Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$59.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kiteman
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2012
Review:
I use this paddle as a backup for my electric motor powered kayak. I have used it a couple of times with no issues.
Reviewer:
Mikey
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2011
Review:
Not a paddle expert (got pedal drive) but it seems to work well when I need it. It's light, floats, separates into 2 pieces for storage.
Reviewer:
Angela H
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
This came with the tarpon 100 package. Took the research work out of purchasing a paddle or deciding on how much $ to spend. Been out kayaking twice since purchase and have absolutely no complaints. Easy to handle. Glides through the water-moves the kayak forward well. Great weight to handle. Would buy again.
Reviewer:
Connie Harris
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2011
Review:
Product, price, and service all excellent! Thanks!
Reviewer:
jackson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2011
Review:
FAST shipping ! great starter paddle very sturdy needs paddle grips...
Reviewer:
GM
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2011
Review:
Purchased with an Advanced Elements Lagoon 2 Inflatable Kayak and my partner and I have been satisfied with it, but cannot say that I have a lot of experience with many other paddles. We are 5'5" to 5'8" and the 230cm size was fine. Even though this paddle only separates into 2 parts, it had a larger paddle surface area than the paddle that separates into 4 parts, so chose this one.
Reviewer:
thebushpilot
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
Seems like a good paddle. I don't have alot of paddling experience, so I can't give an expert review. The paddle makes the kayak move foreward, and I have been lead to believe this is a good paddle characteristic. It's pretty light, floats, and has 3 angle settings for nuetral, southpaw, and normal people. The grip area is slightly flattened so you can feel where the blade should be without having to look. Only complaint is that there is no grip padding, so I think I'll add something there. Again, I'm no expert, but I like it so far.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2011
Review:
Seem pretty good to me, a very inexperienced paddler. They came with kayak package & I think they are better than I would have bought on my own
Reviewer:
Faye Metzl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2011
Review:
whisper dream bending branches kayak paddle
Reviewer:
jamie
Rating:
4
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Decent paddle overall, make sure you order the correct length. 230cm is short for 6'3" person. Has anyone else's leaked?, I somehow got water in one half of paddle while riding waves in Lake Michigan.
ACK's Response:
Water should not be able to penetrate inside the paddle shaft, please contact us for a replacement in these situations.
Reviewer:
Wishful
Rating:
4
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
I bought this for a new kayak we bought. We own a set of these paddles that we bought about 10yrs ago and found them to be a great paddle and still working great. Why buy anything else, when everyone loved the one we already owned. Tried another pair, but found we didn't like it, so decided to get a better pair and went with what we know!
Reviewer:
Janus
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
I use this paddle for solo canoeing. Lightweight, responsive, great paddle.
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.215.209 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat