Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
$76.00
 
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
$76.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat snugly snaps over vinyl gunwales and stays in place until you pop it out. It provides an easy and quick way to add a third seat to tandem canoe. The Snap-in center seat fits in the middle of all Old Town Canoes with widths of 34" to 37". The rugged design can hold an adult or two children and carries up to 300 lbs. Consider a snap-in seat, oar sockets and oarlocks and you have a rowing canoe.

• Easily add a third seat that can be removed at any time
• Snaps over vinyl gunwales and stays in place until you pop it out
• This seat fits in the middle of all Old Town Canoes with widths of 34” to 37”
• The rugged design can hold an adult or two children and carries up to 300 lbs
• Can be used to convert to a rowing canoe
Item #: 797
Part Number UPC
01.1331.1451 0759239109304
Back to Top
 Blog Entries
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is really a snap decision. The Old town canoe snap in center seat is easy to drop in when that unexpected guest stops in to join your fishing expedition.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
nate
Rating:
4
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
Great product, but expensive.
Reviewer:
www.Toweringpines.com
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2012
Review:
Snapped onto our Minnesota Resort canoe with ease. It appears to be solid enough to handle resort guests although I wished it would have imprinted the maximum weight on the seat instead of on the removable sticker. Nice option vs buying a 2nd canoe with 3 seats. - Towering Pines Resort, Pequot Lakes, MN www.toweringpines.com
Reviewer:
adam_in_ga
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
Bought this for my late late 90s model Old Town Guide 147. Was a very tight fit initially...almost to the point where I thought it was going to break while trying to put it on. After I got it to snap into place though, it held firm and true. I took out my portage brace and the canoes stability didnt falter at all with the snap-in seat in place. I used the canoe daily a week ago while floating and fishing the Caney Fork River in Tennessee. Im a 63 310lb man...and I give it an A. If it supported me, Im guessing there isnt much that this seat cant do.
Reviewer:
stephen_sc
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2012
Review:
Bought for Old Town Tripper 172. Was a tight snap to place in the middle but I assume that is the way it is supposed to be. Look forward to getting my kids off the bottom and into a seat.
Reviewer:
Covert
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2011
Review:
Snapped right into a 15' Coleman canoe. Best price on the net. Easy to remove too.
Reviewer:
allyfess
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2011
Review:
Great product! Works great, easy to take in an out and very sturdy!! If you are looking for an extra seat this is the only one to buy and it is heads and tails above others I have ssen for both price and construction!! YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!!!!
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
works good in my Old Town discovery 158. 2 kids on this seat + 2 adults on the regular seats = 1 fun day
Reviewer:
JimSki
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
This seat has been difficult to find in stores and about $20 more elsewhere on line. I was concerned about the fit for my 40-year old aluminum canoe (not an Old Town), but it is VERY universal and fit my canoe perfectly in several locations. Now both grandchildren can go with us and enjoy nature. Delivery was quick and the product and the price are perfect. Thank you ack!!
Reviewer:
Jester
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2011
Review:
A perfect fit! It makes taking extra people in the canoe a pleasure instead of "sorry but you'll need to sit on the floor" which is sometimes wet...
Reviewer:
Stephen
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2011
Review:
Bought two seats for my Old Town 17' canoe so my two children could sit up off the floor. Used them on Mothers day and loved them. Now the kids can help paddle. Delivery was quick. I will be ordering again from ACK. Thanks Steve
Reviewer:
fred
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
I have a Predator C13 and after receiving the seat, I found the seat to be a little too narrow to fit close to center. It will work when halve way between front seat and center. Other than that, it is a nice seat and it greatly enhances the carrying capability of the canoe.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2011
Review:
Great addition to my canoe. Fits nicely and is adaptable to many canoes. I checked every where and you can't beat the ACK price!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.8.138 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat