Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99
 
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99 You Save: $23.00(23%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is really a snap decision. The Old town canoe snap in center seat is easy to drop in when that unexpected guest stops in to join your fishing expedition.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
bebo
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2014
Review:
Great product. Fits well in 16' Old Town Discovery. Perfect for small children. ACK has far and away the best price on this item!
Reviewer:
Nancy G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
We own a 1987 Old Town Camper 16' canoe with wooden gunwales. The seat fits! Snapped on between the thwart and the yoke with no problem--not overly tight but tight enough, and not loose. With 300 lb. capacity, this seat should accommodate another adult on board with us or our 4-year-old grandson and a little friend. Order arrived quickly and the $76 price was best I found with no shipping fee (price $90 at REI and $100 at Old Town website). Have recommended this seat to another Old Town canoe owner. Will have it on the lake next week.
Reviewer:
Crane
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2013
Review:
Works exactly as intended and is much more comfortable than sitting on the canoe's floor. ACK's price was significantly cheaper than anywhere else, and no shipping costs. Arrived before expected.
Reviewer:
center canoe seat
Rating:
4
Date:
10/4/2013
Review:
well satasifed with both seat, price and shiping
Reviewer:
Curt W
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2013
Review:
The seat worked well for us. It fit right in to my old town guide canoe. My kids enjoyed sitting on the seat, they had sat on a cooler before and this seat is much better.
Reviewer:
bob t
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
we have an old aluminum canoe. This was a nice fit and is great for canoeing for one person. Also will be good for getting a third person in the boat at times.
Reviewer:
Ronnie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
The center seat for my Old Town 169 snaped right in place like it was designed to do, perfect fit, not to tight or loose. Great product!
Reviewer:
L Stute
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
Fantastic seat. Fitted stadium seat on it for back rest. Yoke board was removed to more centrally locate the seat. Love it.
Reviewer:
Family Canoeist in Maryla
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2013
Review:
This works for our Old Town Appalachian Canoe. It is great. It holds 2 small kids for doing flatwater paddling. It did not fit our guest canoe, which is a Mohawk Intrepid 16. A great easy solution for carrying an extra passenger or two. Best price from ACK!
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2013
Review:
Used a Face book coupon code to get an extra 15% off. Turned my Old Town Guide 14'7" into a single seater. Or a 3rd seater when my wife and daughter go with me. Or I can relocate me when it is just me and my 6 year old. Very versatile.
Reviewer:
Donna
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2012
Review:
Excellent fit on my 30 year old aluminum canoe. We love it.
Reviewer:
Canoegirl
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
I recently bought a second hand Grumman aluminum 17 ft canoe. It is pretty narrow only 34 inches at the centre thwart. I wanted to be able to paddle solo, but paddling the canoe backwards from the bow isnt an option because there is a brace directly behind the bow seat. I also didnt want to spend a lot of money installing a new seat and I decided to try the Old Town Snap-in Seat, based largely on the reviews. When the seat arrived very promptly - thanks for the great service for delivery in Saskatchewan, Canada, I was thrilled to find out that it fits really nicely. Its definitely a tight fit for a 34 inch canoe, but it works and Im a happy solo paddler. No fuss, fast delivery, and the seat is light weight and easy to install and use. Perfect solution for my solo problem.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.191.80 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat