Bruce-Style Claw Anchor
MSRP:  $16.99
$12.99
 
Bruce-Style Claw Anchor
MSRP:  $16.99
$12.99 You Save: $4.00(24%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Great anchor and crowd favorite at ACK for sandy bottom anchoring. We love this anchor when down at the Texas coast. On a recent trip we decided to test the "insignificant" failure rates at setting the anchor. We were 10-for-10 on setting the anchor versus 7-for-10 setting our river anchor. Both anchors are a must have for the fisherman.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mike
Rating:
4
Date:
11/7/2012
Review:
This has been a great anchor. I have used it in the river and I have used it in the surf. In the surf I had it attached to my tarpon 120 and a Hobie 14 ft tandem it held both of us on my anchor trolley. It broke the anchor trolley line and was still holding in the sand IN SURF. the only reason I will not give it a five star, the size is a bit big. All in all I would buy again if I ever lose this one.
Reviewer:
alfredo
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2012
Review:
This anchor is extremely strong. Last time I was on my kayak fishing in the ocean in a strong current and even the large boats could not stay in one place. I was there for about two hours and you could see how the other boats were being pulled by the current while I stayed in the same place.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2012
Review:
Wonderful anchor. Used mine successfully in lakes and ponds with mud, clay, gravel, or even rocky bottoms. Recently took it on a canoe trip to Ontario. Not a good idea. Once the claw grabs onto a down tree on the bottom you either cut the rope or go swimming. I cut the rope; but I will be purchasing another claw anchor.
Reviewer:
t2vats
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
Works great on the flat and offshore fishing and this product is very compact easy to carry
Reviewer:
gacop42
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Great product! Holds my Kayak in place with no problem.
Reviewer:
Coosadude
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
This anchor is a most to have, totally works for those sandy bottom lakes..
Reviewer:
scott k
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
This anchor works great. Holds well and does not slip under heavy winds.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
the best ! i have two.holds from galveston to the sands and grass of south padre.very light & small.
Reviewer:
Shamus
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2012
Review:
This anchor works! I fish a lake that is part muddy bottom, and part sand, holds great in both. Holds even in strong current. Look up how to rig with zip ties, itll save you from swimming.
Reviewer:
Rudymac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2012
Review:
I had a kayak anchor, worthless. I took an inexpensive chance on this one, works great in hard currents. Im very grateful. You need this one.
Reviewer:
fly fshn bum
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2012
Review:
Bruce-Style claw anchor Works great in the soft sandy bottoms here in SW Florida. Perfect for a Kayak,Canoe,or small boat. Dealing with ACK was excellent as always, prompt delivery.
Reviewer:
Ruben
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2012
Review:
works great....sets fast on mud and releases very well.
Live Chat