Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
MarkinKY
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
Will admit I haven't been in the drink with it yet but I'm 6 feet tall and 200 lbs. It fits fine and has plenty of pockets. Comfortable as well. Good product at a value price.
Reviewer:
Chuck Thoma
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2011
Review:
While ordered the kayak package I discussed the life vest size with customer service and they suggested if in doubt about which size to order to purchase the adjustable one, which I did. Good decision. I got it snugged up to my size and no problem working the fly rod while wearing vest. Vest has great features and color scheme.
Reviewer:
FiveMiles
Rating:
4
Date:
3/28/2011
Review:
Great vest. Very comfortable. Lots of places to attach gear. Well constructed. It came down to the Stohlquist Fisherman and the Patagonia Highwater PFD, and I ended up keeping the Patagonia. It was just more comfortable for my frame: 6", 176 lbs. Biggest complaint is that the rougher seam material wraps under the bottom of the vest and presents a ridge to the wearer's abdomen. In a sitting position I could imagine this being uncomfortable after a day of paddling.
Reviewer:
rookiemistake
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2011
Review:
vesty is comfortable and breaths well.Storage is awesome and nothing else needs to be added.High back doesnt interfere with seat.holds more than you could ever need.
Reviewer:
mario
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2011
Review:
If you want comfort and function while kayak fishing, look no further. This Life vest is the one !!!
Reviewer:
AKraft
Rating:
3
Date:
3/17/2011
Review:
Don't buy this vest if you have a Jackson Kayak Coosa Elite fishing boat (sit on top style). The seat back is too high and you sit against the vest, with your lower back being unsupported and not touching the seat. The fold down pockets don't fold level but that shouldn't be a big deal. Fit and finish is good, as well as overall quality. Other than the high back that won't work with every type of sit on top yak, its OK.
Reviewer:
Susan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2011
Review:
I am really pleased with the quality of my new vest. It has ample storage space that I use to store lures while fishing. The numerous adjustments make it extremely comfortable to wear which is very important feature for a life vest.
Reviewer:
boatNsun
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2011
Review:
Works great with my Hobie Outback. The high back makes for comfortable sitting and there is plenty of room for fly/spin fishing stuff in the pockets. Vest is well made and easy to adjust. And the folks at ACK were great to deal with, very friendly and knowledgeable.
Reviewer:
jawjerker
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2011
Review:
This jacket is awesome, the high back that sits just above my backrest is key. The pockets are not cumbersome but are very handy. I know a few professional whitewater guides that have been using stohlquist jackets for years with no problems.
Reviewer:
Australian kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2011
Review:
excellent product great service from the retailer.
Reviewer:
gyoung
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2011
Review:
top notch; one of the best vests I've worn; plenty of storage. While kayak fishing I tend to fish from shore often (nice to have what you need when you are away from your boat).
Reviewer:
Tom D
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2011
Review:
An excellent vest for fishing from a kayak in Australian waters. I can carry all my fishing tackle in the 2 large pockets leaving room for bait/lures where i would normally store the tackle in the kayak. Marvellous product.
<<      10         >>
Live chat by BoldChat