Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.00 You Save: $30.95(24%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tank
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2009
Review:
Buy it, I like mine, and buy it from ACK. GREAT SERVICE!!
Reviewer:
VTBurl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2009
Review:
The Stohlquist Fisherman Life Vest is perfect. It fits well and has the pockets and storage areas that I wanted. The high back is the best part because it is comfortable and serves its purpose. Austin Canoe & Kayak is a great place to find what you need and get it fast.
Reviewer:
Dmitriy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
Most excellent PFD! Not only it fits well, it actually supports your back quiet well if adjusted correctly. Highly recommended!
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2009
Review:
Great fishing vest - Very comfortable for a long day on the water and thoughtfully designed with plenty of storage.
Reviewer:
Matt-a-yak-yak
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
I love this PFD! It's extremely comfortable, has lots of pockets and elastic straps to hold things, and the high-back is perfect for those tall seats. It doesn't rise up and offers all the freedom to move that you need. I have a sit-on-top Ocean Kayak, and the only thing to keep in mind is that the front pockets can get in the way when re-entering the yak in deep water. Make sure you practice your technique with a friend there to help.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2009
Review:
Great vest fits well would recommend to anyone.
Reviewer:
Scott McGee
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2009
Review:
I originally purchased another PFD which is no longer listed for purchase. It too was a fishing model. It wound up being more like a chest vest as opposed to a waist length vest. I returned it for the High Back version at the suggestion of ACK. They were dead on the money, it fits perfectly! Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2009
Review:
This is one terrific PFD. It's pockets help keep all of my gear close at hand, and it is extremely comfortable. I really like the high back, as it does not interfere with my kayak seat. I find myself wearing it more than I have worn my previous PFD's. Excellent product!
Reviewer:
Gary Elliott
Rating:
4
Date:
3/24/2009
Review:
The Stohlquist fishing vest is great. I would have liked a few more exterior connection points but that's a nit. The storage area is convenient to use and do not get in the way like some others.
Reviewer:
D ONeal
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2008
Review:
Wouldn't use anything else. Fits great, like its not even on.
Reviewer:
Clyde Olson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2008
Review:
Extremely well made and comfortable in the yak with the flotation resting high on my back and above the seat. I rarely use a flotation device when stream wading but should in areas where trouble could be one step away. This vest has enough room for everything if you scale back a bit with the huge advantage that in the yak or wading, a misstep will not prove disastrous.
Reviewer:
Harold Wilcox
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2008
Review:
A great life vest. Plenty of storage for fishing supplies. Very comfortable. Almost makes me want to fall into the water just to float in it. :)
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.64.152 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat