Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Macirvine
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2014
Review:
The Stohlquist Fisherman life jacket feels a bit bulky when first put on, but once I'm on the kayak it disappears. It provides a lot of freedom of movement and is very adjustable.
Reviewer:
Fishman
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2014
Review:
Excellent fit with great storage. Better yet, I tried the flotation capability out and at 240lbs the jacket performed very well. I highly recommend this PFD.
Reviewer:
Reel Robo
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2014
Review:
Comfy and great fit.
Reviewer:
Kayak Fishing
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2014
Review:
Great product. It fits well with many adjustments, the zippered pockets are tightly sewn and seam sturdy enough to last a while. It is comfortable and very accessible when storing fishing equipment or other items for easy access.
Reviewer:
Ross Cardona
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Great PFD. Good fit with plenty of straps for adjustment to get the perfect fit. Pockets to hold your gear. And a high back that doesn't get in the way of my Predator's seat.
Reviewer:
Low 'n Slow
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
I like this life vest for it's functionality and it works great with my kayak. Nice big pockets and attachment points make this vest one of the better vests out there. If you can get a coupon with 15% off...all the better.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2014
Review:
Very comfortable and does not get in the way of paddling my kayak. Got this to use to fish off of my kayak and it was well worth the little bit of money it costs. Does not bother me with my high back kayak seat and like most said you hardly remember you have it on. I would definitely buy it again.
Reviewer:
Chaz Hicks
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2014
Review:
I finally got to use this vest today. Very comfortable with the back floatations above my Native first class seat back. My back now rest against the entire seat for less fatigue in the lower back. Plenty of storage for all my gear, hooks, lures, pliers, hemostats etc. I really love this vest! It's very well made. Very handsome and durable. I would recommend this vest.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2014
Review:
Great fit. Shipped fast too.
Reviewer:
B8fisher
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2013
Review:
Bought this for cold weather Kayak fishing. Got it in size LG/XLG. to accomadate a range of layered clothing. I like the range of adjustment. Got a chance to use it late November fishing. The zippered chest pockets are semi rigid, formed and a little bulky, but open down as a small compartment or tray, with sewn loops inside, a nice feature for quick access to hook pliers, etc. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer:
American-Australian Kayak
Rating:
4
Date:
12/4/2013
Review:
Fits great and feels great. Slightly bulky but does the job well. Would definitely recommend it to other users. The only reason for the 4 stars would be the bulk.
Reviewer:
Gulf Coast Kayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
11/25/2013
Review:
I wear this PFD fishing several times a week in my kayak. Its a little bulky but comfortable. I haven't really found a need to fold down the front pouches for work space and they seem to be a waste and extra bulk if you ample space on your kayak to store the small odds and end items.
Live chat by BoldChat