Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99
 
Old Town Canoe Snap-in Center Seat
MSRP:  $99.99
$76.99 You Save: $23.00(23%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is really a snap decision. The Old town canoe snap in center seat is easy to drop in when that unexpected guest stops in to join your fishing expedition.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bonnie
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2016
Review:
Love it. Low enough to feel grandkids are safe, high enough for them to easily see out.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
10/26/2015
Review:
Have a Coleman canoe I used this on--its 37 inches wide. Fits just fine. Price was the best I could find anywhere on the web. Delivery was fast.
Reviewer:
Duke
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2015
Review:
Bought this for a 1971 Gruman canoe works great
Reviewer:
S Johnson
Rating:
4
Date:
9/18/2015
Review:
This seat fit well near the center of my 34" wide Old Town. I used it to sit 2 small children side by side, with enough leg room. BUT, for adults, check first that you can both place the seat within the canoe width AND that afterwards you will have enough legroom in front of the seat, clear of the lateral support bars. NOTE, glue a small foam strip to the back of this seat before using it so it will float, I have two at the bottom of the lake. I would give this product 5 stars if they had added the foam strip. :-)
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2015
Review:
This seat is the slickest way to turn a tandem canoe into a family craft with a seat for a couple of kids to sit on. Fits snugly and securely to gunwales and will carry a large adult.
Reviewer:
Walter M.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2015
Review:
A few months ago we purchased this center seat and I Just wanted to say that we have really enjoyed this center seat. We have a family of 4 and our kids (12 and 9) will use the seat confortably . It fits perfectly in our Old Town Discovery 169. Unfortunately we had to purchase another one, We had a group of teens playing in our canoe during a family BBQ and they flipped the canoe and the seat came off and sank to the bottom of the lake. So just a word of caution, make sure you secure the seat somehow to prevent this from happening to you. The seat does not float !!! Well our second one is on the way from ACK and this time I will take the necesary precautions so this will not happen again. ACK is awesome and they ship super fast !!!
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2014
Review:
Excellent fit on our 25 year old Old Town canoe! Helped stabilize the middle of the canoe since we were missing the middle piece.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2014
Review:
I have an Old Town Canoe that is at least 25 years old and the middle wooden piece had rotted off. So, in addition to needing a third seat so my 3 four year old grandchildren can canoe with me at 6:30 am while thier parents are still sleeping, I wanted to stabilize the center of the canoe. The seat works perfectly! Seat is an improvement over the kids (or me when they want to use the front or back seat) having to sit on coolers that side around in the center of the canoe!
Reviewer:
bebo
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2014
Review:
Great product. Fits well in 16' Old Town Discovery. Perfect for small children. ACK has far and away the best price on this item!
Reviewer:
Nancy G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
We own a 1987 Old Town Camper 16' canoe with wooden gunwales. The seat fits! Snapped on between the thwart and the yoke with no problem--not overly tight but tight enough, and not loose. With 300 lb. capacity, this seat should accommodate another adult on board with us or our 4-year-old grandson and a little friend. Order arrived quickly and the $76 price was best I found with no shipping fee (price $90 at REI and $100 at Old Town website). Have recommended this seat to another Old Town canoe owner. Will have it on the lake next week.
Reviewer:
Crane
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2013
Review:
Works exactly as intended and is much more comfortable than sitting on the canoe's floor. ACK's price was significantly cheaper than anywhere else, and no shipping costs. Arrived before expected.
Reviewer:
center canoe seat
Rating:
4
Date:
10/4/2013
Review:
well satasifed with both seat, price and shiping
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat