Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Flags & Signaling > Fox 40 Safety Whistle
Fox 40 Safety Whistle
MSRP:  $6.95
$5.49
 
Fox 40 Safety Whistle
MSRP:  $6.95
$5.49 You Save: $1.46(21%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This Fox 40 whistle is so loud you'll have to take it away from your kids. This whistle is perfect for any kayaker or zebra!
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
John K.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2014
Review:
Larger than my other whistle, but a lot louder!
Reviewer:
wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
It works and loud . Hope I dont' have to use it
Reviewer:
purplegardencat
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2014
Review:
Hangs nicely from a caribeener on the shoulder of my PFD. Has good volume when you blow hard enough. Has held up so far.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2014
Review:
I've had and do have other whistles; but, this one beats them all and I may change the others out. Someone who knows more about these things than I do may know why it is that the whistles with the moveable thing inside (called a pea, I think) are definitely not as loud at all. This Fox whistle is so loud it actually is tough on Your own ears when it's blown. That's not a problem as I see it as the sound is off short duration and if You're in trouble You want to be heard. This Model will definitely do the trick for You! It's inexpensive and light. This is the one to get.
Reviewer:
StumpHunter
Rating:
5
Date:
1/9/2014
Review:
A very loud whistle, a good one to have on your yak.
Reviewer:
Dave W
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2012
Review:
Very loud!! Which is a good thing :) great product from a great place!
Reviewer:
steve
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Best if you have ear protection when you blow this baby!!! It's a great warning whistle.
Reviewer:
Rod_C
Rating:
5
Date:
1/6/2011
Review:
Very Very Loud. Don't blow this whistle indoors.
Reviewer:
Lberger
Rating:
5
Date:
3/6/2010
Review:
Great product, very loud.
Reviewer:
Amy
Rating:
4
Date:
12/13/2009
Review:
The Fox 40 Safety Whistle is very loud, can't imagine anyone not responding if I needed to use it.
Reviewer:
Kidney
Rating:
3
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
It's pretty loud and sure to get attention. BUT...it seems that you have to breath into it fairly hard to get it loud. Makes me wonder if someone who is in serious trouble would have the ability to really blow that hard into it.
Reviewer:
Mike in Redmond
Rating:
5
Date:
2/26/2009
Review:
This is pretty much the standard whistle. It's simple design makes it reliable. Made in Canada. The price is really good. You probably won't find it cheaper anywhere else.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.0.85 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat