Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
B8fisher
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2013
Review:
Bought this for cold weather Kayak fishing. Got it in size LG/XLG. to accomadate a range of layered clothing. I like the range of adjustment. Got a chance to use it late November fishing. The zippered chest pockets are semi rigid, formed and a little bulky, but open down as a small compartment or tray, with sewn loops inside, a nice feature for quick access to hook pliers, etc. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer:
American-Australian Kayak
Rating:
4
Date:
12/4/2013
Review:
Fits great and feels great. Slightly bulky but does the job well. Would definitely recommend it to other users. The only reason for the 4 stars would be the bulk.
Reviewer:
Gulf Coast Kayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
11/25/2013
Review:
I wear this PFD fishing several times a week in my kayak. Its a little bulky but comfortable. I haven't really found a need to fold down the front pouches for work space and they seem to be a waste and extra bulk if you ample space on your kayak to store the small odds and end items.
Reviewer:
murph
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2013
Review:
At first I thought it was a little bulky but with all the infinite adjustments and the front storage pockets it fit me perfectly, Very easy to paddle with. Very happy with it, No problem getting it on or off.
Reviewer:
D Clendenin
Rating:
3
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
Stohlquist Fishing vest: Well made but bulky, hot after a couple hours, doesn't interfere with paddling but would be an aggravation on a long day trip.
Reviewer:
Drewkid
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2013
Review:
Very comfortable vest for kayaking. Pockets and mount points are very handing for all sorts of tools, tackle and the like. I'm 5'10" and 175, and the large size fits me perfectly.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2013
Review:
Well made, fully adjustable, comfortable.
Reviewer:
jp
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
Very good quality jacket. I like the pockets for fishing tackle and tools.
Reviewer:
Crum
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
Very comfortable PFD even when paddling on long trips.
Reviewer:
DoctorFish
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2013
Review:
Purchased this PFD for use in float tube. My other jackets rode up along my head which was not comfortable or effective. As this vest is designed for kayak use, it stays down where it belongs and is very comfortable. Nice, large arm openings allow for free movement when casting. The pockets are great although they beg the user to carry more things than he/she would ever need, especially if the float tube contains a lot of pockets. But, never turn down more storage! Also the multiple adjustment straps secure the PFD snugly as it should be. As a non-swimmer, this is vitally important to me. I want to be secure out on the water and concentrate on the fish. I would certainly buy this item again if needed.
Reviewer:
Jeffrey P.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
Like the other reviews have stated, this PFD is fantastic. Fits well and easy to adjust. Fishing-specific design and pockets are perfect for equipment, etc. and easy to access. Would buy this a 100X over.
Reviewer:
Wilkie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2013
Review:
I really like the style of the vest and all the storage compartments it has. I feel safe in the vest.
<<      3         >>
Live chat by BoldChat