Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99
 
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99 You Save: $23.00(23%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is really a snap decision. The Old town canoe snap in center seat is easy to drop in when that unexpected guest stops in to join your fishing expedition.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Donna
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2012
Review:
Excellent fit on my 30 year old aluminum canoe. We love it.
Reviewer:
Canoegirl
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
I recently bought a second hand Grumman aluminum 17 ft canoe. It is pretty narrow only 34 inches at the centre thwart. I wanted to be able to paddle solo, but paddling the canoe backwards from the bow isnt an option because there is a brace directly behind the bow seat. I also didnt want to spend a lot of money installing a new seat and I decided to try the Old Town Snap-in Seat, based largely on the reviews. When the seat arrived very promptly - thanks for the great service for delivery in Saskatchewan, Canada, I was thrilled to find out that it fits really nicely. Its definitely a tight fit for a 34 inch canoe, but it works and Im a happy solo paddler. No fuss, fast delivery, and the seat is light weight and easy to install and use. Perfect solution for my solo problem.
Reviewer:
Snowman
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2012
Review:
The seat functions fine as a seat and its also a nice big wide platform you can lie in crosswise and get some rays if so inclined, at least that what my son likes to do in it. I have an OT Penobscot 16RX and the seat does not snap into it, just hangs on the aluminum gunwales, which allows you to move it fore and aft while on the water, but it will fall off if you invert the boat for portaging. I havent checked to see if it will sink. Its really too wide for my canoe, but its supposed to only work well with vinyl gunwales, and that may be true. The product description could be cleaned up to make the fit issue clearer.
Reviewer:
nate
Rating:
4
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
Great product, but expensive.
Reviewer:
www.Toweringpines.com
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2012
Review:
Snapped onto our Minnesota Resort canoe with ease. It appears to be solid enough to handle resort guests although I wished it would have imprinted the maximum weight on the seat instead of on the removable sticker. Nice option vs buying a 2nd canoe with 3 seats. - Towering Pines Resort, Pequot Lakes, MN www.toweringpines.com
Reviewer:
adam_in_ga
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
Bought this for my late late 90s model Old Town Guide 147. Was a very tight fit initially...almost to the point where I thought it was going to break while trying to put it on. After I got it to snap into place though, it held firm and true. I took out my portage brace and the canoes stability didnt falter at all with the snap-in seat in place. I used the canoe daily a week ago while floating and fishing the Caney Fork River in Tennessee. Im a 63 310lb man...and I give it an A. If it supported me, Im guessing there isnt much that this seat cant do.
Reviewer:
stephen_sc
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2012
Review:
Bought for Old Town Tripper 172. Was a tight snap to place in the middle but I assume that is the way it is supposed to be. Look forward to getting my kids off the bottom and into a seat.
Reviewer:
Covert
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2011
Review:
Snapped right into a 15' Coleman canoe. Best price on the net. Easy to remove too.
Reviewer:
allyfess
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2011
Review:
Great product! Works great, easy to take in an out and very sturdy!! If you are looking for an extra seat this is the only one to buy and it is heads and tails above others I have ssen for both price and construction!! YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!!!!
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
works good in my Old Town discovery 158. 2 kids on this seat + 2 adults on the regular seats = 1 fun day
Reviewer:
JimSki
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
This seat has been difficult to find in stores and about $20 more elsewhere on line. I was concerned about the fit for my 40-year old aluminum canoe (not an Old Town), but it is VERY universal and fit my canoe perfectly in several locations. Now both grandchildren can go with us and enjoy nature. Delivery was quick and the product and the price are perfect. Thank you ack!!
Reviewer:
Jester
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2011
Review:
A perfect fit! It makes taking extra people in the canoe a pleasure instead of "sorry but you'll need to sit on the floor" which is sometimes wet...
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.227.160.102 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat