Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD

Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD

MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
3
Date:
6/20/2011
Review:
I don't really like it. I have 2. One mango and one cactus. Small size. Fits me as it should. (I'm 5.8' and 150 lbs)I must confess that I did not used any other PFD before this one and after it. I'm still using it because I do not want to spend another $100 for a new one. When is hot outside I just take it off (I'm a good swimmer). It is a little bulky. It was dropped in water a little and it remained stained on the side that was in water. I will try to submerge it entirely and see if the stains will go away. The front pockets may be in your way when reentering the kayak from water. The zipper on both colors (mango and cactus) is located on the other side like for women. Also the zipper lock is too close to the foam in front of you and it does not bent and it is hard to close it. I wish that it had at least 2 more small pockets on the outside. The materials look high quality. I did not tried it in water, but I'm sure that it will work. I like everything that it has. But I wish it was less bulky in front.
Reviewer:
rpimchuce
Rating:
4
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
I enjoy the product very much, just wish it had more external loops or retractors on the front vest exterior for access to snips, forceps, floatant, etc.
Reviewer:
rooffeedog
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2011
Review:
Excellent!!! Well made and comfortable even with hours of paddling. Exterior hook for your flashlight, knife, or whatever. I don't fish but if I did this would be choice I'd imagine. I was able to hold my cell phone, smokables, and more dry inside the over sized pockets even when being splashed going through waves. It is the only pfd I ever used so nothing to compare it to. Very happy with the purchase and price. Quality. Sizing chart was perfect, Fits snug but you wouldn't want anything else in a pfd.
Reviewer:
YakHacker
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
***Love it! Use it to stow camera gear & fishing gear. I thought the pockets might get in the way when paddling but no such problems, love the high back - often forget I'm wearing it. Freinds often forgoe wearing their PFD's because they're not comfortable - that's not safe!
Reviewer:
Lil River Man
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2011
Review:
Comfortable, multiple adjustment points, sharp looking, with lots of functional storage
Reviewer:
Chris Australia
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2011
Review:
great product and service
Reviewer:
96vulcan
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
First thing I did with my new Stohlquist Fisherman High Back life vest was to try it in my pool. Great product for a very good price with free shipping that arrived quickly. The high back works well in my phoenix 140. The jacket is well made and the pockets really work well and are really handy. I'm in SW Florida and the jacket is much cooler than any jacket I had. It still gets hot during mid day.
Reviewer:
K. Kaiser
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
Everything they say in the ACK write up is true. This high-back PFD is perfect for fishing from a sit-on top kayak. I will add that it has a great fit and is comfortable to wear. You could pay a lot more for a lot less. Also ACK has great prices and great customer service.
Reviewer:
MarkinKY
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
Will admit I haven't been in the drink with it yet but I'm 6 feet tall and 200 lbs. It fits fine and has plenty of pockets. Comfortable as well. Good product at a value price.
Reviewer:
Chuck Thoma
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2011
Review:
While ordered the kayak package I discussed the life vest size with customer service and they suggested if in doubt about which size to order to purchase the adjustable one, which I did. Good decision. I got it snugged up to my size and no problem working the fly rod while wearing vest. Vest has great features and color scheme.
Reviewer:
FiveMiles
Rating:
4
Date:
3/28/2011
Review:
Great vest. Very comfortable. Lots of places to attach gear. Well constructed. It came down to the Stohlquist Fisherman and the Patagonia Highwater PFD, and I ended up keeping the Patagonia. It was just more comfortable for my frame: 6", 176 lbs. Biggest complaint is that the rougher seam material wraps under the bottom of the vest and presents a ridge to the wearer's abdomen. In a sitting position I could imagine this being uncomfortable after a day of paddling.
Reviewer:
rookiemistake
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2011
Review:
vesty is comfortable and breaths well.Storage is awesome and nothing else needs to be added.High back doesnt interfere with seat.holds more than you could ever need.
<<      10         >>
Live Chat