Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Pet PFDs > Ruffwear K-9 Float Coat - Dog Life Jacket - PFD
Ruffwear K-9 Float Coat - Dog Life Jacket - PFD
$79.95
 
Ruffwear K-9 Float Coat - Dog Life Jacket - PFD
$79.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Thom
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2015
Review:
Bought the K-9 Float Coat in Med. for my 75lb Portueguese Water Dog. His girth is 32", perfect fit. Excellent quality product! Got the red which is almost a dead on match to my Stohlquist Trekker PFD. He accendtally fell out of the kayak last week and swam to shore from over 200 yards out! He was hardly breathing. Duh, he is a water dog. Still, these things really work! His PFD never hindered his swimming motion at all. ACK has the best products, period!!!!!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2015
Review:
The best DOG PDF I have found, ACK sells these for much less than anyone I could find.
Reviewer:
Tere Silva
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2015
Review:
This is expensive but well worth it. I would buy it again. Keeps my dog above the water. My yorkie loves to swim and I want to keep them safe.
Reviewer:
Sandy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2015
Review:
This life jacket is wonderful.. Well worth the money compares to the cheap ones in other pet stores. Fits perfect to the sizing provided as well.
Reviewer:
Marg
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2014
Review:
Love this lifejacket. Very easy to get on and off. I have a 6lb and a 10lb yorkie that love to kayak. Would recommend this lifejacket!
Reviewer:
Karen G
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2013
Review:
Comfortable fit...when my little seven pounder fell in he swam like a retriever...no panic!
Reviewer:
Susan L
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2013
Review:
Although my dogs are great swimmers (labradors) I bought this coat for kayaking with my dog. This coat fits all 3 of my dogs from 63 to 80 lbs with minor adjustments for each dog. However my 13 year old dog is scared of the vest, but once I get it on her she runs around happy like a puppy. I can pick her up by the handle to put on the kayak and it holds her without hurting her (like the cheap vests would). I let the dog get wet first and also dunk the vest in water to keep it a bit cooler on the dog. I highly recommend the Ruffwear K-9 Float Coat. Great for aging dogs or just for safety.
Reviewer:
Barbara Socarraz
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2013
Review:
This jacket is GREAT! My dog was scared to go into the water and with this jacket on I can not get him out of the water. The fit is great, the quality is great and he is very comfortable in it.
Reviewer:
paola
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
my dog loves it very confortable
Reviewer:
Adam S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
The XXS size of this brand was all I could find that fits my 9 lb. chihuahua mut. He still hates the water, but can float to shore should the boat sink.
Reviewer:
RVGregoryZ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2012
Review:
Great Product. The quality of construction was just what I expected. Nothing was done cheaply. The price I got from ACK was great too, I saved about 25.00 from everywhere else that I shopped.
Live chat by BoldChat