FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Bending Branches Angler Ace Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Angler Ace Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$199.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Steve Fussell
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
I'm new to kayaking, but am a seasoned (OK, old) canoeist. I've always purchased high end paddles and used the heck out of them. So far, I can't be more pleased with the Angler Ace. Light, stiff and durable. Great price point and service. I'll be back!
Reviewer:
Todd Theodore
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2013
Review:
Awesome paddle. Light and strong. Even getting the hang of using the hook retriever for snags. It works but takes some practice and focus. Easy to paddle w/ one hand/arm. Worth the extra $$.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2013
Review:
Light. Well made. Looks great. I wasn't sure about the hook retriever, but I saved a lure on the first fishing trip I used this paddle. When purchased with a Kayak, the extra 15% off makes this thing $160. Its a no brainer.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2013
Review:
BB Angler Ace paddle is light weight and has good balance. I think it is an excellent value. You can paddle all day and still have a little energy left over at the end of the day.
Reviewer:
JasonH
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2013
Review:
This paddle is amazing. It's my first carbon shaft paddle and I can't believe the difference it makes. Since I fish the flats in Florida, chasing down redfish can mean a lot of paddling, so any way to make the going a little easier is greatly appreciated. I would certainly recommend this paddle to anyone.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2012
Review:
Light weight makes days fishing a lot less work. And the notch in the paddle helps when the erroneous cast happens you can save your go to lure.
Reviewer:
Skitterwalker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
This is an awesome paddle. The measurements on the shaft are incredibly handy and I use it for all my game fish measurements. I would not trade this paddle for any other paddle Ive seen on the market. Its light, its versatile and it is one dang good looking paddle. Definitely a must have item.
Reviewer:
Tracy Adams
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
I am loving this paddle. This is an outstanding product. Not only is it the best looking paddle Ive ever seen it is extremely functional with all of the measurements inlayed in the shaft. And did I tell you how nice it looks. AWSOME!!!!
Reviewer:
East Coast Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2012
Review:
I never thought a paddle could have such an impact. Boy was I wrong !! I am paddling less and fishing more!!! Great, great paddle and as always GREAT Austin Kayak !!
Reviewer:
P. Brandt
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
This is my second bending branches paddle and I love both of them. The Angler Ace is all that very lite and yet very strong @ under 2# the handles are oval at the grip so you can feel the right hand placement. the built in ruler is handy because its always right there in front of you so you never have to look for one. but the S grove slot you put in the left paddle that you may not need but when you do its there thanks ! I now have 4 new lures in my tackle box because I did LOL.. my wife said $200 for one paddle are you crazy well I may need to buy another one Thanks Again BB
Reviewer:
Austin
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2012
Review:
Ive used this paddle several times since i got it and am very pleased with my purchase. The paddle is built very well, no flexing when paddling, and the ruler on the paddle is perfect.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.83.231.24 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat