Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD

Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD

$129.95
 
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
$129.95

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
yeags
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
Great fit-very practical for the angler. Comfortable with storage and range of motion. Get it.
Reviewer:
Jedi
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
I've had this pfd for about 6 months now and love it.I went through 3 other pfds before this one, and wish I would have purchased this from the beginning. It's light weight, extremely cool in the Texas heat,plenty of storage,and very comfortable. I spend an average of 7 hours on the water when I go fishing, and wear it all day long even in 1 foot or less of water. Most of the time I forget I even have it on. A couple times I had loaded up my kayak and realized I hadn't taken it off yet. The front pockets do not hinder you re-entering your kayak.The high back works great with mt Tarpon 160.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
Fits great, comfortable, love the pockets.
Reviewer:
FlyFAmerica
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2011
Review:
fits well- large range of adjustment. Comfortable. Pockets are helpful for gear. Good range of movement for paddling, flyfishing.
Reviewer:
Capt. Andy
Rating:
4
Date:
6/25/2011
Review:
Got this as part of a kayak package. Good quality, comfortable. Pockets are too small for my fly boxes.
Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
3
Date:
6/20/2011
Review:
I don't really like it. I have 2. One mango and one cactus. Small size. Fits me as it should. (I'm 5.8' and 150 lbs)I must confess that I did not used any other PFD before this one and after it. I'm still using it because I do not want to spend another $100 for a new one. When is hot outside I just take it off (I'm a good swimmer). It is a little bulky. It was dropped in water a little and it remained stained on the side that was in water. I will try to submerge it entirely and see if the stains will go away. The front pockets may be in your way when reentering the kayak from water. The zipper on both colors (mango and cactus) is located on the other side like for women. Also the zipper lock is too close to the foam in front of you and it does not bent and it is hard to close it. I wish that it had at least 2 more small pockets on the outside. The materials look high quality. I did not tried it in water, but I'm sure that it will work. I like everything that it has. But I wish it was less bulky in front.
Reviewer:
rpimchuce
Rating:
4
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
I enjoy the product very much, just wish it had more external loops or retractors on the front vest exterior for access to snips, forceps, floatant, etc.
Reviewer:
rooffeedog
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2011
Review:
Excellent!!! Well made and comfortable even with hours of paddling. Exterior hook for your flashlight, knife, or whatever. I don't fish but if I did this would be choice I'd imagine. I was able to hold my cell phone, smokables, and more dry inside the over sized pockets even when being splashed going through waves. It is the only pfd I ever used so nothing to compare it to. Very happy with the purchase and price. Quality. Sizing chart was perfect, Fits snug but you wouldn't want anything else in a pfd.
Reviewer:
YakHacker
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
***Love it! Use it to stow camera gear & fishing gear. I thought the pockets might get in the way when paddling but no such problems, love the high back - often forget I'm wearing it. Freinds often forgoe wearing their PFD's because they're not comfortable - that's not safe!
Reviewer:
Lil River Man
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2011
Review:
Comfortable, multiple adjustment points, sharp looking, with lots of functional storage
Reviewer:
Chris Australia
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2011
Review:
great product and service
Reviewer:
96vulcan
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
First thing I did with my new Stohlquist Fisherman High Back life vest was to try it in my pool. Great product for a very good price with free shipping that arrived quickly. The high back works well in my phoenix 140. The jacket is well made and the pockets really work well and are really handy. I'm in SW Florida and the jacket is much cooler than any jacket I had. It still gets hot during mid day.
<<      10         >>
Live Chat