Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.00 You Save: $30.95(24%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Wes
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
This PFD is well made and has many straps for adjustment. The only problem I have is the front pockets protrude and are a little cumbersome in a tight kayak but some people will find them quite useful.
Reviewer:
judy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
Better quality than what you can buy in the stores.
Reviewer:
Hayden
Rating:
2
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
Pockets are really too small to be effective as a fishing vest.
Reviewer:
jp denois
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
great item. Perfect for float tube fishing!!
Reviewer:
Nasman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2010
Review:
Fast, easy delivery to Australia. Got the mango for visibility and have been very happy all round. Holds much of my gear with ease and is quite comfy. I am a bigger bloke and I was initially worried about the bulk on the front but have not had any problems. Good buy from a reliable dealer.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
I have been extremely satisfied with this PFD. It is an excellent choice for the minimalist kayak fisherman. It has plenty of storage room for a couple of fly boxes plus all the necessary tools. The "Plus" universal size is great for folks who fish in all kinds of weather and may need to throw on a few layers under the vest. It adjusts easily to all sizes, which is great if you're letting someone borrow it! I have been on about 7-8 float trips with this vest and it is by far my favorite.
Reviewer:
mimsn
Rating:
4
Date:
7/4/2010
Review:
The order came on time. It was the model vest that I wanted. However I ordered the Cactus green which from the pictures I understood it to be the lighter green. I got the darker green one, but the label said cactus. From the pictures I initially saw the darker green was moss green. but other than that it was a great buy.
Reviewer:
BostonYakker
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2010
Review:
Shipping could not have been better! Product was shipped within 2 hours of ordering. Before this vest, I was using an old sailing vest which was too snug and uncomfortable. This vest is great! The high back is perfect for kayaking and the shoulder straps are non-restrictive for fishing. Pockets are great, but only small pliers fit in the elastic restraint. I still put my pliers in there, however, they are not within the restraint. Overall, a great product that I would recommend.
Reviewer:
Anthony
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2010
Review:
The high back makes all the difference. Now I don't mind wearing my life vest.
Reviewer:
Anthony
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2010
Review:
The high back makes all the difference. Now I don't mind wearing my life vest.
Reviewer:
James Johnson
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
Very comfortable and extremely well made. Just wish i could have purchased it here in the UK as i got shafted by customs and excise for a further £25 import duty. No complaints with ACK- they have always been first class.
Reviewer:
mill424
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
Great vest, provides me plenty of storage space and being a large framed guy it gives me ample room when paddling and moving around.....A+
<<      10         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.27.61 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat