Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Wes
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
This PFD is well made and has many straps for adjustment. The only problem I have is the front pockets protrude and are a little cumbersome in a tight kayak but some people will find them quite useful.
Reviewer:
judy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
Better quality than what you can buy in the stores.
Reviewer:
Hayden
Rating:
2
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
Pockets are really too small to be effective as a fishing vest.
Reviewer:
jp denois
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
great item. Perfect for float tube fishing!!
Reviewer:
Nasman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2010
Review:
Fast, easy delivery to Australia. Got the mango for visibility and have been very happy all round. Holds much of my gear with ease and is quite comfy. I am a bigger bloke and I was initially worried about the bulk on the front but have not had any problems. Good buy from a reliable dealer.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
I have been extremely satisfied with this PFD. It is an excellent choice for the minimalist kayak fisherman. It has plenty of storage room for a couple of fly boxes plus all the necessary tools. The "Plus" universal size is great for folks who fish in all kinds of weather and may need to throw on a few layers under the vest. It adjusts easily to all sizes, which is great if you're letting someone borrow it! I have been on about 7-8 float trips with this vest and it is by far my favorite.
Reviewer:
mimsn
Rating:
4
Date:
7/4/2010
Review:
The order came on time. It was the model vest that I wanted. However I ordered the Cactus green which from the pictures I understood it to be the lighter green. I got the darker green one, but the label said cactus. From the pictures I initially saw the darker green was moss green. but other than that it was a great buy.
Reviewer:
BostonYakker
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2010
Review:
Shipping could not have been better! Product was shipped within 2 hours of ordering. Before this vest, I was using an old sailing vest which was too snug and uncomfortable. This vest is great! The high back is perfect for kayaking and the shoulder straps are non-restrictive for fishing. Pockets are great, but only small pliers fit in the elastic restraint. I still put my pliers in there, however, they are not within the restraint. Overall, a great product that I would recommend.
Reviewer:
Anthony
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2010
Review:
The high back makes all the difference. Now I don't mind wearing my life vest.
Reviewer:
Anthony
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2010
Review:
The high back makes all the difference. Now I don't mind wearing my life vest.
Reviewer:
James Johnson
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
Very comfortable and extremely well made. Just wish i could have purchased it here in the UK as i got shafted by customs and excise for a further £25 import duty. No complaints with ACK- they have always been first class.
Reviewer:
mill424
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
Great vest, provides me plenty of storage space and being a large framed guy it gives me ample room when paddling and moving around.....A+
<<      11         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.119.93 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat