Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.00 You Save: $30.95(24%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
‡ Colors/Sizes marked with '‡' ship in 48 hours.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
j lee
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
Good flotation, works well, but a little warmer to wear than I expected.
Reviewer:
Skagit Fisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
best i have seen, fits me very nicely for my sit insside kayak.
Reviewer:
johnnyraff
Rating:
4
Date:
7/4/2012
Review:
good life vest for kayakers. extra room for goodies, havent tried out the floatation but im really hoping i never have to...
Reviewer:
mrivas
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2012
Review:
Very impressed with this pfd. It feels more like a fishing vest, easy to adjust the fit, very low profile. I fly fish with a two-handed spey rod and in the 4 times Ive used it so far, Ive found myself wearing the entire day. The front pockets and accessorie clips are perfect for storing my fly boxes, leader, tools, split shot, etc. Awesome product!
Reviewer:
jblade
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
fits perfect !!!!
Reviewer:
lrg mouth bass
Rating:
4
Date:
5/28/2012
Review:
I was afraid it was a little bulky, but it doesnt impede my movement fishing or paddling. Those fold down pockets are much handier than I anticipated. Seems well built for an import, time will tell :/
Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
4
Date:
5/26/2012
Review:
I dont have much to compare this to, but so far so good. The PFD is comfortable while paddling...it stays in place without any chaffing. Granted, I havent actually tested its floatation in the water yet, but the goal is to stay in the boat!
Reviewer:
dcv8878
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
adjustment is easy and makes for a good fitting vest that is comfortable to wear for hours at a time. Well designed vest.
Reviewer:
Carl
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
Stohlquist pfd is great. The fold down fishing task panel is excellent for tying complicated knots and rolling doobies.
Reviewer:
Daniel
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
Excellent value and floats well. Tried it in pool prior to use as suggested and I could swim in it if necessary without it riding up. Plenty of storage however this can make re-entry into my sit-a- top more challenging. Overall great fish PFD.
Reviewer:
Grungy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
This is the best kayak PFD I have owned. It is easily adjustable but more importantly has plenty of storage in the front pockets to get at things like a knife or hook remover. It also does not get in the wat of the kayak seat and provides plenty of room for paddling. This is a well designed PDF which will not disappoint.
Reviewer:
charles scott
Rating:
4
Date:
4/15/2012
Review:
Easy to adjust for fit. Pockets nice for things you like to keep on hand. I dont know if the pockets justify the extra bulk.
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.50.239 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat