Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99
 
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99 You Save: $23.00(23%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is really a snap decision. The Old town canoe snap in center seat is easy to drop in when that unexpected guest stops in to join your fishing expedition.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2015
Review:
This seat is the slickest way to turn a tandem canoe into a family craft with a seat for a couple of kids to sit on. Fits snugly and securely to gunwales and will carry a large adult.
Reviewer:
Walter M.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2015
Review:
A few months ago we purchased this center seat and I Just wanted to say that we have really enjoyed this center seat. We have a family of 4 and our kids (12 and 9) will use the seat confortably . It fits perfectly in our Old Town Discovery 169. Unfortunately we had to purchase another one, We had a group of teens playing in our canoe during a family BBQ and they flipped the canoe and the seat came off and sank to the bottom of the lake. So just a word of caution, make sure you secure the seat somehow to prevent this from happening to you. The seat does not float !!! Well our second one is on the way from ACK and this time I will take the necesary precautions so this will not happen again. ACK is awesome and they ship super fast !!!
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2014
Review:
Excellent fit on our 25 year old Old Town canoe! Helped stabilize the middle of the canoe since we were missing the middle piece.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2014
Review:
I have an Old Town Canoe that is at least 25 years old and the middle wooden piece had rotted off. So, in addition to needing a third seat so my 3 four year old grandchildren can canoe with me at 6:30 am while thier parents are still sleeping, I wanted to stabilize the center of the canoe. The seat works perfectly! Seat is an improvement over the kids (or me when they want to use the front or back seat) having to sit on coolers that side around in the center of the canoe!
Reviewer:
bebo
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2014
Review:
Great product. Fits well in 16' Old Town Discovery. Perfect for small children. ACK has far and away the best price on this item!
Reviewer:
Nancy G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
We own a 1987 Old Town Camper 16' canoe with wooden gunwales. The seat fits! Snapped on between the thwart and the yoke with no problem--not overly tight but tight enough, and not loose. With 300 lb. capacity, this seat should accommodate another adult on board with us or our 4-year-old grandson and a little friend. Order arrived quickly and the $76 price was best I found with no shipping fee (price $90 at REI and $100 at Old Town website). Have recommended this seat to another Old Town canoe owner. Will have it on the lake next week.
Reviewer:
Crane
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2013
Review:
Works exactly as intended and is much more comfortable than sitting on the canoe's floor. ACK's price was significantly cheaper than anywhere else, and no shipping costs. Arrived before expected.
Reviewer:
center canoe seat
Rating:
4
Date:
10/4/2013
Review:
well satasifed with both seat, price and shiping
Reviewer:
Curt W
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2013
Review:
The seat worked well for us. It fit right in to my old town guide canoe. My kids enjoyed sitting on the seat, they had sat on a cooler before and this seat is much better.
Reviewer:
bob t
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
we have an old aluminum canoe. This was a nice fit and is great for canoeing for one person. Also will be good for getting a third person in the boat at times.
Reviewer:
Ronnie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
The center seat for my Old Town 169 snaped right in place like it was designed to do, perfect fit, not to tight or loose. Great product!
Reviewer:
L Stute
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
Fantastic seat. Fitted stadium seat on it for back rest. Yoke board was removed to more centrally locate the seat. Love it.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat