FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Recreational Paddles > Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle
Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle
$59.00
 
Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle
$59.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Whisper Dream is a full featured entry-level paddle. You won't find another paddle out there with drip rings, durable nylon blades and 3 position feathering for the money.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Martha
Rating:
5
Date:
11/23/2009
Review:
Very happy with the new kayak paddles. I am a new kayaker and these seem just right for me. Works great for the kind of paddling I do
Reviewer:
S Stewart
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2009
Review:
Very nice paddle for kayaking on the New River. I have been well pleased. If there is any drawbacks at all, its the drip rings. They sometimes don't catch all the water from coming in. But other than that I would fully recommend. Thanks ACK for another great product!!!
Reviewer:
J. Hanley
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2009
Review:
Outstanding entry level paddle. Good price and light weight. ACK service was incredibly fast and good.
Reviewer:
S Stewart
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2009
Review:
Very nice paddle and works great for river paddling!! We have used Field and Stream paddles in the past, but after using this one, there is no comparison!! Best paddle out there for the price. Thanks ACK for great customer service.
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2009
Review:
Light comfortable easy to use
Reviewer:
KathyR
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2009
Review:
Love this paddle. We actually have 4 of them. We were kayaking in the Mangrove tree tunnels off the inter-coastal in Bradenton Florida and due to high water levels were very close to the trees above. The fact that the paddle came apart made it easy to use only one side and maneuver better. Great flexibility for use! Very durable.
Reviewer:
Tom G
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2009
Review:
My wife and I are novice kayakers and got this paddle with our Redfish 10 packages from ACK. The BB Whisper Dream 230 paddle works very well for us. The two piece paddle goes together easily. Is lightweight, generates a lot of power on each stroke. I'm sure there are better more expensive paddles out there but I can say this paddle works great and is of great quality for the money.
Reviewer:
dave
Rating:
4
Date:
7/29/2009
Review:
Good paddle for the price but whats with the non adjustable drip rings???? Had to buy a set of drip rings so could adjust as needed.
Reviewer:
Bill T.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2009
Review:
I purchased this $59 paddle to replace a $60 wooden paddle that my son broke one day while kayaking. When I tried it, I was amazed at the quality for that price. The two piece aluminum shaft snaps together easily and has almost no play. The drip rings are not adjustable, but they do an excellent job of keeping water off my hands and out of the boat. The black hand grips have a slight oval shape, which keeps the paddle from slipping around in your hands. The blades are only slightly smaller than my other paddles, but large enough to get a good stroke and sturdy enough to push off of rocks or a sandy bottom. It is not quite as good as my $250 carbon-shaft Werner paddle, but I like it as well as as my $125 fiberglass Werner paddle and better than the $125 Aqua-Bound paddle that I nearly bought instead. Overall, this light-weight paddle is an excellent buy -- I've now bought a second one for a spare.
Reviewer:
Alice
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2009
Review:
Great paddle! I have no complaints.
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
Good entry level paddle. Can we get it in earth tones like the kayak? I used camo tape on all the aluminum to eliminate reflections.
Reviewer:
wayne c.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
just getting into kayaking and like reviews said, great paddle for the price. Just ordered another one for our son who has now joined us on the water.
<<      11         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.210.58 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat