Hobie Mirage Seat - Expanding Pegs 2009-2011 - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Seat - Expanding Pegs 2009-2011 Product Details.
$119.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Batman
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2012
Review:
Amazing the difference over regular Hobie seat. No pain after a day on the water!!!!!
Reviewer:
David Russell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
I have an older Outback Fisherman with the stock seat, two hours in that was painful! I spent 9 hours on Humboldt Bay on this new seat with inflatable lumbar support, with not one twinge!
Reviewer:
Hobie Enthusiast
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Very comfortable seat. I love the inflatable back and the crank down feature that keeps the seat from sliding.
Reviewer:
Crozzbow
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
I bought this item as a replacement for an older Revo seat that has seen better days. The new seat is much more comfortable, especially with the inflatable lumbar support, and the new type seat pins are a huge improvement over the ones that had to be pounded in with a hammer to keep them from slipping.
Reviewer:
Maynard Rupp
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2011
Review:
The seat is great. I do wsh they were cheaper though.
Reviewer:
Talby
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2010
Review:
Best seat ever. This seat has a blow up air cushion for the lower back and works great. No more sore back. I even put this in a 16 ft. fiberglass Capehorn Wilderness System kayak. The small no support system of the sit in kayaks is really bad, this seat takes care of that problem.With a little custom fitting I made this seat fit my kayak great, dispite what the add says about only fitting a HOBIE. I have a Hobie Adventure kayak with this seat and thats what made me try this seat in my other kayak. Worth the money.
Reviewer:
SailorDave
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2010
Review:
Very comfortable seat, much better than the old one.
Reviewer:
Loren Cabe
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2010
Review:
Very comfortable seat. I replaced an original Mirage seat that was 9 years old and had completely come apart in the Florida sun. This new seat is heavenly by comparison. The inflatable lumbar support has reduced most of my post-workout back pain. I am referring some friends to you, thanks again!
Reviewer:
spearfish girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
These new seats are way more comfortable then the ones that it had originally came with!!!! They are thicker, the clips are made so they won't rust off and overall a much more comfortable ride! Came in a day or two, unbelievably fast! Thanks, will shop again!
Reviewer:
Ted
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
The lumbar support in the Hobie Mirage Seat is a great addition to the Mirage series seats. My first paddle with the seat was 16 miles and not once did I have to take a break to "stretch" my back. I received all items on my order and the shipping was FAST. Thanks
Reviewer:
Dale T.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2010
Review:
Much more padded and comfortable than my original seat. This is a super replacement.
Reviewer:
sunshinecnm
Rating:
4
Date:
2/11/2010
Review:
it is the seat for the Mirage.....but as a novice, I didn't know how to secure the seat. My first day using it was a ...mess, scooting all over the place. No instructions came with it. The next day I took it to a kayak shop who laughed at me and showed me how to secure it...so simple. No problem now...it is great.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.73.218 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat