Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.00 You Save: $30.95(24%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ross Cardona
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Great PFD. Good fit with plenty of straps for adjustment to get the perfect fit. Pockets to hold your gear. And a high back that doesn't get in the way of my Predator's seat.
Reviewer:
Low 'n Slow
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
I like this life vest for it's functionality and it works great with my kayak. Nice big pockets and attachment points make this vest one of the better vests out there. If you can get a coupon with 15% off...all the better.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2014
Review:
Very comfortable and does not get in the way of paddling my kayak. Got this to use to fish off of my kayak and it was well worth the little bit of money it costs. Does not bother me with my high back kayak seat and like most said you hardly remember you have it on. I would definitely buy it again.
Reviewer:
Chaz Hicks
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2014
Review:
I finally got to use this vest today. Very comfortable with the back floatations above my Native first class seat back. My back now rest against the entire seat for less fatigue in the lower back. Plenty of storage for all my gear, hooks, lures, pliers, hemostats etc. I really love this vest! It's very well made. Very handsome and durable. I would recommend this vest.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2014
Review:
Great fit. Shipped fast too.
Reviewer:
B8fisher
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2013
Review:
Bought this for cold weather Kayak fishing. Got it in size LG/XLG. to accomadate a range of layered clothing. I like the range of adjustment. Got a chance to use it late November fishing. The zippered chest pockets are semi rigid, formed and a little bulky, but open down as a small compartment or tray, with sewn loops inside, a nice feature for quick access to hook pliers, etc. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer:
American-Australian Kayak
Rating:
4
Date:
12/4/2013
Review:
Fits great and feels great. Slightly bulky but does the job well. Would definitely recommend it to other users. The only reason for the 4 stars would be the bulk.
Reviewer:
Gulf Coast Kayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
11/25/2013
Review:
I wear this PFD fishing several times a week in my kayak. Its a little bulky but comfortable. I haven't really found a need to fold down the front pouches for work space and they seem to be a waste and extra bulk if you ample space on your kayak to store the small odds and end items.
Reviewer:
murph
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2013
Review:
At first I thought it was a little bulky but with all the infinite adjustments and the front storage pockets it fit me perfectly, Very easy to paddle with. Very happy with it, No problem getting it on or off.
Reviewer:
D Clendenin
Rating:
3
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
Stohlquist Fishing vest: Well made but bulky, hot after a couple hours, doesn't interfere with paddling but would be an aggravation on a long day trip.
Reviewer:
Drewkid
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2013
Review:
Very comfortable vest for kayaking. Pockets and mount points are very handing for all sorts of tools, tackle and the like. I'm 5'10" and 175, and the large size fits me perfectly.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2013
Review:
Well made, fully adjustable, comfortable.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.217.247 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat