Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$59.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ERIK H.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Excellent paddle, easy to handle, inexpensive, promptly shipped.
Reviewer:
4X4FOREVER
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2008
Review:
The fit of the ferrule makes this paddle feel like a 1 piece aluminum shaft. my day tripper feels like a cheapo compared to the BB whisper. A great buy! Ultra fast shipping too. fed ex was in my driveway 24 hours after I ordered it. Thanks ACK!!!!
Reviewer:
Murdoch
Rating:
3
Date:
5/27/2008
Review:
I got this paddle with the Tarpon 100 package. This was the only part of the package that I was a little disappointed with. The paddle doesn't feel too durable and I am reluctant to push off of the river bottom with it. The price is right though. I'm going to keep it as a spare in my boat because it is small and lightweight, but I am planning on purchasing a nicer paddle.
Reviewer:
Mark Duszyk
Rating:
4
Date:
5/20/2008
Review:
I got two. One as a spare. It works like the charm! The best value I could find.
Reviewer:
Cornwall Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2008
Review:
Best bang for the buck around. Quick and easy to assemble and use.
Reviewer:
HS
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2008
Review:
Bending Branches "Whisper Dream Paddle" is a best in class value ... when combined with phenomenal service from "Austin Canoe & Kayak" who could ask for anything more?!?
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
5
Date:
12/8/2007
Review:
Very Nice paddle for the price. AKC was very prompt with their shipping and price was excellent. Will do business with AKC again
Reviewer:
scott
Rating:
4
Date:
9/25/2007
Review:
Paddles work great. little tight to put together. my girlfriend can't do it on her own and i have a heck of a time as well, but once the paddles are locked they rock.

Really good at pushing back cottonmouths as well ;)

lightweight, strong, good for pushing off sandbars, comfortable to use. no problems.

4 stars and not 5 as i am sure there are better paddles out there, but they would cost a lot more.
Reviewer:
buttonhook
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2007
Review:
I am a beginning kayaker and was reluctant to spend a lot of money on a paddle. This one is perfect for me - it has a great feel, is lightweight, and tough. Great value and performs very well.
Reviewer:
Ravenrock
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2007
Review:
A great paddle for the price - light enough to be efficient but you won't sweat using it for pushing off the rocks (or letting the 12-year-old loose with it).
Reviewer:
Roman
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2007
Review:
This is a great starting paddle. It has great features for the money and will be my backup paddle when I find a high dollar paddle I like. The only drawback is that the drip rings are part of the blade and can't be moved down the shaft.
Reviewer:
kreg55
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2007
Review:
I recently purchased a whisper paddle, as others have found, it is an outstanding value, very light and easy to handle. I would highly recommend this paddle to anyone.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.67.228 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat