Free Shipping Ends 12/4/16* Shop Now!

Folding Anchor 3 lb.

MSRP:  $17.99
$13.99
 
 
Folding Anchor 3 lb.
MSRP:  $17.99
$13.99 You Save: $4.00(22%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The best river anchor we have found for the money. You can't beat a good grappling hook anchor in the rivers, whether you are anchoring to a tree on the bottom or directly to the bottom, this anchor will hold. However, if you are spending a lot of time in lakes or at the coast, you may want to consider the claw anchor instead, it has better holding power and sets everytime.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Spring Mills Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2016
Review:
This holds my Perception Pescador nicely in a stiff wind. Rig it so that the anchor line breaks away to a permanent knot on the top where the flukes are and you should almost always be able to retrieve it. The only draw back is the locking piece is practically useless to hold the flukes in place when the anchor is not in use although it does keep the flukes held in the open position well when deployed . A solid 4 stars only because the moving parts have a lot of play, but hey it's an anchor.
Reviewer:
Joseph L.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2016
Review:
Works great, I had a 1.5 lb. anchor and it did not hold in breezy conditions or strong current this 3 pounder does the job and is of good quality.
Reviewer:
Michael C.
Rating:
4
Date:
2/28/2016
Review:
Solid anchor for my feelfree lure 11.5. Holds up well and has only once been unable to anchor me in place. That time was due to the 25 - 30 mph winds that day.
Reviewer:
Joel S.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/3/2015
Review:
Just got this, and agreed the quality seems a lot shabbier than the one I bought about 10 years ago at WestMarine. Oh well. That old one got snagged last week and is now sleeping in Davy Jones' locker. So the fit and finish isn't as good, but the reality is it will be slamming around on rocks and stumps and mud and muck on the bottom. Pretty sure it will do what it is supposed to do. From what I remember, I also paid about $20, 10 years ago, so I'll be alright with this one unless it breaks into pieces.
Reviewer:
Gaylord Koehn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2015
Review:
Great anchor for canoe. Can be rigged with wire tie at top hole to break free if it becomes snakked.
Reviewer:
Gil H.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2015
Review:
I have been out fishing numerous times since I have had the trolley unit. The ability to use the anchor trolley with the great functionality of the folding anchor have made my days on the water a lot more enjoyable. The anchor is easy to store and it holds well to the bottom surfaces of the lakes I have fished on.
Reviewer:
lu vang
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2015
Review:
great for my kayak...works really well...i use it for crabbing and fishing off my kayak...keeps my kayak in one place on a windy day...i love it...5 stars rating
Reviewer:
Tom G.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2015
Review:
Nice little anchor... just know that it is very light and is not going to hold in a strong wind/tide situation. However, it's perfect for light conditions in water too deep for a stake-out pole.
Reviewer:
Dave A.
Rating:
3
Date:
1/11/2015
Review:
These 3# folding grapnel type anchors are somewhat the standard in for kayak fishing. Heavy enough to hold you in current, fold up for storage and not overly heavy for lugging around. That said, I'm not thrilled with this one (or others like them.) The casting tends to be crude and the fit of the flukes and locking ring excessively sloppy. Even when locked open or closed there is allot of play in the flukes. Also, Mine weighed in at 3.4# which is more than I'd like (and advertised). I'd be allot happier if this anchor wasn't so clunky and offered in a 2.5# version. I'll likely replace it with something better once I find/make it but it will have to do for now.
Reviewer:
Gary S.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2014
Review:
Use this on my yak in the Gulf. Holds well in 18-20 mph wind in grass flats.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Great little anchor for a canoe! Holds well because of the shape of the tines but doesn't weigh a lot. My only regret is that I didn't tie my first one on well enough so had to buy another!
Reviewer:
fisherdan
Rating:
4
Date:
5/27/2014
Review:
Item was exactly as advertised. Heavily galvanized. Shipping was super quick and items arrived well packed.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat