Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.00 You Save: $30.95(24%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2012
Review:
Great vest. Use it kayaking, rock fishing and for general fishing. Pockkets are large and accommodating, with room for virtually everything you need for a quick fish. High vis strips are also excellent when fishing in low light.
Reviewer:
rw1230
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2012
Review:
High quality vest. Great fit and I am a portly guy. I had no problem getting in and out of the kayak when I was practicing reentering the boat. Total confidence sliding out of the boat in deep water with this vest on. I even loaded up the pockets with gear to make it realistic.
Reviewer:
Mark Herke
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
Very good customer service and quick delivery.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
4
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
Very well made PFD with large pockets in the front for knife, line cutter etc. Nice fit and adjustability. Does not interfere with the seat.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
The vest works well with a 17 seat back, not sure how the fit would be with the newer 20 seat backs. The pockets and zipper pull tabs are a nice addition, I attached several Zlite s clips and they are now tool attachments. The size charts are true to statement. Some of the buckles do hit during paddling on the Kayak seat, so still trying to find a fix for that. A couple of floating adventures and the vest worked well. Overall this is a great fishing/PDF.
Reviewer:
j lee
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
Good flotation, works well, but a little warmer to wear than I expected.
Reviewer:
Skagit Fisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
best i have seen, fits me very nicely for my sit insside kayak.
Reviewer:
johnnyraff
Rating:
4
Date:
7/4/2012
Review:
good life vest for kayakers. extra room for goodies, havent tried out the floatation but im really hoping i never have to...
Reviewer:
mrivas
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2012
Review:
Very impressed with this pfd. It feels more like a fishing vest, easy to adjust the fit, very low profile. I fly fish with a two-handed spey rod and in the 4 times Ive used it so far, Ive found myself wearing the entire day. The front pockets and accessorie clips are perfect for storing my fly boxes, leader, tools, split shot, etc. Awesome product!
Reviewer:
jblade
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
fits perfect !!!!
Reviewer:
lrg mouth bass
Rating:
4
Date:
5/28/2012
Review:
I was afraid it was a little bulky, but it doesnt impede my movement fishing or paddling. Those fold down pockets are much handier than I anticipated. Seems well built for an import, time will tell :/
Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
4
Date:
5/26/2012
Review:
I dont have much to compare this to, but so far so good. The PFD is comfortable while paddling...it stays in place without any chaffing. Granted, I havent actually tested its floatation in the water yet, but the goal is to stay in the boat!
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.196.72 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat