Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat

Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat

MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99
 
 
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99 You Save: $23.00(23%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is really a snap decision. The Old town canoe snap in center seat is easy to drop in when that unexpected guest stops in to join your fishing expedition.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
center canoe seat
Rating:
4
Date:
10/4/2013
Review:
well satasifed with both seat, price and shiping
Reviewer:
Curt W
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2013
Review:
The seat worked well for us. It fit right in to my old town guide canoe. My kids enjoyed sitting on the seat, they had sat on a cooler before and this seat is much better.
Reviewer:
bob t
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
we have an old aluminum canoe. This was a nice fit and is great for canoeing for one person. Also will be good for getting a third person in the boat at times.
Reviewer:
Ronnie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
The center seat for my Old Town 169 snaped right in place like it was designed to do, perfect fit, not to tight or loose. Great product!
Reviewer:
L Stute
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
Fantastic seat. Fitted stadium seat on it for back rest. Yoke board was removed to more centrally locate the seat. Love it.
Reviewer:
Family Canoeist in Maryla
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2013
Review:
This works for our Old Town Appalachian Canoe. It is great. It holds 2 small kids for doing flatwater paddling. It did not fit our guest canoe, which is a Mohawk Intrepid 16. A great easy solution for carrying an extra passenger or two. Best price from ACK!
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2013
Review:
Used a Face book coupon code to get an extra 15% off. Turned my Old Town Guide 14'7" into a single seater. Or a 3rd seater when my wife and daughter go with me. Or I can relocate me when it is just me and my 6 year old. Very versatile.
Reviewer:
Donna
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2012
Review:
Excellent fit on my 30 year old aluminum canoe. We love it.
Reviewer:
Canoegirl
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
I recently bought a second hand Grumman aluminum 17 ft canoe. It is pretty narrow only 34 inches at the centre thwart. I wanted to be able to paddle solo, but paddling the canoe backwards from the bow isnt an option because there is a brace directly behind the bow seat. I also didnt want to spend a lot of money installing a new seat and I decided to try the Old Town Snap-in Seat, based largely on the reviews. When the seat arrived very promptly - thanks for the great service for delivery in Saskatchewan, Canada, I was thrilled to find out that it fits really nicely. Its definitely a tight fit for a 34 inch canoe, but it works and Im a happy solo paddler. No fuss, fast delivery, and the seat is light weight and easy to install and use. Perfect solution for my solo problem.
Reviewer:
Snowman
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2012
Review:
The seat functions fine as a seat and its also a nice big wide platform you can lie in crosswise and get some rays if so inclined, at least that what my son likes to do in it. I have an OT Penobscot 16RX and the seat does not snap into it, just hangs on the aluminum gunwales, which allows you to move it fore and aft while on the water, but it will fall off if you invert the boat for portaging. I havent checked to see if it will sink. Its really too wide for my canoe, but its supposed to only work well with vinyl gunwales, and that may be true. The product description could be cleaned up to make the fit issue clearer.
Reviewer:
nate
Rating:
4
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
Great product, but expensive.
Reviewer:
www.Toweringpines.com
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2012
Review:
Snapped onto our Minnesota Resort canoe with ease. It appears to be solid enough to handle resort guests although I wished it would have imprinted the maximum weight on the seat instead of on the removable sticker. Nice option vs buying a 2nd canoe with 3 seats. - Towering Pines Resort, Pequot Lakes, MN www.toweringpines.com
Live Chat