Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat - Product Reviews
Return to Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat Product Details.
$76.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
www.Toweringpines.com
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2012
Review:
Snapped onto our Minnesota Resort canoe with ease. It appears to be solid enough to handle resort guests although I wished it would have imprinted the maximum weight on the seat instead of on the removable sticker. Nice option vs buying a 2nd canoe with 3 seats. - Towering Pines Resort, Pequot Lakes, MN www.toweringpines.com
Reviewer:
adam_in_ga
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
Bought this for my late late 90s model Old Town Guide 147. Was a very tight fit initially...almost to the point where I thought it was going to break while trying to put it on. After I got it to snap into place though, it held firm and true. I took out my portage brace and the canoes stability didnt falter at all with the snap-in seat in place. I used the canoe daily a week ago while floating and fishing the Caney Fork River in Tennessee. Im a 63 310lb man...and I give it an A. If it supported me, Im guessing there isnt much that this seat cant do.
Reviewer:
stephen_sc
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2012
Review:
Bought for Old Town Tripper 172. Was a tight snap to place in the middle but I assume that is the way it is supposed to be. Look forward to getting my kids off the bottom and into a seat.
Reviewer:
Covert
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2011
Review:
Snapped right into a 15' Coleman canoe. Best price on the net. Easy to remove too.
Reviewer:
allyfess
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2011
Review:
Great product! Works great, easy to take in an out and very sturdy!! If you are looking for an extra seat this is the only one to buy and it is heads and tails above others I have ssen for both price and construction!! YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!!!!
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
works good in my Old Town discovery 158. 2 kids on this seat + 2 adults on the regular seats = 1 fun day
Reviewer:
JimSki
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
This seat has been difficult to find in stores and about $20 more elsewhere on line. I was concerned about the fit for my 40-year old aluminum canoe (not an Old Town), but it is VERY universal and fit my canoe perfectly in several locations. Now both grandchildren can go with us and enjoy nature. Delivery was quick and the product and the price are perfect. Thank you ack!!
Reviewer:
Jester
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2011
Review:
A perfect fit! It makes taking extra people in the canoe a pleasure instead of "sorry but you'll need to sit on the floor" which is sometimes wet...
Reviewer:
Stephen
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2011
Review:
Bought two seats for my Old Town 17' canoe so my two children could sit up off the floor. Used them on Mothers day and loved them. Now the kids can help paddle. Delivery was quick. I will be ordering again from ACK. Thanks Steve
Reviewer:
fred
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
I have a Predator C13 and after receiving the seat, I found the seat to be a little too narrow to fit close to center. It will work when halve way between front seat and center. Other than that, it is a nice seat and it greatly enhances the carrying capability of the canoe.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2011
Review:
Great addition to my canoe. Fits nicely and is adaptable to many canoes. I checked every where and you can't beat the ACK price!
Reviewer:
Weekend Warrior
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2010
Review:
***BEST***PRICE*** I own a 17 ft Alumacraft canoe. The Seat is a good quality Plastic. I purchased it to take my grandson it worked great. The only down side for my canoe is I wish I could move it closer to the yolk for more leg room. If you have a really large person it could be a little bow heavy. That being itssaid its not a big issue. I highly recommend this seat! .It can be used for one adult or two young children.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.5.234 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat