Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Pac North West
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2011
Review:
This PFD is all I hoped it would be. Enough straps to tailor fit, high back design to put your back (not PFD) against the seat, and sturdy pockets big enough for the essentials, but low profile enough not to get in the way during a self rescue. I highly recommend!!
Reviewer:
TONY BERAQUIT
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2010
Review:
PERFECT FIT. HAD PLENTY OF FREEDOM TO MOVE MY ARMS WHILE PADDLING OR CASTING THAT IT FEELS LIKE I'M NOT WEARING A PFD. I'M GETTING ANOTHER ONE FOR THE WIFE...
Reviewer:
GaryW
Rating:
5
Date:
12/8/2010
Review:
Very comfortable and easily adjustable. I very much like all the pockets and places to tuck stuff away.
Reviewer:
Auzzie on the Snowies
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2010
Review:
Really great bit of kit. It felt like I was wearing a shirt while paddling. Not even when I was steering the yak through corpses of drowned trees up a very tight inlet did I feel as if I was wearing a pfd: and that includes back paddling. Very cool to wear in the temperature sense, the mesh really helps there: it's our late spring. I'd have no hesitation buying another stohlquist fisherman, and would highly recommend it to others. Big Thank You ACK.
Reviewer:
Bobby24
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2010
Review:
Swell fit and function. Nicely built and accessibility to stowed items.
Reviewer:
yakker
Rating:
4
Date:
10/15/2010
Review:
It took me a while to get it adjusted to the right fit but I have that accomplished now. The front pockets do not fold down as shown but that isn't a big deal for me. The vest does allow for freedom of movement and is fairly comfortable. I just wish someone would make a life vest with significantly less bulk. All in all I would recommend this vest.
Reviewer:
PlaneNutz
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2010
Review:
Awesome vest. Very comfortable & functional.
Reviewer:
Simo
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
This is a great PFD. My wife and I bought two vests as part of a package. The vest fits great and once you put it on, you forget you wearing one unlike other brands that require constant adjustment.
Reviewer:
Anthony Carvalho
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2010
Review:
Excellent vest. A lot of great features like the two large pockets in front. It is very comfortable even after wearing it all day.
Reviewer:
Brad Shelby
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2010
Review:
Good PFD. Good storage space and has plenty of flotation.
Reviewer:
Chris Greenwood
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2010
Review:
Very comfortable to wear all day and well suited to my estuary and offshore fishing needs. The ability to adjust every aspect of the vest make for a perfect fit.
Reviewer:
sam
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2010
Review:
The Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Vest is a nice vest. It has a high back for the seating system that my kayak came with so that the seat fits around your back and not against the vest.
<<      10         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.15.219 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat