Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Bruce-Style Claw Anchor
$13.00
 
Bruce-Style Claw Anchor
$13.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Great anchor and crowd favorite at ACK for sandy bottom anchoring. We love this anchor when down at the Texas coast. On a recent trip we decided to test the "insignificant" failure rates at setting the anchor. We were 10-for-10 on setting the anchor versus 7-for-10 setting our river anchor. Both anchors are a must have for the fisherman.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2012
Review:
Wonderful anchor. Used mine successfully in lakes and ponds with mud, clay, gravel, or even rocky bottoms. Recently took it on a canoe trip to Ontario. Not a good idea. Once the claw grabs onto a down tree on the bottom you either cut the rope or go swimming. I cut the rope; but I will be purchasing another claw anchor.
Reviewer:
t2vats
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
Works great on the flat and offshore fishing and this product is very compact easy to carry
Reviewer:
gacop42
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Great product! Holds my Kayak in place with no problem.
Reviewer:
Coosadude
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
This anchor is a most to have, totally works for those sandy bottom lakes..
Reviewer:
scott k
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
This anchor works great. Holds well and does not slip under heavy winds.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
the best ! i have two.holds from galveston to the sands and grass of south padre.very light & small.
Reviewer:
Shamus
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2012
Review:
This anchor works! I fish a lake that is part muddy bottom, and part sand, holds great in both. Holds even in strong current. Look up how to rig with zip ties, itll save you from swimming.
Reviewer:
Rudymac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2012
Review:
I had a kayak anchor, worthless. I took an inexpensive chance on this one, works great in hard currents. Im very grateful. You need this one.
Reviewer:
fly fshn bum
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2012
Review:
Bruce-Style claw anchor Works great in the soft sandy bottoms here in SW Florida. Perfect for a Kayak,Canoe,or small boat. Dealing with ACK was excellent as always, prompt delivery.
Reviewer:
Ruben
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2012
Review:
works great....sets fast on mud and releases very well.
Reviewer:
Eddie
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2011
Review:
used in Houston ship channel sand bottom and crazy currents and this is the only anchor that holds!
Reviewer:
Curtis
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2011
Review:
Perfect for inshore fishing South Florida on mud/sand bottoms. Used over a year now, rigged with breakaway on top hole in case it gets stuck. Saved itself twice this way.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.82.209.152 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat