Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Scotty Round Rail Mount Adapter 245
Scotty Round Rail Mount Adapter 245
MSRP:  $17.19
$13.99
 
Scotty Round Rail Mount Adapter 245
MSRP:  $17.19
$13.99 You Save: $3.20(19%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Scotty Round Rail Mount Adapter 245 is excellent for pontoon boats and round rails found on some kayaks and canoes. The Scotty Round Rail Mount Adapter 245 allows you to position your Scotty rod holder anywhere on your rail, and provides versatile mounting without having to drill more holes in your boat. Stainless steel fasteners (included) hold this tough mount securely in place. Works with all Scotty post mount rod holders.

• This mount can also be converted to a square rail
• Mounts on 1 1/4" rails, round or square
• Stainless steel fasteners
• Works with all Scotty post mount rod holders
• Allows for a mounting a rod holder without drilling
Item #: 828
Part Number UPC
245 0062017002453
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Scotty Round Rail Mount Adapter 245 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Scotty round rail mount adapter can be attached to many different applications that make your rod mounts move from kayak to pontoon or motor boat.
Customer Rating: 3.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Fred G.
Rating:
2
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
did not fit my hobie pro angler 2014. not about to put duct tape to make it fit. therefore i will give it a so so score. cant rate it down to the bottom as i can not verify its usefulness but i did not like the pin screws they used to keep it from moving, that would scratch any rail and i dont like that
Reviewer:
Michael R
Rating:
2
Date:
8/3/2014
Review:
Not the best by any means. Hardware strips with tight fit, makes "dents" in your railings when snug. Better alternatives by competition. I have a lot of Scotty gear and enjoy, but this was a miss by them.
Reviewer:
Nate
Rating:
3
Date:
6/4/2014
Review:
I researched and knew it was not an exact fit for the Hobie Pro Angler 14 side rails and went with electrical tape. I did not like how it turned out and have since went a different direction with my rod holders, but the concept is great and on an appropriate sized cylinder I can see its usefulness. Access to one of the screws was also impractical.
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
4
Date:
5/18/2014
Review:
I recently purchased a screw in paddle clip (awesome upgrade) for my Hobie pro angler 2013. When paddle is in clip can't use rear rod holder so alternative was to use scotty rail mount. Purchased 2, part #245 one installed no problem the other I stripped set screw on. I went to hardware store and purchased 4 set screws and locking nuts. Secured the mounts and now they are rock solid. Using Scotty gear head mount extender with rail mounts. Together along with the slip disc I now have a fantastic rod holder system. Great product but need to upgrade set screws and locking nuts. The ones I replaced originals with are a better product.
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
3
Date:
5/14/2012
Review:
I bought this to fit on the accessory bar for mounting rod holders and other items on the inflatable Advanced Elements Angler Kayak. Dont buy it unless you are willing to jerry-rig it with a homemade bushing. This item fits one and one-quarter inch rails and will not fit the one-inch rail of the Angler Kayak. Austin Kayak doesnt sell a smaller model, but will recommend this for use on the Angler Kayak. Their mistake.
ACK's Response:
Roger - the Scotty 242 is the proper Rail Adapter for fitting the AE mount bar, thanks for bringing this to our attention - we are adding the 242 to our mix.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
2
Date:
10/2/2011
Review:
I had difficulty with the hardware on this. I purchased 2 units. One was fine. The other was practically un- installable. The self-locking nuts actually stripped the screw threads before fully tightening - a real mess that required re-tapping threads the night before a fishing trip. Also, the allen screws were nearly impossible to turn. Once installed, it worked fine, but Scotty needs better QC on their hardware supply.
Reviewer:
Keith Konvalinka
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2011
Review:
Works exactly as described.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2008
Review:
Awesome product. I have a thicker rail, so this worked great. Very solid, doesn't slip, even with fly line pulling in the water while I paddle.
Reviewer:
kayakfish
Rating:
5
Date:
12/14/2007
Review:
I purchased these to go on the Round Rail that my AMAs are connected to on my HOBIE ADVENTURE, and they worked great. I don't have to put unwanted holes in my kayak, and if I want to move them to the front I can, and they don't leave holes in my kayak, so I can use them in front or on the rear of the Adventure and mount them to the AMAs tube. Thank you Scotty!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.175.231 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat