FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Men's GetAway Hi-Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Men's GetAway Hi-Back Life Jacket - PFD
 
Stohlquist Men's GetAway Hi-Back Life Jacket - PFD

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Stohlquist Ebb Life Jacket - PFD .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Stohlquist Getaway high back pfd is comfortable and not overly cumbersome. The foam in the front of the vest is a bit thicker than we're used to but it doesn't get in the way. The cross straps on the chest are our favorite feature, they will pull tight for a perfect fit and they are attached to the lower back, sot they really keep the vest from riding into your chin.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Sammy
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2012
Review:
Product was shipped in a timely manner and was as good as advertised in the description.
Reviewer:
Airhaug
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2011
Review:
Great PFD for kayaking and a terrific value.
Reviewer:
Zach
Rating:
3
Date:
4/21/2011
Review:
My initial impression is that I don't like it. It's designed to be so adjustable that it's all straps. You have a float on your stomach and one on your upper back, the rest is just straps and webbing. You have so much slack that there are straps hanging all over the place. I don't really like the feeling of having these things dangling off of me with no way to clean it up. I'll probably return it for a different kind. Austin Kayak was excellent as usual.
Reviewer:
JT
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2011
Review:
Fits my wife perferctly. good value purchase.
Reviewer:
DHT22
Rating:
4
Date:
1/19/2011
Review:
This is a great PFD for kayaking - It fits well, it has a place to clip my safety gear, and ample pockets. I agree with Shawn that I wish it had some reflective areas like my wife's PFD does, but overall it is comfortable and functional.
Reviewer:
BMcCormick
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2010
Review:
Awesome. Works great. Doesn't ride up. Fits with my seat perfectly. Could use a zipper pocket.
Reviewer:
Cw
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
The Stohlquist Getaway is a nice PFD, has two pockets in the front side for any small stuff we carry and the highback make more comfortable while paddling. Good Product with a decent price.
Reviewer:
LBS193
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
This is a very good PFD, it fit the body and reasonable price. The 2 pocket is very need to put somethings that we need to carry to play in the water sport, Thank you ACK.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
This vest is great...The high backrest on my sit on top kayak made regular PFD's ride up very badly due to the pad in back having to sit on top of the seat back..It would ride up so bad that I would then have the vest digging into my underarms... This vest cured this and it fits like it should now..,.It would be nice if this had some reflective tape on it but that can be added... Also if the front pockets were zipper would be good...but I will go with comfort first.
Reviewer:
Greg Malley
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
This Kayak PFD was exactly what I wanted. In fact, when it arrived at my work place, one of my fellow kayakers expressed the opinion that he hoped it wouldn't fit because he would love to buy it from me. No such luck, it fits perfectly and does not get in the way of my paddling etc. The velcro pockets are flat until needed and the fit is very adjustable. I am quite pleased with this Stohlquist Getaway life vest. It works quite well in my Hobie Mirage Oasis.
Reviewer:
sspacher
Rating:
4
Date:
6/3/2010
Review:
I am very pleased with the vest, it is comfortable and easily adjustable. I thought it had a snap buckle across the front as it looks like it might in the illustration. That would have been a safety feature in case the zipper breaks. Hopefully it will not. Pockets could be more waterproof.
Reviewer:
Paul F. Hahn
Rating:
5
Date:
4/8/2010
Review:
Comfortable and fairly priced.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.94.254 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat