Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
murph
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2013
Review:
At first I thought it was a little bulky but with all the infinite adjustments and the front storage pockets it fit me perfectly, Very easy to paddle with. Very happy with it, No problem getting it on or off.
Reviewer:
D Clendenin
Rating:
3
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
Stohlquist Fishing vest: Well made but bulky, hot after a couple hours, doesn't interfere with paddling but would be an aggravation on a long day trip.
Reviewer:
Drewkid
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2013
Review:
Very comfortable vest for kayaking. Pockets and mount points are very handing for all sorts of tools, tackle and the like. I'm 5'10" and 175, and the large size fits me perfectly.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2013
Review:
Well made, fully adjustable, comfortable.
Reviewer:
jp
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
Very good quality jacket. I like the pockets for fishing tackle and tools.
Reviewer:
Crum
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
Very comfortable PFD even when paddling on long trips.
Reviewer:
DoctorFish
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2013
Review:
Purchased this PFD for use in float tube. My other jackets rode up along my head which was not comfortable or effective. As this vest is designed for kayak use, it stays down where it belongs and is very comfortable. Nice, large arm openings allow for free movement when casting. The pockets are great although they beg the user to carry more things than he/she would ever need, especially if the float tube contains a lot of pockets. But, never turn down more storage! Also the multiple adjustment straps secure the PFD snugly as it should be. As a non-swimmer, this is vitally important to me. I want to be secure out on the water and concentrate on the fish. I would certainly buy this item again if needed.
Reviewer:
Jeffrey P.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
Like the other reviews have stated, this PFD is fantastic. Fits well and easy to adjust. Fishing-specific design and pockets are perfect for equipment, etc. and easy to access. Would buy this a 100X over.
Reviewer:
Wilkie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
I really like the style of the vest and all the storage compartments it has. I feel safe in the vest.
Reviewer:
Russell
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2013
Review:
The Stohlquist Fisherman PFD is well made and very comfortable to wear while paddling and fishing. It also has plenty of pocket space and attachment points for fishing and safety gear.
Reviewer:
Tom C.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2013
Review:
Just the ticket. A comfortable/Quality PFD
Reviewer:
Tmaida17
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2013
Review:
Lots of pockets, easy to adjust, and holds fishing gear and accessories well. I love it!!
<<      3         >>
Live chat by BoldChat