Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Skiman1
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
As advertised, comfortable and fits great, has all the things you need for a day on the water kayacking or fishing. Top quality product and at a bargain price. If you get it you wont regreat it! Enjoy.
Reviewer:
Jody
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Lightweight, very adjustable and extremely easy to paddle in. I really like the 2 large zipper compartments for tools, knot book and small stuff that you can't attach. I use mine in Southwest Florida, its breathable and comfortable even when the sun is beating down. Great for kayak fishing, especially in a Jackson Elite seat.
Reviewer:
Wes
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2014
Review:
Have not used yet but love the fit compared to my bass boat jackets. Heading to St. Peter's burg floroda for a week of fishing and site seeing from my Hobie and Jackson Coosa Will let you know how it handles the trip,
Reviewer:
Howard
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2014
Review:
This by far is the best PFD for kayak fishermen. Its practical and provide some level of flotation when overboard. The compartments are great for tools and customizing of your own. The price is right too.
Reviewer:
Mark D
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2014
Review:
Feels a tad bulky when you first put it on but once you get it adjusted to your body it's actually pretty comfy. Paddling with it on is a breeze and never binds up.
Reviewer:
Macirvine
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2014
Review:
The Stohlquist Fisherman life jacket feels a bit bulky when first put on, but once I'm on the kayak it disappears. It provides a lot of freedom of movement and is very adjustable.
Reviewer:
Fishman
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2014
Review:
Excellent fit with great storage. Better yet, I tried the flotation capability out and at 240lbs the jacket performed very well. I highly recommend this PFD.
Reviewer:
Reel Robo
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2014
Review:
Comfy and great fit.
Reviewer:
Kayak Fishing
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2014
Review:
Great product. It fits well with many adjustments, the zippered pockets are tightly sewn and seam sturdy enough to last a while. It is comfortable and very accessible when storing fishing equipment or other items for easy access.
Reviewer:
Ross Cardona
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Great PFD. Good fit with plenty of straps for adjustment to get the perfect fit. Pockets to hold your gear. And a high back that doesn't get in the way of my Predator's seat.
Reviewer:
Low 'n Slow
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
I like this life vest for it's functionality and it works great with my kayak. Nice big pockets and attachment points make this vest one of the better vests out there. If you can get a coupon with 15% off...all the better.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2014
Review:
Very comfortable and does not get in the way of paddling my kayak. Got this to use to fish off of my kayak and it was well worth the little bit of money it costs. Does not bother me with my high back kayak seat and like most said you hardly remember you have it on. I would definitely buy it again.
Live chat by BoldChat