Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Old Town Bow or Stern Web Seat 34 in. Replacement

Old Town Bow or Stern Web Seat 34 in. Replacement

$33.99
 
Old Town Bow or Stern Web Seat 34 in. Replacement
$33.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Old Town bow and stern web seat is a comfortable seat and easy to install.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2013
Review:
Good quality seat. Nicely stained. Slightly different in size from my Old Town, but still could be installed OK. Prompt delivery.
Reviewer:
Old Town Seat
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2013
Review:
Just right and easy to install
Reviewer:
RG
Rating:
4
Date:
11/15/2012
Review:
replacement web seat worked well for me. No problems with the installation.
Reviewer:
speyfishing101
Rating:
4
Date:
10/9/2012
Review:
looks great so far, easy enough to put in
Reviewer:
Bob Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
Received both seats and installed same on my 25+ year old Old Towne. Am very satisfied with your service and the quality of the seats!
Reviewer:
Mr. G
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
Very pleased with ACK. They are prompt to deliver and the website is very user friendly. Great quality in the product I purchased.
Reviewer:
ccarlson05
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2012
Review:
The seats arrived in excellent condition. They are comfortable and solid. So far so good. The only reason for the 4 out of 5 star rating is because of the installation challenge. You have to have the right tools and a degree of skill in order to cut them to fit the original hardware holes from our original seats. And there were no instructions of any kind.
Reviewer:
jimjxsn
Rating:
4
Date:
6/12/2012
Review:
Good replacement for worn out cane seats on my Old Town Penobscot. Pros – Easy to install. Frame is same quality as original. Cons - The webbing is just wrapped around and stapled, not sure how well that will hold up. Had I realized that, I might have installed webbing on my old cane seat frame. The replacement seat was almost ½ inch deeper so that the holes are exactly centered.
Reviewer:
jimjxsn
Rating:
4
Date:
6/12/2012
Review:
Good replacement for worn out cane seats on my Old Town Penobscot. Pros – Easy to install. Frame is same quality as original. Cons - The webbing is just wrapped around and stapled, not sure how well that will hold up. Had I realized that, I might have installed webbing on my old cane seat frame. The replacement seat was almost ½ inch deeper so that the holes are exactly centered.
Reviewer:
ralph
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2012
Review:
excellent for a repacement seat. becareful when you drill the holes as you might not have enought width in the wood to match original
Reviewer:
Jacky
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
The seats worked well in our old Old Town canoe. We purchased the canoe in the 80s and these seats are flexible enough that they fit.
Reviewer:
JE
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2011
Review:
Replaced original cane seats. Installed both in less than 45 minutes. Use the old seat as a pattern to mark your cuts and drill holes. (Measure twice, cut once.) A miter saw makes it very easy but a hand saw and drill are all that's required. Expect the nylon web seats will be more resilient to water decay than the cane was. Good product.
Live Chat