Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Recreational Paddles > Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle

Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle

$64.95
 
 
Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle
$64.95

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Whisper Dream is a full featured entry-level paddle. You won't find another paddle out there with drip rings, durable nylon blades and 3 position feathering for the money.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jim Kawagoye
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2017
Review:
Bending Branches Whisper Dream Paddle. Background, Kayak newbie. So after much kayak research I chose the Perception Sound 10.5 but I didn't do a lot of research on paddles. I picked the BB paddle from the reviews here on ACK and felt this would be a good choice. Don't get me wrong it is a good tough paddle. I have pushed off and hit numerous rocks and such with nothing but some scratches. My negative is that it seems to take more energy to move my Sound. My GF has another paddle brand which has a bit larger blade and a flatter face giving it more bite and thus what I feel is a more efficient paddle stroke. The BB I feel is a good entry level paddle for a recreation kayaker not hauling around a bunch of fishing gear.
Reviewer:
Reeda B.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2017
Review:
Really nice lightweight paddle. Works well for me.
Reviewer:
dlwilson1960
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2017
Review:
Great paddle liked it so much bought second one for my daughter!!!!
Reviewer:
Winston M.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2017
Review:
Very comfortable, and the drip-guards worked very well. Was out this weekend for a few hours and didn't have any blisters/rubbing on my hands.
Reviewer:
randy bredeweg
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2017
Review:
The Bending Branches Whisper Paddle works great and as advertised. Its light and durable. Product quality is great for the price. The two halves fit very precise and feathering adjustments work great.... And made in the U.S.A.
Reviewer:
John B.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2016
Review:
Paddle works great! It is lightweight and performs well.
Reviewer:
John T.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2016
Review:
An Excellent all around choice. I originally acquired one of these paddles when I purchased a used Emotion Temptation kayak. I enjoyed both items so much that I subsequently duplicated the pair at my winter residence in Florida. This paddle is very light but sturdy and can easily fend off rocks, docks etc without the slightest distortion. Purchased a pair of Yak grips which easily slide over the shaft. Also secured a thin knotted line with a plastic tie over shaft which I secure to the kayak in case I let go of same which has happened on occasion.
Reviewer:
Tracy R.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2016
Review:
Paddles are a great value. They are well made, lightweight, and very comfortable to use. I also purchased the yakgrips and they make the perfect match. I am a recreational kayaker.
Reviewer:
Paul L
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2016
Review:
Nice starter paddle. The 3 adjustable hole make it easy to customize the paddle for each user,
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2016
Review:
Very satisfied with this purchase. For the money paid. Shipping was fast. Thank you Ack.
Reviewer:
Michael R.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/18/2016
Review:
These seem to be pretty good paddles vs the price. They float and so far have held up great. I bought 4 for our kayaks. One thing I noticed was the holes where they are pushed together, the little snap buttons didn't line up right on a couple of them which showed them not to snap together correctly. I decided to just ream them out a bit more and now they fit correctly and easy. Could have returned them but I didn't have time before a trip and it wasn't that hard of a fix. Otherwise they seem to be great lakes paddles.
Reviewer:
Michael C.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2016
Review:
This is a great paddle. Very light & very durable. It is great quality for the price compared to the high dollar options.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat