Folding Anchor 3 lb.
$14.00
 
Folding Anchor 3 lb.
$14.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Folding Anchor 3 lb. features spoon shaped tines and is excellent for small craft such as kayaks, canoe or dinghies. The Folding Anchor 3 lb. is a heavily galvanized, malleable iron anchor that has spoon shaped blades for better purchase in sandy/silty bottoms. The Folding Anchor 3 lb. folds easily for storage. and has a locking collar that keeps the spoon tines in the open or closed position.

• Spoon shaped tines for better purchase in sandy and silty bottoms
• Galvanized steel
• Folds easily for storage
• Locks in open or closed position
• 3 lbs.
Item #: 75
Weight: 3 lbs
Part Number UPC
GA3 0890847002349
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Folding Anchor 3 lb. please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The best river anchor we have found for the money. You can't beat a good grappling hook anchor in the rivers, whether you are anchoring to a tree on the bottom or directly to the bottom, this anchor will hold. However, if you are spending a lot of time in lakes or at the coast, you may want to consider the claw anchor instead, it has better holding power and sets everytime.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Great little anchor for a canoe! Holds well because of the shape of the tines but doesn't weigh a lot. My only regret is that I didn't tie my first one on well enough so had to buy another!
Reviewer:
fisherdan
Rating:
4
Date:
5/27/2014
Review:
Item was exactly as advertised. Heavily galvanized. Shipping was super quick and items arrived well packed.
Reviewer:
jameshoffman
Rating:
5
Date:
1/18/2014
Review:
excellent anchor and store
Reviewer:
GuyD
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2013
Review:
This is the folding anchor that you want. I have two and use one in New York state and one in Florida. This anchor has the weight and design to hold your boat in most circumstances. Don't even think about the one pound version unless you need it to hold a string of duck decoys...even then I think it's too light.
Reviewer:
Duck Commando
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2013
Review:
Anchor functions beautifully. Tines fold and lock easily. Holds well. Heavy galvanizing appears to assure a lifetime of use.
Reviewer:
ROGER
Rating:
3
Date:
12/27/2012
Review:
ok value and product I wish the lock for the blades was tighter
Reviewer:
Leo McCarthy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
Good anchor. Holds bottom in wind and current. Perfect replacement for the useless 1.5 lb. anchor that came with my kayak.
Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
I finally used my anchors the weekend before hurricane Isaac came through the Tampa Bay area in FL. Even with the strong currents and a bit of extra wind, the anchors worked nicely.
Reviewer:
pontoonOR
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2012
Review:
Works great with our pontoons for flyfishing. The folding feature is nice for making the anchor more compact.
Reviewer:
Duck Soup
Rating:
2
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
Nice anchors BUT was Very disappointed in how sloppy the locking cap or collar fits the shaft diameter and in the lock position. DOES NOT LOCK TINES IN OPEN position or fit shaft well? Ive seen similer anchors at my local West Michigan area marine stores and were the same in all respects other than the poor fit of the locking cap/collar. Others locked positive...I will have to make it work some way other than pay the shipping to return them.
ACK's Response:
Duck Soup - we have refunded your purchase, sorry that the anchor missed your expectations!
Reviewer:
VAyaker
Rating:
4
Date:
5/16/2012
Review:
Good quality at a reasonable price. Should work well.
Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
4
Date:
2/21/2012
Review:
It's a nice little anchor. Add a 3ft chain and you can hold in pretty good current. This is my second one because my first is on the bottom of the Columbia river.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.207.55 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat