Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > Lasso Original Touring Kayak Security Locking Cable
Lasso Original Touring Kayak Security Locking Cable
MSRP:  $49.99
$48.99
 
Lasso Original Touring Kayak Security Locking Cable
MSRP:  $49.99
$48.99 You Save: $1.00(2%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Simple to install and virtually unbreakable. The Kong Lasso could take down the mighty beast itself. Truly though this kayak cable works with all kayaks and is a lock you can rely on.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
MClayton
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2010
Review:
The Lasso is long enough to lock my Pungo 120 to my car rack and other fixed objects like a picnic table or deck railing. Deterrence is the key, and with the cables hefty diameter and solid lock, it will keep all, but those hell-bent on being permanent wards of the state, from walking away with your boat. ACK's service was incredibly fast as I placed my order over the weekend and received my shipment on Wednesday, with their free shipping. Outstanding!
Reviewer:
Kkohler
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2010
Review:
The Lasso Locking Kayak Cable is very good quality, works well on my Hobie Revolution. Should be stout enough to deter casual thieves. Shipping from ACK was remarkably quick.
Reviewer:
Sanders
Rating:
4
Date:
4/19/2010
Review:
Work as advertised.
Reviewer:
Taran Tyla
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2010
Review:
Good solid lock, I store my Sea kayaks on the roof of my van & feel much safer about leaving them there now. Easy to fit & use as well...
Reviewer:
DJH
Rating:
4
Date:
3/9/2010
Review:
The Lasso Locking Kayak Cable is great. Bought a second one. ACK is the best and love the ugly box.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2010
Review:
Easy to use, looks sturdy, gives me peace of mind.
Reviewer:
george - northern irelan
Rating:
5
Date:
11/26/2009
Review:
The Lasso Locking Kayak Cable is a great product--hopefully I won't get another kayak stolen!!
Reviewer:
I. K.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2009
Review:
The Lasso Locking Kayak Cable is definitely a quality product. Very easy to use and I like the fact that I don't have to keep track of another set of keys. Protecting my kayak gives me piece of mind . I'm getting another one for a gift .
Reviewer:
Mike Niman
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2009
Review:
The experience in purchasing the Lasso Locking Kayak Cable was excellent in every way -- from initial contact to shipping
Reviewer:
Bob H
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
Very sturdy cabling. Works well with key, I had a problem with the combination. The combination seemed to change after I set it, so now I just use the key. I also have the standard lock which is combination only and that is working fine. The standard has a thinner cable but is still quite strong.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2008
Review:
This is one great lock. Very sturdy and easy to use. Lock your yak to the rack, a fence, tree, etc. You can sleep easy without worries of your boat getting ripped off. If you like your kayak and want to keep it,buy a Lasso Kong.
Reviewer:
Ayornamut
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2007
Review:
This is exactly what you need! The heavier cable and coating gives both visual and tactile extra comfort, while providing excellent protection for your boat's hull and car top. It's easy and quick to use, plenty long to wrap around boat, carrier and your car's factory rack. The combination lock is easy to set, big enough so you don't fumble with it, and has key back up "just in case". I got the touring model for a composite kayak, but it also works fine on a Tarpon 160 SOT. While no system is foolproof, this cable reduces worry when staying overnight at a hotel/motel, stopping for dinner and shopping while traveling, and especially when scouting a pier, beach or trail when some miscreant may see an unlocked boat as a convenient opportunity. Fast and free shipping from ACK was a definite plus!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.173.58 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat