Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99
 
Stohlquist Fisherman High Back Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$99.99 You Save: $29.96(23%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love the Stohlquist Fisherman high back pfd is perfect for my fishing excursions. Not only is the jacket really comfortable but has places for all my gear. My favorite feature is the front pockets open and create a shelf that is perfect for changing out lures.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ryan O.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/6/2015
Review:
Great PFD, very comfortable, took a few minutes to get it adjusted right, but then it was perfect. The straps are designed well to hold position so it doesn't look like I will need to re-adjust it all the time like my last one. Only down side is that the pockets on the front are a little small so I will need to get a smaller plano box
Reviewer:
Tim W.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2015
Review:
Excellent product, price, and service. Thanks!
Reviewer:
rodney k.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2015
Review:
Had for many years...many river trips first with my canoe and lately with my fishing kayak. Last april it saved my life in very fast, deep river. I was stocky 280 lbs at the time. Buying another today...best price is at Austin canoe and kayak.
Reviewer:
Jack R.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2015
Review:
Really comfortable. The pockets are handy and are easy to access. The external tethers and lashing points are great also for keeping things close at hand. I also like the fabric and construction. So, many PFD feel cheap with thin nylon; but the Stohlquist Fisherman feels like it has cordura covering it. Seems like it will last a long and I don't worry about hooks getting snagged and tearing a hole.
Reviewer:
Cody
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2015
Review:
Great life vest, especially for kayak fishing since the lumbar portion of the vest is just mesh. This enables you to sit in a kayak seat all day with no discomfort from the vest.
Reviewer:
Jerry F.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2015
Review:
Super buoyant - pockets are great for holding tools - very comfortable
Reviewer:
rudy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2014
Review:
This is quite comfortable and the design allows enough air to get through to cool off somewhat. I fell out of my kayak and was able to get back in without the PFD hindering me too much.
Reviewer:
Paul R.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2014
Review:
Great PFD, very comfortable and hardly know I'm wearing it. I have three of these for my family, and I've ordered them all in the L/XL size. Even for the small members of my household, we are able to cinch it down enough for a good fit. I bought ACK whistles to tie into the zipper pockets.
Reviewer:
justin h.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/18/2014
Review:
Great PFD. I tested it and float just fine in it. Lots of storage in the pockets. Seems bulk when I first put it on, but I dont even notice it when I am in the kayak.
Reviewer:
Skiman1
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
As advertised, a great fishing vest pfd, top quality, all day comfort fishing or paddling. You won't go wrong with this and the price is right at ACK.
Reviewer:
Skiman1
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
As advertised, comfortable and fits great, has all the things you need for a day on the water kayacking or fishing. Top quality product and at a bargain price. If you get it you wont regreat it! Enjoy.
Reviewer:
Jody
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Lightweight, very adjustable and extremely easy to paddle in. I really like the 2 large zipper compartments for tools, knot book and small stuff that you can't attach. I use mine in Southwest Florida, its breathable and comfortable even when the sun is beating down. Great for kayak fishing, especially in a Jackson Elite seat.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat