FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Whitewater Paddles > AT Paddles River Glass Kayak Paddle - Discontinued
AT Paddles River Glass Kayak Paddle - Discontinued
 
AT Paddles River Glass Kayak Paddle - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Whitewater Paddles.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The AT4 river E has huge blades that helps you carve up the roughest water and still rock the house on open water.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
10/15/2010
Review:
I have this paddle for 4 years or so and bought another one of the same kind for my kid. The paddle is relatively heavy, and many of my friends frown when I give it to them to try out. I like the geometry of both the paddle and the bent shaft. Also I go creeking with this paddle and so far it proved pretty solid. Buy it if you want an inexpensive paddle for demanding rocky rivers and are willing to tolerate higher weight.
Reviewer:
Chris Kaminski
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
Overall I like this paddle. It certainly is a little on the heavy side but for the price, I am more than happy to carry a little bit more weight in exchange for the cost savings. I did not think I would notice the difference in the "15%" bigger blades but I surely do. the bite a little more than my last paddle did. I would recommend this to someone who i looking for a good all around paddle.
Reviewer:
Jim McBride
Rating:
2
Date:
5/26/2010
Review:
Not my favorite paddle as it does not have very good grip. To make it worse, the water runs down the handle when you paddle. Some rubber drip stoppers should be included with this paddle.
Reviewer:
Brannon
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2009
Review:
This paddle's pretty cool I guess. I bought it because it was pretty inexpensive for a bent shaft. My wrists didn't hurt after Westwater, so I suppose it did what I wanted it to. Yay!
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
4
Date:
10/5/2009
Review:
A little heavier than I would have liked, but a tough paddle with a good sized blade.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
This is a great paddle. I'm a novice but I've put the AT4 River E paddle to the test and it is strong, durable, and comfortable. ACK gave great advice.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2009
Review:
This paddle is comfortable, durable and stiff. All at price well below other paddles with similar features. I am very satisfied. The folks at ACK are knowledgeable, professional and friendly.
Reviewer:
mike t
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
I like it.A friend, who has been using one for years recommended it.(blade durability is great). It is my first bent shaft and I am now a convert. No flutter or flex and the large paddle surface gives a lot of power. I also like the 30 degree offset.
Reviewer:
joemomma
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2007
Review:
Best paddle for the money! It really is amazing how much better it feels than a strait shaft. Little concerned with the durability of the paddle blades. The blades do not flutter at all.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.177.180 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat