Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > Bending Branches Angler Ace Kayak Paddle
Bending Branches Angler Ace Kayak Paddle
$199.95
 
Bending Branches Angler Ace Kayak Paddle
$199.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The gap between you and the very top of the kayak fishing world gets smaller with each stroke of the Bending Branches Angler Ace Kayak Paddle. The Ace is a dream paddle for serious anglers and makes the whole trip seem easier and more fun. As serious gear for big-time fishing, the Angler Ace makes paddling lighter and fishing longer. The T-700 carbon shaft and carbon-reinforced nylon blades make for an easy trip to your hot spots. Bending Branches quality makes this paddle an ally for the long haul. So put an Ace in your hands and put a serious asset in your day.

• Hi-vis tape measure printed on the shaft in both inches and centimeters
• Composite ferrule, two piece T-700 carbon shaft
• 0 and 60 degree left or right ferrule
• Large, carbon-reinforced blades
• Build in hook retrieval system
Item #: 8161
Shaft Type: T-700 Carbon
Shaft Size: Standard
Blade Shape: Slice
Blade Material: Carbon Reinforced Nylon
Blade Size: 95 in2 / 613 cm2
Shaft Diameter: 1.2 in / 3.05 cm
Weight: 31 oz / 878.84 g
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 220 cm P ANG ACE CB 220 0717320480008
Black - 230 cm P ANG ACE CB 230 0717320480015
Black - 240 cm P ANG ACE CB 240 0717320480022
Black - 250 cm P ANG ACE CB 250
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Bending Branches Angler Ace Kayak Paddle please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Steve Fussell
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
I'm new to kayaking, but am a seasoned (OK, old) canoeist. I've always purchased high end paddles and used the heck out of them. So far, I can't be more pleased with the Angler Ace. Light, stiff and durable. Great price point and service. I'll be back!
Reviewer:
Todd Theodore
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2013
Review:
Awesome paddle. Light and strong. Even getting the hang of using the hook retriever for snags. It works but takes some practice and focus. Easy to paddle w/ one hand/arm. Worth the extra $$.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2013
Review:
Light. Well made. Looks great. I wasn't sure about the hook retriever, but I saved a lure on the first fishing trip I used this paddle. When purchased with a Kayak, the extra 15% off makes this thing $160. Its a no brainer.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2013
Review:
BB Angler Ace paddle is light weight and has good balance. I think it is an excellent value. You can paddle all day and still have a little energy left over at the end of the day.
Reviewer:
JasonH
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2013
Review:
This paddle is amazing. It's my first carbon shaft paddle and I can't believe the difference it makes. Since I fish the flats in Florida, chasing down redfish can mean a lot of paddling, so any way to make the going a little easier is greatly appreciated. I would certainly recommend this paddle to anyone.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2012
Review:
Light weight makes days fishing a lot less work. And the notch in the paddle helps when the erroneous cast happens you can save your go to lure.
Reviewer:
Skitterwalker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
This is an awesome paddle. The measurements on the shaft are incredibly handy and I use it for all my game fish measurements. I would not trade this paddle for any other paddle Ive seen on the market. Its light, its versatile and it is one dang good looking paddle. Definitely a must have item.
Reviewer:
Tracy Adams
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
I am loving this paddle. This is an outstanding product. Not only is it the best looking paddle Ive ever seen it is extremely functional with all of the measurements inlayed in the shaft. And did I tell you how nice it looks. AWSOME!!!!
Reviewer:
East Coast Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2012
Review:
I never thought a paddle could have such an impact. Boy was I wrong !! I am paddling less and fishing more!!! Great, great paddle and as always GREAT Austin Kayak !!
Reviewer:
P. Brandt
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
This is my second bending branches paddle and I love both of them. The Angler Ace is all that very lite and yet very strong @ under 2# the handles are oval at the grip so you can feel the right hand placement. the built in ruler is handy because its always right there in front of you so you never have to look for one. but the S grove slot you put in the left paddle that you may not need but when you do its there thanks ! I now have 4 new lures in my tackle box because I did LOL.. my wife said $200 for one paddle are you crazy well I may need to buy another one Thanks Again BB
Reviewer:
Austin
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2012
Review:
Ive used this paddle several times since i got it and am very pleased with my purchase. The paddle is built very well, no flexing when paddling, and the ruler on the paddle is perfect.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.33.96 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat