FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Bruce-Style Claw Anchor
$13.00
 
Bruce-Style Claw Anchor
$13.00
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Friday 11/28/2014.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Great anchor and crowd favorite at ACK for sandy bottom anchoring. We love this anchor when down at the Texas coast. On a recent trip we decided to test the "insignificant" failure rates at setting the anchor. We were 10-for-10 on setting the anchor versus 7-for-10 setting our river anchor. Both anchors are a must have for the fisherman.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
This Bruce-Style Claw Anchor is perfect for the marsh ans muddy bottoms of the south Louisiana waterways I fish in. I received a recommendation from another Kayak fisherman so I bought one for both, my son and myself.
Reviewer:
tennishornet@yahoo.com
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2009
Review:
This anchor is great! It grabs every time without any problem and keeps me anchored. I have the other fold out 4 pronged type on my other kayak; I will be replacing it with one of these.
Reviewer:
cbb
Rating:
4
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
works great so far.
Reviewer:
Bob Grady
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2009
Review:
Its a mud and sand anchor, what else is there to say. Rigged mine with a 3 ft small link chain attached to bottom hole on anchor, then the chain attached to top hole with small zip tie. Anchor line attaches to end of chain. This way if I get hung up a hard yank will break zip tie and release anchor to come up butt first. Good dollar value.
Reviewer:
Mulletman ,NC
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2009
Review:
Works great. Have not tested it in high wind yet.
Reviewer:
capt Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2008
Review:
I have used anchors for over 30 years to hold everything including my Wheelchair..and These Little Claws Are the PERFECT anchor..It worked so well I decided to give one to my paddling Friends for Christmas..Also got one for my sailing dinghy, when I was in Cedar Key I needed an anchor all I had was the folding little type it worked OK but The Bruce Style Works in all kinds of bottoms,and its "Cute" says my grandkids. Note it can also be pitched up on the bank to pull a person who has problems walking in or for just taking a nap after a long paddle the first time I used it was when the wind came from 2 mph to over 30 mph. Glad I had it.
Reviewer:
Corey M.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2008
Review:
I've only used it on sandy bottoms and it works great!
Reviewer:
jts
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2008
Review:
Only had opportunity to use once, but it was in high winds and sandy bottom. held the kayak and me stable.
Reviewer:
Steve Stinson
Rating:
5
Date:
12/27/2007
Review:
I purchased this anchor on a recommendation from a kayaking buddy and couldn't be more pleased. I was having difficulty getting a good hold in high winds with the small fold-out type anchors normally used in kayaks, and this anchor definitely cured the problem. It works great in muddy or silty bottoms, is lightweight and stores easily. - Good Fishin! - Steve Stinson
<<      4    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.146.190.193 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat