Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD

Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD

MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

Outlet Savings!

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
rooffeedog
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2011
Review:
Excellent!!! Well made and comfortable even with hours of paddling. Exterior hook for your flashlight, knife, or whatever. I don't fish but if I did this would be choice I'd imagine. I was able to hold my cell phone, smokables, and more dry inside the over sized pockets even when being splashed going through waves. It is the only pfd I ever used so nothing to compare it to. Very happy with the purchase and price. Quality. Sizing chart was perfect, Fits snug but you wouldn't want anything else in a pfd.
Reviewer:
YakHacker
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
***Love it! Use it to stow camera gear & fishing gear. I thought the pockets might get in the way when paddling but no such problems, love the high back - often forget I'm wearing it. Freinds often forgoe wearing their PFD's because they're not comfortable - that's not safe!
Reviewer:
Lil River Man
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2011
Review:
Comfortable, multiple adjustment points, sharp looking, with lots of functional storage
Reviewer:
Chris Australia
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2011
Review:
great product and service
Reviewer:
96vulcan
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
First thing I did with my new Stohlquist Fisherman High Back life vest was to try it in my pool. Great product for a very good price with free shipping that arrived quickly. The high back works well in my phoenix 140. The jacket is well made and the pockets really work well and are really handy. I'm in SW Florida and the jacket is much cooler than any jacket I had. It still gets hot during mid day.
Reviewer:
K. Kaiser
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
Everything they say in the ACK write up is true. This high-back PFD is perfect for fishing from a sit-on top kayak. I will add that it has a great fit and is comfortable to wear. You could pay a lot more for a lot less. Also ACK has great prices and great customer service.
Reviewer:
MarkinKY
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
Will admit I haven't been in the drink with it yet but I'm 6 feet tall and 200 lbs. It fits fine and has plenty of pockets. Comfortable as well. Good product at a value price.
Reviewer:
Chuck Thoma
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2011
Review:
While ordered the kayak package I discussed the life vest size with customer service and they suggested if in doubt about which size to order to purchase the adjustable one, which I did. Good decision. I got it snugged up to my size and no problem working the fly rod while wearing vest. Vest has great features and color scheme.
Reviewer:
FiveMiles
Rating:
4
Date:
3/28/2011
Review:
Great vest. Very comfortable. Lots of places to attach gear. Well constructed. It came down to the Stohlquist Fisherman and the Patagonia Highwater PFD, and I ended up keeping the Patagonia. It was just more comfortable for my frame: 6", 176 lbs. Biggest complaint is that the rougher seam material wraps under the bottom of the vest and presents a ridge to the wearer's abdomen. In a sitting position I could imagine this being uncomfortable after a day of paddling.
Reviewer:
rookiemistake
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2011
Review:
vesty is comfortable and breaths well.Storage is awesome and nothing else needs to be added.High back doesnt interfere with seat.holds more than you could ever need.
Reviewer:
mario
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2011
Review:
If you want comfort and function while kayak fishing, look no further. This Life vest is the one !!!
Reviewer:
AKraft
Rating:
3
Date:
3/17/2011
Review:
Don't buy this vest if you have a Jackson Kayak Coosa Elite fishing boat (sit on top style). The seat back is too high and you sit against the vest, with your lower back being unsupported and not touching the seat. The fold down pockets don't fold level but that shouldn't be a big deal. Fit and finish is good, as well as overall quality. Other than the high back that won't work with every type of sit on top yak, its OK.
<<      10         >>
Live Chat