wheel

Malone Trailer Tongue Kickstand with Wheel

MSRP:  $49.00
$44.10
 
Malone Trailer Tongue Kickstand with Wheel
MSRP:  $49.00
$44.10 You Save: $4.90(10%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike Mooney
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2016
Review:
This little stand works as it should. It is made well from pretty parts and materials. It is easy to use and fits up well on the Malone Micro Sport Trailer. A good addition if you plan to store your kayak or canoe on the trailer for any period of time.
Reviewer:
Leslie O.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2015
Review:
I own a Harbor Freight Utility Trailer 12" wheels customized for moving my 2 Kayaks and stuff. I ordered this item but wasn't sure about its height and hardware sizes. Not much information or pictures about specs on the net. So I cross my fingers and ordered from my friends at ACK. It fit perfectly on my trailer tongue and is perfectly level. The tongue is a 2-1/2" x 2-1/2" x 10'. The height for this stand is 15" inches from the bottom of the wheel to the tongue stand bottom plate. Screws are 4" inches long. Plates are 4-I/4" wide and have 8 holes to mount a tongue as wide as 3-1/4" inches. Weights about 7 pounds (LB). It took me less than 15 minutes to mount this stand and is rock solid. Retracts easily by hand. Bye bye milk crate stand! As always, ACK excels by its super fast delivery and the best customer service!
Reviewer:
James R.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2015
Review:
I like the third wheel. The kickstand makes it easy to manuveur the trailer for storage. I like to wash down the yaks and the trailer on the lawn. It can be "driven" from the front or the back with the third wheel.
Reviewer:
James R.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2015
Review:
The Kickstand saves you when you're trying to maneuver the the trailer. Without it, you have to work at the tongue and lift. It is totally worth the price.
Reviewer:
Edward F.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2015
Review:
Nice addition to the trailer. Makes moving around a breeze. Easy to install and use.
Reviewer:
Christopher H.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2015
Review:
Do yourself a favor and get this for your Malone trailer. No more gymnastics trying to slide a bucket under the trailer tongue with the weight of kayaks and gear are on you. It works great with the retractable tongue. ACK top notch on delivery; as usual.
Reviewer:
Always Learning
Rating:
3
Date:
4/5/2015
Review:
This was purchased for a Malone MicroSport Trailer. The instructions directed it to be mounted to the trailer tongue using bolts placed through the “inner holes” of the top and bottom mounting plates (the inner holes are intended for the bolts on each side to be immediately adjacent to the tongue). However, the inner holes on one side of the bottom mounting plate were too close to the welded adjacent kickstand support structures, thereby preventing placement of the lock washers and nuts on that side. I solved the problem by placing the bolts through the provided outer holes of the plates on that side. The plates on that side became slightly bowed with the bolts and nuts tightened up, but appear to be stable. Because this seemed to work, I needed the tongue support accessory immediately, and there was no guarantee the next one would be any better, I did not send back the product for replacement. Otherwise, it seems well built and is very functional. I wrote Malone and ACK notifying them of this.
ACK's Response:
Malone has identified this issue and correcting the tolerances so this isn't a problem in the future. Using the outer holes is acceptable.
Reviewer:
Penny
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2014
Review:
I bought this to go on my Yakima kayak trailer and another for a small utility trailer I have. It works great and folds nicely out of the way. I will be buying two more for family members that have kayak trailers.
Reviewer:
Rupert Harris
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2014
Review:
I give it five stars! I am so pleased how the tongue kickstand wheel completes the trailer assembly. My wife and I can push our two kayaks around our property and various boat laucnhes with minimal effort even over rough surfaces. The assembly was a snap, using the same quality hardware and assembly illustrations as the trailer assembly itself.
Reviewer:
kcconlin9319
Rating:
4
Date:
8/24/2014
Review:
Works fine. It's a bit taller than it needs to be if you have the retractable tongue kit. Mounting plates aren't elegant but they do the job.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
2/8/2014
Review:
I think the kick stand is a must have, I'd certainly reccomend it to anyone buying a Malone trailer. It mounts under the trailer tung, so it doesn't twist like side mounts I've had.
Live Chat