FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Friday 11/28/2014.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tank
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2009
Review:
Buy it, I like mine, and buy it from ACK. GREAT SERVICE!!
Reviewer:
VTBurl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2009
Review:
The Stohlquist Fisherman Life Vest is perfect. It fits well and has the pockets and storage areas that I wanted. The high back is the best part because it is comfortable and serves its purpose. Austin Canoe & Kayak is a great place to find what you need and get it fast.
Reviewer:
Dmitriy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
Most excellent PFD! Not only it fits well, it actually supports your back quiet well if adjusted correctly. Highly recommended!
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2009
Review:
Great fishing vest - Very comfortable for a long day on the water and thoughtfully designed with plenty of storage.
Reviewer:
Matt-a-yak-yak
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
I love this PFD! It's extremely comfortable, has lots of pockets and elastic straps to hold things, and the high-back is perfect for those tall seats. It doesn't rise up and offers all the freedom to move that you need. I have a sit-on-top Ocean Kayak, and the only thing to keep in mind is that the front pockets can get in the way when re-entering the yak in deep water. Make sure you practice your technique with a friend there to help.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2009
Review:
Great vest fits well would recommend to anyone.
Reviewer:
Scott McGee
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2009
Review:
I originally purchased another PFD which is no longer listed for purchase. It too was a fishing model. It wound up being more like a chest vest as opposed to a waist length vest. I returned it for the High Back version at the suggestion of ACK. They were dead on the money, it fits perfectly! Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2009
Review:
This is one terrific PFD. It's pockets help keep all of my gear close at hand, and it is extremely comfortable. I really like the high back, as it does not interfere with my kayak seat. I find myself wearing it more than I have worn my previous PFD's. Excellent product!
Reviewer:
Gary Elliott
Rating:
4
Date:
3/24/2009
Review:
The Stohlquist fishing vest is great. I would have liked a few more exterior connection points but that's a nit. The storage area is convenient to use and do not get in the way like some others.
Reviewer:
D ONeal
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2008
Review:
Wouldn't use anything else. Fits great, like its not even on.
Reviewer:
Clyde Olson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2008
Review:
Extremely well made and comfortable in the yak with the flotation resting high on my back and above the seat. I rarely use a flotation device when stream wading but should in areas where trouble could be one step away. This vest has enough room for everything if you scale back a bit with the huge advantage that in the yak or wading, a misstep will not prove disastrous.
Reviewer:
Harold Wilcox
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2008
Review:
A great life vest. Plenty of storage for fishing supplies. Very comfortable. Almost makes me want to fall into the water just to float in it. :)
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.23.8.131 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat