FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
AT Paddles Play Glass Straight Shaft Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to AT Paddles Play Glass Straight Shaft Kayak Paddle Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have similar products available.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
Great deal for a great paddle! For me the bigger, bent shaft is a perfect fit. I would recomend it to everyone at all levels!
Reviewer:
jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
Great paddle, great price, not the lightest, but very tough. Austin kayak was easy to deal with, and I got my order fast.
Reviewer:
harley500
Rating:
4
Date:
6/13/2010
Review:
It is a great paddle for the money. I did paint the spins to give it a little color.
Reviewer:
rward
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2009
Review:
The paddle is a little heavy but it's fiberglass not carbon. It has a good feel to the shaft. It seems very strong and will not flutter in the water. I've taken it down the Ocoee 4 times now and I haven't seen any flaws in the design. Overall for the price, I think this is a very good paddle for class III and IV rapids. I might not take it down a class V.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
4
Date:
6/20/2009
Review:
Good paddle for a good price. It is a little heavy and the shaft subjectively seems to be a little larger than other paddles I've tried. This is my first "brand new" paddle and so far so good.
Reviewer:
jliu
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
A little heavy, but over all an good paddle. Compared to the AT2, the the AT4 is noticeably heavier. The shaft is not carbon, it is fiberglass, and the blades are some polymer based fiber as well. It is not the robust carbon shaft-blade single piece paddle as the AT2. It is a fiber glass shaft with two fiber glass paddles stuck onto it. Definitely durable, and great for the price. Performance wise, it works great. Backpaddling however requires a bit more effort, and you feel the burn in your shoulders a little sooner than a lighter paddle.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
4
Date:
4/9/2008
Review:
Great paddle!! Maneuvers well, but a little heavier that expected. This paddle can take a beating!!
Reviewer:
Bryce
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2007
Review:
This is a great paddle at a reasonable price. It has a stout feel, even for bigger paddlers. Although it does lack some of the fit and finish quality that you might find in higher end paddles, as would be expected.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.140.130 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat