Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Recreational Paddles > Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle
Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle
$59.00
 
Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle
$59.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle is the perfect entry-level paddle and boasts features usually found only on expensive models. The Whisper Dream features a plastic ferrule that won't seize up in sand or salt water, a high-performance Dream blade shape, and 3M Versafit grips. The Bending Branches Whisper paddle is an entry-level paddle with incredible features.

• 0 and 60 degree left or right ferrule
• Two piece shaft
• Plastic ferrule that won't seize up in sand or salt water
• Drip rings to help keep your cockpit dry
Item #: 8
Shaft Type: Aluminum
Shaft Size: Standard
Blade Shape: Dream
Blade Material: Nylon
Blade Size: 6.75" x 18" / 89 sq in
Shaft Diameter: 1.18 in / 2.99 cm
Weight: 37 oz / 1048.93 g
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 210 cm P WHIS II BK VAS 210 0717320400211
Black - 220 cm P WHIS II BK VAS 220 0717320400228
Black - 230 cm P WHIS II BK VAS 230 0717320400235
Black - 240 cm P WHIS II BK VAS 240 0717320400242
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Whisper Dream is a full featured entry-level paddle. You won't find another paddle out there with drip rings, durable nylon blades and 3 position feathering for the money.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
S Stewart
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2009
Review:
Very nice paddle and works great for river paddling!! We have used Field and Stream paddles in the past, but after using this one, there is no comparison!! Best paddle out there for the price. Thanks ACK for great customer service.
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2009
Review:
Light comfortable easy to use
Reviewer:
KathyR
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2009
Review:
Love this paddle. We actually have 4 of them. We were kayaking in the Mangrove tree tunnels off the inter-coastal in Bradenton Florida and due to high water levels were very close to the trees above. The fact that the paddle came apart made it easy to use only one side and maneuver better. Great flexibility for use! Very durable.
Reviewer:
Tom G
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2009
Review:
My wife and I are novice kayakers and got this paddle with our Redfish 10 packages from ACK. The BB Whisper Dream 230 paddle works very well for us. The two piece paddle goes together easily. Is lightweight, generates a lot of power on each stroke. I'm sure there are better more expensive paddles out there but I can say this paddle works great and is of great quality for the money.
Reviewer:
dave
Rating:
4
Date:
7/29/2009
Review:
Good paddle for the price but whats with the non adjustable drip rings???? Had to buy a set of drip rings so could adjust as needed.
Reviewer:
Bill T.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2009
Review:
I purchased this $59 paddle to replace a $60 wooden paddle that my son broke one day while kayaking. When I tried it, I was amazed at the quality for that price. The two piece aluminum shaft snaps together easily and has almost no play. The drip rings are not adjustable, but they do an excellent job of keeping water off my hands and out of the boat. The black hand grips have a slight oval shape, which keeps the paddle from slipping around in your hands. The blades are only slightly smaller than my other paddles, but large enough to get a good stroke and sturdy enough to push off of rocks or a sandy bottom. It is not quite as good as my $250 carbon-shaft Werner paddle, but I like it as well as as my $125 fiberglass Werner paddle and better than the $125 Aqua-Bound paddle that I nearly bought instead. Overall, this light-weight paddle is an excellent buy -- I've now bought a second one for a spare.
Reviewer:
Alice
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2009
Review:
Great paddle! I have no complaints.
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
Good entry level paddle. Can we get it in earth tones like the kayak? I used camo tape on all the aluminum to eliminate reflections.
Reviewer:
wayne c.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
just getting into kayaking and like reviews said, great paddle for the price. Just ordered another one for our son who has now joined us on the water.
Reviewer:
pfink
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2009
Review:
Great for a beginner
Reviewer:
Sharon
Rating:
4
Date:
4/11/2009
Review:
Good Paddle for the price.
Reviewer:
Joe from Indy
Rating:
4
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
This is my first paddle and I have used it only twice. I am happy with it, though I don't really have anything to compare it to. My friend said that it is a good paddle for the money.
<<      11         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.19.102 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat