Three Day Only Saris Promotion. Up to 20% off gear! Shop Now
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
boatNsun
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2011
Review:
Works great with my Hobie Outback. The high back makes for comfortable sitting and there is plenty of room for fly/spin fishing stuff in the pockets. Vest is well made and easy to adjust. And the folks at ACK were great to deal with, very friendly and knowledgeable.
Reviewer:
jawjerker
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2011
Review:
This jacket is awesome, the high back that sits just above my backrest is key. The pockets are not cumbersome but are very handy. I know a few professional whitewater guides that have been using stohlquist jackets for years with no problems.
Reviewer:
Australian kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2011
Review:
excellent product great service from the retailer.
Reviewer:
gyoung
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2011
Review:
top notch; one of the best vests I've worn; plenty of storage. While kayak fishing I tend to fish from shore often (nice to have what you need when you are away from your boat).
Reviewer:
Tom D
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2011
Review:
An excellent vest for fishing from a kayak in Australian waters. I can carry all my fishing tackle in the 2 large pockets leaving room for bait/lures where i would normally store the tackle in the kayak. Marvellous product.
Reviewer:
Pac North West
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2011
Review:
This PFD is all I hoped it would be. Enough straps to tailor fit, high back design to put your back (not PFD) against the seat, and sturdy pockets big enough for the essentials, but low profile enough not to get in the way during a self rescue. I highly recommend!!
Reviewer:
TONY BERAQUIT
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2010
Review:
PERFECT FIT. HAD PLENTY OF FREEDOM TO MOVE MY ARMS WHILE PADDLING OR CASTING THAT IT FEELS LIKE I'M NOT WEARING A PFD. I'M GETTING ANOTHER ONE FOR THE WIFE...
Reviewer:
GaryW
Rating:
5
Date:
12/8/2010
Review:
Very comfortable and easily adjustable. I very much like all the pockets and places to tuck stuff away.
Reviewer:
Auzzie on the Snowies
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2010
Review:
Really great bit of kit. It felt like I was wearing a shirt while paddling. Not even when I was steering the yak through corpses of drowned trees up a very tight inlet did I feel as if I was wearing a pfd: and that includes back paddling. Very cool to wear in the temperature sense, the mesh really helps there: it's our late spring. I'd have no hesitation buying another stohlquist fisherman, and would highly recommend it to others. Big Thank You ACK.
Reviewer:
Bobby24
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2010
Review:
Swell fit and function. Nicely built and accessibility to stowed items.
Reviewer:
yakker
Rating:
4
Date:
10/15/2010
Review:
It took me a while to get it adjusted to the right fit but I have that accomplished now. The front pockets do not fold down as shown but that isn't a big deal for me. The vest does allow for freedom of movement and is fairly comfortable. I just wish someone would make a life vest with significantly less bulk. All in all I would recommend this vest.
Reviewer:
PlaneNutz
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2010
Review:
Awesome vest. Very comfortable & functional.
<<      10         >>
Live chat by BoldChat