FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$59.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bill T.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2009
Review:
I purchased this $59 paddle to replace a $60 wooden paddle that my son broke one day while kayaking. When I tried it, I was amazed at the quality for that price. The two piece aluminum shaft snaps together easily and has almost no play. The drip rings are not adjustable, but they do an excellent job of keeping water off my hands and out of the boat. The black hand grips have a slight oval shape, which keeps the paddle from slipping around in your hands. The blades are only slightly smaller than my other paddles, but large enough to get a good stroke and sturdy enough to push off of rocks or a sandy bottom. It is not quite as good as my $250 carbon-shaft Werner paddle, but I like it as well as as my $125 fiberglass Werner paddle and better than the $125 Aqua-Bound paddle that I nearly bought instead. Overall, this light-weight paddle is an excellent buy -- I've now bought a second one for a spare.
Reviewer:
Alice
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2009
Review:
Great paddle! I have no complaints.
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
Good entry level paddle. Can we get it in earth tones like the kayak? I used camo tape on all the aluminum to eliminate reflections.
Reviewer:
wayne c.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
just getting into kayaking and like reviews said, great paddle for the price. Just ordered another one for our son who has now joined us on the water.
Reviewer:
pfink
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2009
Review:
Great for a beginner
Reviewer:
Sharon
Rating:
4
Date:
4/11/2009
Review:
Good Paddle for the price.
Reviewer:
Joe from Indy
Rating:
4
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
This is my first paddle and I have used it only twice. I am happy with it, though I don't really have anything to compare it to. My friend said that it is a good paddle for the money.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
4
Date:
3/5/2009
Review:
This paddle handles well. I would not hesitate to buy an additional one. I am somewhat unhappy with the changes made to this paddle (it's the 2nd whisper I have purchased and does not compare favorably with the 1st.) Would prefer the drip rings to be adjustable instead of molded into the paddle itself.
Reviewer:
Jay S.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2009
Review:
Great value. Light and stiff. Perfect for lake paddling.
Reviewer:
Thom
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2009
Review:
I did my research on paddles before buying this one, and it has everything much more expensive paddles have. I found it to exceed my expectations in every way, especially the great price! The 240cm works like a dream on my Mad River Adventure Canoe, even solo. So much so, I'm going to buy another for my wife!
Reviewer:
david
Rating:
4
Date:
11/24/2008
Review:
well worth the money. this paddle is as light as my friends 160.00 paddle.could have got the 230 instead of 240 but it works just fine with my scupper pro.
Reviewer:
Mike Davis
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2008
Review:
Very good paddle for the price
<<      11         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.167.69 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat