FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99
 
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99 You Save: $23.00(23%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is really a snap decision. The Old town canoe snap in center seat is easy to drop in when that unexpected guest stops in to join your fishing expedition.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2011
Review:
Great addition to my canoe. Fits nicely and is adaptable to many canoes. I checked every where and you can't beat the ACK price!
Reviewer:
Weekend Warrior
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2010
Review:
***BEST***PRICE*** I own a 17 ft Alumacraft canoe. The Seat is a good quality Plastic. I purchased it to take my grandson it worked great. The only down side for my canoe is I wish I could move it closer to the yolk for more leg room. If you have a really large person it could be a little bow heavy. That being itssaid its not a big issue. I highly recommend this seat! .It can be used for one adult or two young children.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
The seat works very well. I had my 2 kids on it all week and it did exactly what it was advertised to do. I even used it in 2 different Old Town canoes. It worked in the 159 and the 169 without any problems. Material seems a little flimsey, but so far no complaints or problems.
Reviewer:
Elemental Outdoorsman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
This seat is just the ticket! Light, simple, and strong. The ACK price is great, the service is great, and shipping is fast as always! I use it in a 16' wood canoe.
Reviewer:
Meegs
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2010
Review:
Snap in seat fits well in the Guide 147, but you have to stretch it a bit. At first I was uncomfortable stretching it, due to the sharp angle at which the guide 147's gunwhales taper behind the yoke, but I called ACK and they said they've got a snap in seat in their display guide 147. I got the seat in just fine, and it sits just right. Not lower than the other seats, and feels like good quality. Beats the competition for value.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2010
Review:
Best price out there and quick service. I own an Old Town Tripper and knew I needed this center seat for my little girl. The seat works great and is just what I needed. Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Tara
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
Purchased two of these seats for our 16.9' Old Town, one for each of our kids. For what it is is seems expensive but ACK had the best price I could find. Fast shipping too!
Reviewer:
June Metts
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
Good price, excellent service and My grandson loves it.
Reviewer:
Squid
Rating:
4
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
Easy to install and solid construction. Snaps in and out. Ideal for adding a third person (child) or using a larger canoe singly (have to paddle the canoe backwards though due to mounting location). Only downside is it can only be mounted in one location on canoes with cross members due to it's width and location of the cross members.
Reviewer:
Bob P
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2010
Review:
It is just what I wanted for a seat. I was going to try to make one, but this a good product for a reasonable price, and the service was excellent.
Reviewer:
wkuykendall
Rating:
4
Date:
5/2/2010
Review:
Fit my canoe just fine and provides a good seat for the kids.
Reviewer:
R. Reid
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2009
Review:
Fits perfectly and very supportive. Only problem is that for an adult, it is very low.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.179.48 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat