Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Old Town Bow or Stern Web Seat 34 in. Replacement

Old Town Bow or Stern Web Seat 34 in. Replacement

$33.99
 
Old Town Bow or Stern Web Seat 34 in. Replacement
$33.99

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Old Town bow and stern web seat is a comfortable seat and easy to install.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Phillip
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2016
Review:
Installed in both the bow and stern of my Old Town Discovery 169. Works great. You do have cut them to fit, which can be tedious. You need to angle the cuts to match the side of the canoe. So, a table saw is helpful, since the wood is hard / dense. But, it could be done with a hand saw. You will need to buy the hardware spacers if you are replacing the plastic molded seats that come standard with the canoe. I bought the Essex canoe seat hardware sold here.
Reviewer:
stvwllms
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2016
Review:
Good quality, well-made canoe seat. Used old seats as template to cut and drill the new ones. Very easy. These seats are very slightly narrower than the originals so the holes are slightly off center but only 1/8 in or less. Good value.
Reviewer:
Anthony Khalil
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2016
Review:
Great fit, easy installation, excellent value. I replaced the seats in 2 canoes, an OT Discovery 133 and an OT Discovery 169. I think it took longer to get the old seats out then to install the new. I just used the old ones as a template for drilling and cutting the new ones to the proper length. I've used the canoes a few times since without incident.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2016
Review:
Use old seats as a pattern, cut the new ones, drill new holes, and stain the cut ends. Arrived quickly, thank you.
Reviewer:
Bill H.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2015
Review:
Used the old seats as a template, cut to fit and drilled. Worked perfectly.
Reviewer:
Michael L.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2015
Review:
The price was right on these seats. Cheapest I could fine online. The webbing is only stapled on these seats, but I assume they all are like that. I did add more staples as the staples that were used looked small. The old cane seats were rotted through is why I replaced them. I just removed the old seats and placed ontop of the new as a template. Just mark were to cut and drill.. So if you need new seats on the cheap these are the ones. I was going to recane the old ones but that looked like a PITA to do.. Note this is a 13-3 old town discovery. I submitted pictures of the canoe and seat installed... Thanks Mike Howell NJ
Reviewer:
DosXX
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2015
Review:
Haven't put it in yet but looks fine. Not a lot to say. ACK did a good job with quick shipping and had the lowest price but there wasn't a lot of raw data on the seat, measurements, etc. Kind of a pain because that's need-to-know info. But pretty much none of the sites - not even the manufacturer - had much info. I guess replacement seats aren't a big deal.
Reviewer:
Mary Connaughton
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2014
Review:
This is a beautifully made seat, solid, well finished and high quality. I highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Gunner
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2014
Review:
Great seat that fits either the bow or stern of any canoe I've ever worked on. Good finish, webbing is just right. Looks great. The price is the best I have found.
Reviewer:
Ted Z
Rating:
4
Date:
4/13/2014
Review:
Good replacement for (elegant but fragile) cane seats. Trimming and drilling didn't take long.
Reviewer:
Bridget
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2013
Review:
Loving the new seats. Easy to install, just use the old seats as a template for cutting and drilling the holes.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2013
Review:
Good quality seat. Nicely stained. Slightly different in size from my Old Town, but still could be installed OK. Prompt delivery.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat