FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat - Product Reviews
Return to Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat Product Details.
$76.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
The seat works very well. I had my 2 kids on it all week and it did exactly what it was advertised to do. I even used it in 2 different Old Town canoes. It worked in the 159 and the 169 without any problems. Material seems a little flimsey, but so far no complaints or problems.
Reviewer:
Elemental Outdoorsman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
This seat is just the ticket! Light, simple, and strong. The ACK price is great, the service is great, and shipping is fast as always! I use it in a 16' wood canoe.
Reviewer:
Meegs
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2010
Review:
Snap in seat fits well in the Guide 147, but you have to stretch it a bit. At first I was uncomfortable stretching it, due to the sharp angle at which the guide 147's gunwhales taper behind the yoke, but I called ACK and they said they've got a snap in seat in their display guide 147. I got the seat in just fine, and it sits just right. Not lower than the other seats, and feels like good quality. Beats the competition for value.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2010
Review:
Best price out there and quick service. I own an Old Town Tripper and knew I needed this center seat for my little girl. The seat works great and is just what I needed. Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Tara
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
Purchased two of these seats for our 16.9' Old Town, one for each of our kids. For what it is is seems expensive but ACK had the best price I could find. Fast shipping too!
Reviewer:
June Metts
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
Good price, excellent service and My grandson loves it.
Reviewer:
Squid
Rating:
4
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
Easy to install and solid construction. Snaps in and out. Ideal for adding a third person (child) or using a larger canoe singly (have to paddle the canoe backwards though due to mounting location). Only downside is it can only be mounted in one location on canoes with cross members due to it's width and location of the cross members.
Reviewer:
Bob P
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2010
Review:
It is just what I wanted for a seat. I was going to try to make one, but this a good product for a reasonable price, and the service was excellent.
Reviewer:
wkuykendall
Rating:
4
Date:
5/2/2010
Review:
Fit my canoe just fine and provides a good seat for the kids.
Reviewer:
R. Reid
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2009
Review:
Fits perfectly and very supportive. Only problem is that for an adult, it is very low.
Reviewer:
Steve N
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2009
Review:
The Old Town Snap in Seat fir perfectly into my Old Town Camper. Now I can go out with up to four people in the canoe.
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2009
Review:
bought the seat for a guide 147 and it works great for my 3 year old. very light and I even use it when i go out on the river by myself.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.56.174 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat