Bruce-Style Claw Anchor - Product Reviews
Return to Bruce-Style Claw Anchor Product Details.
$13.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Reid
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2011
Review:
I really like this anchor, just throw it off the kayak and it does all the work! Strong enough to hold my kayak and my friend's in pretty strong current.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2011
Review:
Small, relatively light weight, and very effective. The only complaint I would have is the hole in the bottom of the anchor is small to get heavy duty rope through. I tied my anchor line to the bottom and zip tied it to the top hole in case of a snag I can break the zip tie and try a different angle.
Reviewer:
klafon
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
i like this anchor to use when i'm in areas with large rocks, where i have lost folding anchors.
Reviewer:
Jeff M.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Sets first time, every time. This works great on sandy bottoms and is lighter than my other anchors. I haven't had a chance to try it on a muddy bottom.
Reviewer:
Roxor D. Riddle
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2010
Review:
Terrific anchor for the flats on the Indian River, FL. Holds well even in high wind, and best of all - easy to clean off debris after hoisting! I keep mine in the right rear rod holder also.
Reviewer:
Mank
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
This is the only anchor that will keep me in one spot on these sandy Texas lake bottoms.
Reviewer:
kevin rasmussen
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2010
Review:
The Bruce-Style Claw Anchor works great! perfect for sand and mud
Reviewer:
kevin rasmussen
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2010
Review:
This is the best sand anchor I ever used PREFECT!
Reviewer:
J Hussey
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2009
Review:
Great anchor for a kayak. I sometimes just stick it inside one of the rod holders.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
This Bruce-Style Claw Anchor is perfect for the marsh ans muddy bottoms of the south Louisiana waterways I fish in. I received a recommendation from another Kayak fisherman so I bought one for both, my son and myself.
Reviewer:
tennishornet@yahoo.com
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2009
Review:
This anchor is great! It grabs every time without any problem and keeps me anchored. I have the other fold out 4 pronged type on my other kayak; I will be replacing it with one of these.
Reviewer:
cbb
Rating:
4
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
works great so far.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.136.116 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat