Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > Bending Branches Angler Ace Kayak Paddle
Bending Branches Angler Ace Kayak Paddle
$214.95
 
Bending Branches Angler Ace Kayak Paddle
$214.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
4
Date:
1/13/2016
Review:
I have a coosa HD 34" wide . I bought the 250 size I am 5,10 I wish I would gotten the 260 size . I hit the side the kayak a lot while paddling . As for the paddle it self it's great .strong light weight. I'm not crazy about how much flex is in the blade . And when I'm paddling I feel the paddle move a little where they meet together. Next time I buy a paddle I think I will get one peace paddle along with composite blade as well. So I don't have the issues with flex and the movement around the joint.
Reviewer:
Jacob C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2015
Review:
This is a great middle of the road paddle! Its excellent for beginning anglers who want quality a quality light weight paddle. Out of the box it didn't feel all that light compared to the aluminum paddle i had used previously but once i had it together and on the water wow what a difference! Its so light. This may not seem like a big deal on short trips but when you are on the water for hours at a time taking 1000+ strokes it will really saves your shoulders. Its very solid and doesn't feel cheap at all. I've had to push off with it pretty had a few times ad it doesn't even finch. Some people complain about the lure saver notch catching on bungees which can happen but as long as you are mindful of what you are doing it wont be a problem. I also highly recommend checking prices on other sights and using the price match tool here. I got mine for 164!
Reviewer:
Mike H.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2015
Review:
Great paddle. Very strong and light, easy to use for long periods. The lure retriever has saved $$ on lost lures.
Reviewer:
Robert D.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2015
Review:
I got this paddle for my predator13. Judging from other reviewers I figured this brand and model would be a good choice, they weren't wrong, Thanks! The only decision I really had to make was the length and I was worried that it would be too long. I went with the 250cm based on the fit chart for BB paddles using my height and the width of my boat. I am right on the border line of either the 240cm or 250cm and going with the longer version was a good decision. I couldn't be happier. ACK was great to deal with I got 15% off and super fast free shipping. I have and will be shopping here again!
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2015
Review:
Very nice paddle makes it easy to enjoy a day on the water. Very light and strong, would highly recommend it to any serious angler.
Reviewer:
Stephen S.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2015
Review:
Lightweight and strong. Very good fit and well built.
Reviewer:
Mark B.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/11/2014
Review:
Purchased this off a recommendation. Light, fast, and really strong. My next paddle will definitely be a Bending Branches. Also, this was my first purchase from ACK. Excellent service and shipping. Will be coming back.
Reviewer:
David P.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2014
Review:
Bending paddle branches are awesome.
Reviewer:
Irene H.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/2/2014
Review:
If you can spare the extra bucks, it is worth going with a carbon paddle. This paddle is one I could use all day long. The only comment is the notch for retrieving your lure seems like a gimmick AND it caught my line today when I was reeling in a fish. I had the paddle sitting across my lap.
Reviewer:
Steve Fussell
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
I'm new to kayaking, but am a seasoned (OK, old) canoeist. I've always purchased high end paddles and used the heck out of them. So far, I can't be more pleased with the Angler Ace. Light, stiff and durable. Great price point and service. I'll be back!
Reviewer:
Todd Theodore
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2013
Review:
Awesome paddle. Light and strong. Even getting the hang of using the hook retriever for snags. It works but takes some practice and focus. Easy to paddle w/ one hand/arm. Worth the extra $$.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2013
Review:
Light. Well made. Looks great. I wasn't sure about the hook retriever, but I saved a lure on the first fishing trip I used this paddle. When purchased with a Kayak, the extra 15% off makes this thing $160. Its a no brainer.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat