Folding Anchor 3 lb. - Product Reviews
Return to Folding Anchor 3 lb. Product Details.
$14.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
fisherdan
Rating:
4
Date:
5/27/2014
Review:
Item was exactly as advertised. Heavily galvanized. Shipping was super quick and items arrived well packed.
Reviewer:
jameshoffman
Rating:
5
Date:
1/18/2014
Review:
excellent anchor and store
Reviewer:
GuyD
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2013
Review:
This is the folding anchor that you want. I have two and use one in New York state and one in Florida. This anchor has the weight and design to hold your boat in most circumstances. Don't even think about the one pound version unless you need it to hold a string of duck decoys...even then I think it's too light.
Reviewer:
Duck Commando
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2013
Review:
Anchor functions beautifully. Tines fold and lock easily. Holds well. Heavy galvanizing appears to assure a lifetime of use.
Reviewer:
ROGER
Rating:
3
Date:
12/27/2012
Review:
ok value and product I wish the lock for the blades was tighter
Reviewer:
Leo McCarthy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
Good anchor. Holds bottom in wind and current. Perfect replacement for the useless 1.5 lb. anchor that came with my kayak.
Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
I finally used my anchors the weekend before hurricane Isaac came through the Tampa Bay area in FL. Even with the strong currents and a bit of extra wind, the anchors worked nicely.
Reviewer:
pontoonOR
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2012
Review:
Works great with our pontoons for flyfishing. The folding feature is nice for making the anchor more compact.
Reviewer:
Duck Soup
Rating:
2
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
Nice anchors BUT was Very disappointed in how sloppy the locking cap or collar fits the shaft diameter and in the lock position. DOES NOT LOCK TINES IN OPEN position or fit shaft well? Ive seen similer anchors at my local West Michigan area marine stores and were the same in all respects other than the poor fit of the locking cap/collar. Others locked positive...I will have to make it work some way other than pay the shipping to return them.
ACK's Response:
Duck Soup - we have refunded your purchase, sorry that the anchor missed your expectations!
Reviewer:
VAyaker
Rating:
4
Date:
5/16/2012
Review:
Good quality at a reasonable price. Should work well.
Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
4
Date:
2/21/2012
Review:
It's a nice little anchor. Add a 3ft chain and you can hold in pretty good current. This is my second one because my first is on the bottom of the Columbia river.
Reviewer:
Dunking Lures
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2011
Review:
I rigged a small chain to the top of the anchor and attached a rope to the chain. This allows the claws to dig in and really anchor my Kayak. Since doing that this anchor has worked every time, even in a good wind.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.107.96 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat