It's the ACK 10 For 10 Ten Year Celebration! Sign Up Now!
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Blueyak
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2009
Review:
I've used my Stohquist Fisherman vest 3 times and It's perfect for kayak fishing. The combination of the high back design and low cut around the arms works great. you don't even know you're wearing it. I sure it was designed by yak fisherman.
Reviewer:
LKG
Rating:
4
Date:
10/7/2009
Review:
The Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Vest is probably the best fishing vest on the market. I wish they made a woman's version. It'll work, but I also have a Stohlquist kayak vest made specifically for women, and there's a big difference.
Reviewer:
Debbie M
Rating:
4
Date:
10/2/2009
Review:
Comfort and handy in one package. The Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Vest Worth the price!
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2009
Review:
I like the Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Vest very much. Lots of storage options and very adjustable for a big guy like me.
Reviewer:
the BEAV
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2009
Review:
The Stohlquist Fisherman High Back is a the best fishing PFD I have ever used. I highly recommended for anyone, from beginner to pro.
Reviewer:
Tank
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2009
Review:
Buy it, I like mine, and buy it from ACK. GREAT SERVICE!!
Reviewer:
VTBurl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2009
Review:
The Stohlquist Fisherman Life Vest is perfect. It fits well and has the pockets and storage areas that I wanted. The high back is the best part because it is comfortable and serves its purpose. Austin Canoe & Kayak is a great place to find what you need and get it fast.
Reviewer:
Dmitriy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
Most excellent PFD! Not only it fits well, it actually supports your back quiet well if adjusted correctly. Highly recommended!
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2009
Review:
Great fishing vest - Very comfortable for a long day on the water and thoughtfully designed with plenty of storage.
Reviewer:
Matt-a-yak-yak
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
I love this PFD! It's extremely comfortable, has lots of pockets and elastic straps to hold things, and the high-back is perfect for those tall seats. It doesn't rise up and offers all the freedom to move that you need. I have a sit-on-top Ocean Kayak, and the only thing to keep in mind is that the front pockets can get in the way when re-entering the yak in deep water. Make sure you practice your technique with a friend there to help.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2009
Review:
Great vest fits well would recommend to anyone.
Reviewer:
Scott McGee
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2009
Review:
I originally purchased another PFD which is no longer listed for purchase. It too was a fishing model. It wound up being more like a chest vest as opposed to a waist length vest. I returned it for the High Back version at the suggestion of ACK. They were dead on the money, it fits perfectly! Thanks ACK!
Live chat by BoldChat