Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$59.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
scott
Rating:
4
Date:
9/25/2007
Review:
Paddles work great. little tight to put together. my girlfriend can't do it on her own and i have a heck of a time as well, but once the paddles are locked they rock.

Really good at pushing back cottonmouths as well ;)

lightweight, strong, good for pushing off sandbars, comfortable to use. no problems.

4 stars and not 5 as i am sure there are better paddles out there, but they would cost a lot more.
Reviewer:
buttonhook
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2007
Review:
I am a beginning kayaker and was reluctant to spend a lot of money on a paddle. This one is perfect for me - it has a great feel, is lightweight, and tough. Great value and performs very well.
Reviewer:
Ravenrock
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2007
Review:
A great paddle for the price - light enough to be efficient but you won't sweat using it for pushing off the rocks (or letting the 12-year-old loose with it).
Reviewer:
Roman
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2007
Review:
This is a great starting paddle. It has great features for the money and will be my backup paddle when I find a high dollar paddle I like. The only drawback is that the drip rings are part of the blade and can't be moved down the shaft.
Reviewer:
kreg55
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2007
Review:
I recently purchased a whisper paddle, as others have found, it is an outstanding value, very light and easy to handle. I would highly recommend this paddle to anyone.
Reviewer:
Brent S.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2007
Review:
Excellent paddle for the money, i would definitely recommend it.
Reviewer:
Bob Cramer
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2007
Review:
Exceptional paddle for the money....
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2007
Review:
Shaft is darn near indestructible. Blades bend just a bit, but not too much. Not too heavy. Just an all around good paddle. For the price, you can't beat it.
Reviewer:
Ray Martin
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2007
Review:
Good product, light to handle, and a very good price
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2007
Review:
For a novice like me, this paddle is great! I've used half a dozen or so other paddles, and this one is by far the best. I was amazed at the power generated on each stroke, and it was very comfortable to use. I got a 230 for me and a 220 for my 14 yr old daughter, and she was able to almost keep up with me. I would recommend this paddle to anyone looking for a low cost, high quality paddle.
Reviewer:
Superslif
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2007
Review:
Very nice paddles for the price. Far lighter in weight than the cheap chain store entry level paddles. Austin Canoe & Kayak was very helpful in telling me what length to get. Order was very promptly shipped. The 2 piece paddles fit together very nice with no sloop.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2007
Review:
Perfect, inexpensive and not too heavy.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.34.238 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat