FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Christtey
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2015
Review:
I bought this for my fiance. He had one from academy but it was cheap. He is loving his new life jacket. Great buy!
Reviewer:
Mike H.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2015
Review:
This is a pretty comfortable life jacket. The high back flotation makes sitting in my sot kayak (Old Town Predator MX) chair easier. Nice storage pockets to keep items close at hand and the 2 lower front pockets open to form little working platforms.
Reviewer:
Dave T.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2015
Review:
Bought this one for my son. I've had one for several years now & it's still going strong. Super comfortable, often find myself in the truck ready to go before I realize I still have the vest on. Easy to adjust for different layers of clothing, the semi hard shell pockets keep stuff from getting mashed while you're wearing it. Cookies stay in 1 piece in the pockets !! Also nice to have is the small strap just in front of the shoulder for attaching a safety night light. Can't seem to think of a thing to change so that makes it just about perfect !!
Reviewer:
Phil C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2015
Review:
The life vest is high quality and is easy to adjust. It just clears the backrest in my old town heron 9 angler kayak. I am 5'6' tall so I was concerned that the vest wouldn't work. Costumer service was great. I received an email on Saturday giving me an update on shipping. Who does that? Austin Kayak, that's who!
Reviewer:
Stephen H.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2015
Review:
Excellent product all around. Lots of room for lure and tool storage, lightweight, comfortable (if adjusted properly) and relatively cool on a hot day.
Reviewer:
Ryan O.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/6/2015
Review:
Great PFD, very comfortable, took a few minutes to get it adjusted right, but then it was perfect. The straps are designed well to hold position so it doesn't look like I will need to re-adjust it all the time like my last one. Only down side is that the pockets on the front are a little small so I will need to get a smaller plano box
Reviewer:
Tim W.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2015
Review:
Excellent product, price, and service. Thanks!
Reviewer:
rodney k.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2015
Review:
Had for many years...many river trips first with my canoe and lately with my fishing kayak. Last april it saved my life in very fast, deep river. I was stocky 280 lbs at the time. Buying another today...best price is at Austin canoe and kayak.
Reviewer:
Jack R.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2015
Review:
Really comfortable. The pockets are handy and are easy to access. The external tethers and lashing points are great also for keeping things close at hand. I also like the fabric and construction. So, many PFD feel cheap with thin nylon; but the Stohlquist Fisherman feels like it has cordura covering it. Seems like it will last a long and I don't worry about hooks getting snagged and tearing a hole.
Reviewer:
Cody
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2015
Review:
Great life vest, especially for kayak fishing since the lumbar portion of the vest is just mesh. This enables you to sit in a kayak seat all day with no discomfort from the vest.
Reviewer:
Jerry F.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2015
Review:
Super buoyant - pockets are great for holding tools - very comfortable
Reviewer:
rudy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2014
Review:
This is quite comfortable and the design allows enough air to get through to cool off somewhat. I fell out of my kayak and was able to get back in without the PFD hindering me too much.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat