Save Up to 30% on Thule Gear for a Limited Time! Shop Now!
Folding Anchor 3 lb.
$14.00
 
Folding Anchor 3 lb.
$14.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The best river anchor we have found for the money. You can't beat a good grappling hook anchor in the rivers, whether you are anchoring to a tree on the bottom or directly to the bottom, this anchor will hold. However, if you are spending a lot of time in lakes or at the coast, you may want to consider the claw anchor instead, it has better holding power and sets everytime.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave A.
Rating:
3
Date:
1/11/2015
Review:
These 3# folding grapnel type anchors are somewhat the standard in for kayak fishing. Heavy enough to hold you in current, fold up for storage and not overly heavy for lugging around. That said, I'm not thrilled with this one (or others like them.) The casting tends to be crude and the fit of the flukes and locking ring excessively sloppy. Even when locked open or closed there is allot of play in the flukes. Also, Mine weighed in at 3.4# which is more than I'd like (and advertised). I'd be allot happier if this anchor wasn't so clunky and offered in a 2.5# version. I'll likely replace it with something better once I find/make it but it will have to do for now.
Reviewer:
Gary S.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2014
Review:
Use this on my yak in the Gulf. Holds well in 18-20 mph wind in grass flats.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Great little anchor for a canoe! Holds well because of the shape of the tines but doesn't weigh a lot. My only regret is that I didn't tie my first one on well enough so had to buy another!
Reviewer:
fisherdan
Rating:
4
Date:
5/27/2014
Review:
Item was exactly as advertised. Heavily galvanized. Shipping was super quick and items arrived well packed.
Reviewer:
jameshoffman
Rating:
5
Date:
1/18/2014
Review:
excellent anchor and store
Reviewer:
GuyD
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2013
Review:
This is the folding anchor that you want. I have two and use one in New York state and one in Florida. This anchor has the weight and design to hold your boat in most circumstances. Don't even think about the one pound version unless you need it to hold a string of duck decoys...even then I think it's too light.
Reviewer:
Duck Commando
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2013
Review:
Anchor functions beautifully. Tines fold and lock easily. Holds well. Heavy galvanizing appears to assure a lifetime of use.
Reviewer:
ROGER
Rating:
3
Date:
12/27/2012
Review:
ok value and product I wish the lock for the blades was tighter
Reviewer:
Leo McCarthy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
Good anchor. Holds bottom in wind and current. Perfect replacement for the useless 1.5 lb. anchor that came with my kayak.
Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
I finally used my anchors the weekend before hurricane Isaac came through the Tampa Bay area in FL. Even with the strong currents and a bit of extra wind, the anchors worked nicely.
Reviewer:
pontoonOR
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2012
Review:
Works great with our pontoons for flyfishing. The folding feature is nice for making the anchor more compact.
Reviewer:
Duck Soup
Rating:
2
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
Nice anchors BUT was Very disappointed in how sloppy the locking cap or collar fits the shaft diameter and in the lock position. DOES NOT LOCK TINES IN OPEN position or fit shaft well? Ive seen similer anchors at my local West Michigan area marine stores and were the same in all respects other than the poor fit of the locking cap/collar. Others locked positive...I will have to make it work some way other than pay the shipping to return them.
ACK's Response:
Duck Soup - we have refunded your purchase, sorry that the anchor missed your expectations!
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat