Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Old Town Bow and Stern Web Seat 34 in. Replacement
Old Town Bow and Stern Web Seat 34 in. Replacement
$33.99
 
Old Town Bow and Stern Web Seat 34 in. Replacement
$33.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Old Town bow and stern web seat is a comfortable seat and easy to install.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jimjxsn
Rating:
4
Date:
6/12/2012
Review:
Good replacement for worn out cane seats on my Old Town Penobscot. Pros – Easy to install. Frame is same quality as original. Cons - The webbing is just wrapped around and stapled, not sure how well that will hold up. Had I realized that, I might have installed webbing on my old cane seat frame. The replacement seat was almost ½ inch deeper so that the holes are exactly centered.
Reviewer:
ralph
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2012
Review:
excellent for a repacement seat. becareful when you drill the holes as you might not have enought width in the wood to match original
Reviewer:
Jacky
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
The seats worked well in our old Old Town canoe. We purchased the canoe in the 80s and these seats are flexible enough that they fit.
Reviewer:
JE
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2011
Review:
Replaced original cane seats. Installed both in less than 45 minutes. Use the old seat as a pattern to mark your cuts and drill holes. (Measure twice, cut once.) A miter saw makes it very easy but a hand saw and drill are all that's required. Expect the nylon web seats will be more resilient to water decay than the cane was. Good product.
Reviewer:
Jimbo
Rating:
4
Date:
9/18/2011
Review:
Good replacement for my worn wicker seats. And the price was right , less than half of what the Old Town website was charging.
Reviewer:
johnthomasc3
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
Great replacement for the cane seats.
Reviewer:
NS
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2011
Review:
Good quality. Almost cut them too short. Measure three times and cut once!
Reviewer:
Riptide
Rating:
4
Date:
12/6/2010
Review:
Wish I could get something that was ready made but a good product.
Reviewer:
Dave G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2010
Review:
very good service
Reviewer:
emc
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Good product for the price, slightly out of spec with my Old Town original seats (on two different canoes, Discovery 164 and Camper). Still worked fine, in fact I need to order two more and will be doing so in the next day or two.
Reviewer:
graininfuser
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Had to trim the ends, and drill some holes. But it was quick and easy.
Reviewer:
Peter Mallett
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
The seats are exactly what I wanted. Excellent quality materials and construction.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.225.57.156 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat