Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.00 You Save: $30.95(24%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
dcv8878
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
adjustment is easy and makes for a good fitting vest that is comfortable to wear for hours at a time. Well designed vest.
Reviewer:
Carl
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
Stohlquist pfd is great. The fold down fishing task panel is excellent for tying complicated knots and rolling doobies.
Reviewer:
Daniel
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
Excellent value and floats well. Tried it in pool prior to use as suggested and I could swim in it if necessary without it riding up. Plenty of storage however this can make re-entry into my sit-a- top more challenging. Overall great fish PFD.
Reviewer:
Grungy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
This is the best kayak PFD I have owned. It is easily adjustable but more importantly has plenty of storage in the front pockets to get at things like a knife or hook remover. It also does not get in the wat of the kayak seat and provides plenty of room for paddling. This is a well designed PDF which will not disappoint.
Reviewer:
charles scott
Rating:
4
Date:
4/15/2012
Review:
Easy to adjust for fit. Pockets nice for things you like to keep on hand. I dont know if the pockets justify the extra bulk.
Reviewer:
Loco
Rating:
4
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
Wore it for 6 hours straight and never even noticed I had it on. Pockets are a little small.
Reviewer:
Horace
Rating:
5
Date:
4/6/2012
Review:
Great jacket for kayak fishing. Very comfortable and not too hot.
Reviewer:
Lefty
Rating:
4
Date:
4/2/2012
Review:
Its comfy. Does have a tendency to ride up a small amount because of pedal vs paddle effort of the hobie. Looking forward to trying in my canoe where true freedom of the arms is a huge comfort bonus.
Reviewer:
ray a. cal1
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2012
Review:
fits great and i love the storage.
Reviewer:
RHY
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2012
Review:
Its been to cold to get in the water,but, at 63 220 lbs it fits me perfect.
Reviewer:
Grampa Spey
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2012
Review:
Not wearing your PFD in a yak, canoe or small power boat can be very deadly as shown by the stats. So the more comfortable you are in a PFD, the more you will wear it. My Stohlquist Fisherman Mango PFD is comfortable in our Hobie Oasis, on my Freedom Hawk 12 or my new Freedom Hawk Pathfinder, which is the same Hi Vis yellow color. You need to be seen while on the water. When you buy one, have someone at the store or home help you adjust the PFD to fit you. Fitting and sizing adjustments work better with a helper. I Spey/Fly Cast with the Stohlquist, cast spinning and casting rods and this PFD is comfortable. So there is no perceived need to take it off while casting and fishing. I wear it on non fishing trips. It is even comfortable with the Freedom Hawk Elite rigid high back seat. I use the pockets usually to store non fishing items from snacks to ER gear equipment. This marks my third season of using my Stohlquist, and it still looks good and feels comfortable.
Reviewer:
PJ
Rating:
5
Date:
3/6/2012
Review:
Very functional and comfortable PFD, perfect for kayak fishing.
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:174.129.80.166 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat